Towcar.info

User Reviews

Ford C-Max

Ford C-Max 2.0 TDCi aut. and Bailey

Mr cooper reviewed on 25 May 2015 a Ford C-Max 2.0 TDCi aut. (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Bailey Pegasus GT65 Rimini of 1472 kg.

towed with my 2.0 auto diesel c max fantastic towing vehicle best I've had . Van very stable @ 50 to 60 and van behaves very well . Very impressed

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 TDCi aut. and Sterling

Dave reviewed on 21 February 2015 a Ford C-Max 2.0 TDCi aut. (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Sterling Europa 470 of 1330 kg.

Ford C-Max 12 plate towing a 2007 model Sterling Europa 470. Have been towing this outfit for three years without any problems at all. Plenty of power and always feels stable. Rear tyre pressures are important to keep the outfit stable.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford Grand C-Max 2.0 TDCi aut. and Sterling

Mark robotham reviewed on 20 December 2014 a Ford Grand C-Max 2.0 TDCi aut. (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Sterling Eccles Sport 514 of 1330 kg.

car tows very well. very smooth with plenty of power. Outfit feels very stable. Child seats in rear removed which gives acres of space. I can't find any fault with this match and am very pleased with it. It far exceeds my expectations.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 TDCi aut. and Swift

Mr e walters reviewed on 16 September 2014 a Ford C-Max 2.0 TDCi aut. (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Swift Charisma 230 of 1280 kg.

no problems with this outfit.goes prety well on motorways.my mate has a similar caravan and his 115 bhp citroen berlingo 1.6 diesel leaves me standing at roundabouts or junctions.mine is automatic but i do drive it in manual when towing.would go back to citroen but even the 7 seater picasso is too light for my small van only reason i changed to ford.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 1.6 TDCi and Elddis

Kit reviewed on 28 August 2014 a Ford C-Max 1.6 TDCi (84 Kw/114 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Elddis Xplore 304 of 1066 kg.

Was unsure how tow car would perform with the caravan on the back but I am pleasantly surprised. Took it to the lakes from Northumberland and had no trouble at all on hills, motorways and with stability. Even got 35 mpg towing! Would decently reckomend this car for towing a small to medium van.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 1.8 8v TDCi and Bailey

Terry Powell reviewed on 25 April 2014 a Ford C-Max 1.8 8v TDCi (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Bailey Ranger 460 of 1050 kg.

My car a 1.8 TDCI 2007 Titanium is more than adequate and pulls our 1998 Ranger 460/2 with no trouble

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi and Bailey

Colin Anstey reviewed on 22 February 2013 a Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of 1362 kg.

My C max and Bailey Champagne seem to be the perfect match I have now been towing this combination for two years and have not had any problems in my very varied journeys (Derbyshire to Cornwall ) Motorways , Cornish lanes and hills are absoloutly no problems. returning appprox 30 M.P.G.Overtaking @ 50 M.P.H.(on dual carriageways and motorways )is a doddle.and would not hesitate in recommending C max 2.0 Litre for towing

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 16v and Adria

Antonio Italia reviewed on 04 October 2012 a Ford C-Max 2.0 16v (107 Kw/146 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Adria Altea Tay of 1153 kg.

Confermo totalmente la vostra valutazione. Il treno risponde bene sia in stabilità, (non ho lo stabilizzatore sulla roulotte) che in assetto. La vettura risponde bene anche in 5° marcia. In montagna con un minimo di attenzione viaggia tranquilla anche su tornanti al 10/12%.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 1.8 8v TDCi and Lunar

Chris Shelley reviewed on 10 September 2012 a Ford C-Max 1.8 8v TDCi (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Lunar Stellar of 1225 kg.

I have a 2008 1.8Durotorq TDCI C Max towing a Lunar Stellar 1200kg loaded. The car overheats on hills and the clutch stinks if you have to slip it or when reversing the van. My previous 1.8 Focus seized up towing and Fords had to put a new engine in.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 1.8 8v TDCi and Lunar

Paul Chatten reviewed on 30 August 2012 a Ford C-Max 1.8 8v TDCi (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Lunar Ariva of 980 kg.

I tow a Lunar Ariva GTS with a 1.8 Ford C max TDCI (114bhp). It is a perfect match and performs really well. We recently returned from a winter rally in Spain completing over 2500 miles at 36mpg

Outfit Match >>>


Ford Grand C-Max 2.0 TDCi aut. and Avondale

Kevin ryder reviewed on 29 November 2011 a Ford Grand C-Max 2.0 TDCi aut. (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Avondale Argente 555-4S of 1400 kg.

tows very good,up hill and down,i live in north yorkshire,it as just replaced a volvo v70 2.4d geartronic,
much quicker of the mark and just as stable,maybe slightly more so,i think the better aerodynamics and shorter rear overhang must help,very happy with my new choice,also surprisingly quieter and smoother than volvo and much more agile when solo.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 1.6 16v TDCi and Avondale

Slarti1972 reviewed on 15 December 2010 a Ford C-Max 1.6 16v TDCi (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Avondale Dart 510-5 of 1180 kg.

Rather impressed with the performance while towing with this car. Was initially a little concerned regarding the small engine for towing however now I have collected the van and brought it home I have to admit it tows very well. I was able to maintain the speed limit even uphill in 5th gear. A very good car to tow with... The van isn't bad either

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 1.8 16v and Eriba

Ian reviewed on 29 June 2010 a Ford C-Max 1.8 16v (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Eriba Touring Troll 550 GT of 1140 kg.

Found the C-max copes well pulling the Eriba Troll when cruising on motorways, average around 27-28 MPG.

Slightly concerned with its ability on hills. When I encountered a particularly steep hill I was forced through the gears all the way down to first. Having said that it probably means that the car is well in need of a good service.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi and Bailey

Ronty reviewed on 23 February 2010 a Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Bailey Senator Vermont of 1383 kg.

I've towed with ford mondeo. and thought that was good.But the C Max is just as good.Very pleased with mine after 16 month's .

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi and Ace

Paul reviewed on 20 February 2010 a Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Ace Jubilee Envoy of 1310 kg.

I've towed my full loaded Jubilee Envoy to Spain with the CMax for the last three summers. It tows exceptionally well and returns around 30 mpg on a mixture of roads and I tend to keep off the tolls. 6th gear has only limited use when towing but it will sit all day at 60mph in 5th with only the steeper hills needing a change to 4th. The clutch is not easy to prevent from slipping (and smelling) when siting the van on awkward slopes but mine has survived nearly 70k miles with no problems.
Solo, the Ford is a nippy little runaround so makes a good all round choice. Its been reliable enough but build quality is not up to other makes though.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 1.6 16v and Bailey

Christoff reviewed on 12 January 2010 a Ford C-Max 1.6 16v (74 Kw/101 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Bailey Ranger 470/4 of 1167 kg.

My C-Max 1.6 and Baily Ranger 470/4 have now been on some great runs over the past 18 months. We towed the van from Hoddlesden, Lancs to Swanage last summer ( with 2 young children and all the bits that go with a family on a two week holiday).We were a little bit cramped in the car. I also had to hold my breath going up the bigger hills but I found if we all rocked backwards and forwards in our seats we eventually got to the top (a bit like a child on a swing trying to build up some momentum!!) Sereously, this has been our first caravan and we knew the C-Max would just about do the job and therefore I have no complaints about the cars' capabilities. We are due to swop the car this year and I am contemplaiting a Mondeo 2.0 TDI estate which should eat our Baily Ranger.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 1.8 8v TDCi and Bailey

Patrick Elliott Cousins reviewed on 30 August 2009 a Ford C-Max 1.8 8v TDCi (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Bailey Pageant Champagne of 1407 kg.

I have 1 2006,1.8durotorq HD TDCI,Ford Focus 'C' max, pulls the carvan like a dream. For a small car it is heavy performance is good

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi and Hobby

J Carlow reviewed on 21 June 2009 a Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Hobby Excellent Easy 495 UK of 1329 kg.

C Max is a great tow car. At 87% it's a tad over the ideal with the Hobby, but driven at legal and sensible speeds you couldn't wish for better. Very powerful engine.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi and Fleetwood

Tony reviewed on 12 April 2009 a Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Fleetwood Meridien 520-EB of 1350 kg.

We have been towing a Fleetwood 520 EB for six months with a Ford C-Max 2.0 Tdci. It has been a very comfortable towing experience, cruises at 1800 revs with cruise control on in 6th gear (on the flat). I am very happy with the combination.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 16v aut. and Elddis

Trevor jones reviewed on 31 December 2008 a Ford C-Max 2.0 16v aut. (107 Kw/146 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Elddis Odyssey 524 of 1525 kg.

no trouble at all towing with car goes like a dream gets 26 miles to a gallon of petrol which is very good for automatic

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 1.8 16v and Abbey

Adam Donald reviewed on 26 October 2008 a Ford C-Max 1.8 16v (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Abbey Vogue 470 of 1290 kg.

The Cmax tows exceptionally well, my previous towcars have all been diesel, whilst lacking the lugging power of the diesel i am very impressed. Drop into 4th gear and effortly cruise at 50/55 mph on a quite steep incline. Very stable at motorway speed even with a fairly strong crosswind. Against-- easily stalled when starting off on an incline, Overall for petrol very good, towing MPG. 28.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 1.8 8v TDCi and Caravan

Rob calderbank reviewed on 25 August 2008 a Ford C-Max 1.8 8v TDCi (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Caravan of 850 kg.

Great car,good balance, great economy, I get 38mpg towing through Wales. One word of caution, switch off the traction control when you are towing. If you are required to stop on a good gradient, ie 16% you are in deep do do. the clutch is a bit lightweight anyway so a bit of slipping to get going really gets it stinking, but the worst thing is that if you spin either front wheel the traction control cuts in and cuts the power, which is fine if you are solo, but on a hill with a ton behind me I dont care if its wheels are spinning as long as we get going again. and cutting the torque to the drive isnt going to get you to the top of the hill.

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi and Bailey

Dave reviewed on 06 October 2007 a Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Bailey Pageant Provence of 1405 kg.

We've been towing a Bailey Ranger (1200kg MTPLM) fully loaded (over 3000miles) and have just upgraded to a Pageant Provence (1420kg MTPLM) which is loaded pretty close to it's max. The C-max 2.0tdci heaves it along as though it's not there. Steady and manouverable, plenty of acceleration and cruises well at 60mph in sixth gear at about 1700rpm (cruise control on). If we keep the speed to about 55 when towing then the fuel consumption is a very reasonable 28-30mpg. Solo we get 40mpg around the country lanes and about 50 on a motorway run.
And as Robin says it'll tow quite happily on tickover 5mph in first and 10mph in second

Outfit Match >>>


Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi and Adria

Robin reviewed on 10 September 2007 a Ford C-Max 2.0 16v TDCi (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Adria Adora Plus 532 UP of 1425 kg.

Combination works really well under normal conditions. Steady as a rock (Al-Ko tow ball stabiliser) at all sensible speeds. Bags of spare power for acceleration and will tow up a gentle slope at a tickover (got stuck in aftermath of an accident east of Oxford on M40....) Only downside is clutch is a bit lightweight so you have to be very careful especially manoeuvring on soggy grass! So far (4 months practise) very happy!

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional