Towcar.info

User Reviews

Peugeot 307

Peugeot 307 SW 1.6 HDI and Eriba

MatthewJ reviewed on 14 March 2012 a Peugeot 307 SW 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2005 - 2008) with a Eriba Touring Puck 225 of 750 kg.

Towing the Eriba Puck-L is a joy. The caravan is about 7cm wider than the car each side and about 50cm taller, so it tucks in behind with little wind resistance.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI and Caravan

Hilary Hughes reviewed on 14 November 2011 a Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2002 - 2005) with a Caravan of 1350 kg.

Towing with Elddis Typhoon (1150kg). Has been perfect for getting us into caravaning, good on motorways, good at pulling off at round abouts and generally all hard surfaces, really struggles for traction on damp grass, no goer on mud, so CL sites to be avoided in rainy weather! Had excellent fun, got us into caravaning before we up grade car now we know we like it.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI F and Eriba

Jose david reviewed on 09 February 2011 a Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI F (79 Kw/107 PS, Year: 2002 - 2004) with a Eriba Nova GL/SL 545 of 1330 kg.

medidas de traccion de mi coche con caravana

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 1.6 16v and TEC

Andrew Evans reviewed on 28 September 2010 a Peugeot 307 SW 1.6 16v (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2005 - 2008) with a TEC Tour 400 DB of 901 kg.

I have taken the caravan to the peak district recently on a second trip with the caravan and found on the hills it is best in 2nd and when on flat try to get up to 5 th as quickly as possible as the fuel consumption is not very good.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 and Coachman

John reviewed on 27 May 2010 a Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2002 - 2005) with a Coachman Amara 530/4 of 1500 kg.

Think ive got the correct peugeot. xxxx

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 1.6 HDI and Abbey

Nicholas harrigan reviewed on 05 April 2010 a Peugeot 307 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2005 - 2007) with a Abbey GTS Vogue 416 of 1250 kg.

We tow a abbey 416 gts vogue with our 307 it is around 97 % of the cars weight but it copes very well .The engine is a 16 hdi 90 bhp and pulls the abbey brilliantly.The caravan pulls the car about a little when it is windy as its a small car for the size off the abbey but overall we are very happy with how it performed .

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 1.6 HDI and Bailey

Chris Richards reviewed on 15 March 2010 a Peugeot 307 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2005 - 2007) with a Bailey Ranger GT60 460/4 of 1252 kg.

We bought the Ranger GT60 as we wanted a 4 berth fixed bed, but were limited by car size. The Bailey was the maximum size/weight etc, my own calculations making it an 89% match. We used to own an older Adria 2 berth, so we were used to towing a heavy van. The 307 usually returns 50mpg solo and we get about 35mpg towing, and although a little bit heavier the Bailey tows OK. With headwing the mpg does suffer, but the car performs OK. Advice is to pay attention to loading and weight dispersal but the 307 is quite forgiving as it is a heavy car.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 1.6 HDI and Bailey

Chris Richards reviewed on 15 March 2010 a Peugeot 307 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2005 - 2007) with a Bailey Ranger GT60 460/4 of 1252 kg.

We bought the Ranger GT60 as we wanted a 4 berth fixed bed, but were limited by car size. The Bailey was the maximum size/weight etc, my own calculations making it an 89% match. We used to own an older Adria 2 berth, so we were used to towing a heavy van. The 307 usually returns 50mpg solo and we get about 35mpg towing, and although a little bit heavier the Bailey tows OK. With headwing the mpg does suffer, but the car performs OK. Advice is to pay attention to loading and weight dispersal but the 307 is quite forgiving as it is a heavy car.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 Break 1.6 16v aut. and SunRoller

Antonio reviewed on 21 February 2010 a Peugeot 307 Break 1.6 16v aut. (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2002 - 2005) with a SunRoller Jazz 33 of 900 kg.

necesito informacion sobre un problema con mi vehiculo , cuando tiro de la caravana el embrague huele a quemado, aunque el vehiculo solo tiene 55000 km. es un peugeot 307 gasolina 110cv y la caravana es una roller jet de menos de 750kg . no me atrevo a irme con la familia y quedarme por ahi tirado.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 16v and Bailey

Andrew wootton reviewed on 16 June 2009 a Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 16v (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2005 - 2008) with a Bailey Pageant Moselle of 1337 kg.

my previous car was a vw passat r reg. with only 90 bhp which seemed under powered 4 pulling van. however since buying the peugeot it seems alot more lively and seems less movement on van when pulling. i think with less distance from from the back wheels 2 the van it seems 2 make a difference. i recommend this outfit.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 and Avondale

Steve cox reviewed on 01 June 2009 a Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2002 - 2005) with a Avondale Dart 556-6 of 1245 kg.

great towing abilty van not even noticed on back on long trip to dorset

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI F and Elddis

Paul Stockdale reviewed on 17 May 2009 a Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI F (79 Kw/107 PS, Year: 2002 - 2004) with a Elddis Avante 505 of 1358 kg.

When i purchased this caravan the dealer didn't recommend i tow it with this car.But i have and its fine on the motorway it feels stable and happily plods along at 60mph.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI and Caravan

Rev Willie Nixon reviewed on 22 January 2009 a Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2002 - 2005) with a Caravan of 1650 kg.

Towing an ABI Award Nightstar (1400kgs) - laden I add about 200kgs. It is fine on the flat and engine is more than capable, but I'm in the process of trying to change as the car is a little light at the front and has to work hard to get traction on hill starts!

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 1.6 HDI and Swift

James north reviewed on 15 November 2008 a Peugeot 307 SW 1.6 HDI (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2005 - 2008) with a Swift Challenger SE 530 of 1250 kg.

car has tow bar limit of 60kg impossible to use with a caravan of allowed weight of 1300kg

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 HB 1.6 16v aut. and Avondale

Dave W. reviewed on 17 June 2008 a Peugeot 307 HB 1.6 16v aut. (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2001 - 2005) with a Avondale Dart 380-2 of 1000 kg.

Nice stable outfit with Alko 3400 stabilizer. Proceeds with ease. Peugeot 307 requires 60kg noseweight. Avondale 380/2 is nose heavy.To achieve 60kg on towball caravan battery has to be removed and placed in front of end kitchen in caravan along with awning, awning poles etc. etc.. Otherwise no problems at all and having the versatile auto gearbox, switching from auto to manual or using sport mode can be most useful.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI and Caravan

Willie Nixon reviewed on 01 June 2008 a Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2005 - 2008) with a Caravan of 1650 kg.

1400kgs caravan - should I be towing it on my 307 SW HDI (2004)? Just a question in my mind that it might not be the best match ever!

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 1.6 HDI and Abbey

Phillip reviewed on 26 April 2008 a Peugeot 307 SW 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2005 - 2008) with a Abbey Aventura 320 of 1289 kg.

without to much weight in van and car this outfit goes very well we live in south wales valleys lots of hills peugeot got round them very well with no real strugle

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI and Abbey

Richard Miller reviewed on 12 March 2007 a Peugeot 307 SW 2.0 HDI (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2005 - 2008) with a Abbey GTS 215 of 1360 kg.

Superb engine which has plenty in reserve, however sixth gear is only used when conditions permit: ------ on the flat, no strong headwind and dry roads (which reduces further drag).
Cruise-control allows less speedometer watching with 30- 35 mpg being acheived.
As there is only two of us, being able to take out all the rear seats means we do not have to load the van with anything plus, as the weight in the car is all between the axles, it handles well (and looks right).
Electronic stability whatsit thingy cannot be turned off (i'm sure I read somewhere somebody recommending it should be off when towing) and traction control when turned off only remains off until you reach 30 mph at which point it automatically comes back on.
The car can be a seven seater with the two extra seat option but as big as a small van if desired with them all removed.
I shall be replacing it with another one when the time comes to change.
Happy towing.


Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional