Towcar.info

User Reviews

Toyota LandCruiser

Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. and Coachman

William plant reviewed on 25 June 2014 a Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. (127 Kw/173 PS, Year: 2010 - 2011) with a Coachman VIP 565/4 of 1645 kg.

I tow a coachman 565/4 with a2010 landcruiser lc4
and find the outfit just perfect!

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser V8 4.5 D-4D aut. and Swift

Tonio reviewed on 29 May 2014 a Toyota LandCruiser V8 4.5 D-4D aut. (210 Kw/286 PS, Year: 2008 - 2016) with a Swift Conqueror 645 of 1804 kg.

Purchased the Swift as a replacement for a 21 year old Buccaneer which we owned from new and was well used as we worked as wardens for the Caravan Club for the whole period ,spending upto 10 months each year working on sites then towing to Spain for the winter.Always towed with Isuzu Troopers (3 off) which always coped very well but were discontinued by GM. The Swift is a much heavier unit but poses no problems at all to the Toyota. Drawback of course is heavy fuel consumption and VED.

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D4-D aut. and Bailey

Phil Mitchell reviewed on 08 May 2014 a Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D4-D aut. (120 Kw/163 PS, Year: 2002 - 2004) with a Bailey Pegasus 534 of 1466 kg.

Great combination. plenty of power with the smooth 5spd auto box most relaxed to drive tow car I have owned.only downside is economy very low 20's towing and not too much better solo. that being said it returns the same in the uk and europe regardless of terrain. All in all a good tow vehicle with 100% reliability.

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 4.0 V6 VVT-i aut. and Caravan

M Prinsloo reviewed on 06 September 2013 a Toyota LandCruiser 4.0 V6 VVT-i aut. (183 Kw/249 PS, Year: 2003 - 2004) with a Caravan of 1750 kg.

Great combination with peace of mind towing.

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. and Coachman

NEIL PLANT reviewed on 29 June 2011 a Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. (122 Kw/166 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Coachman VIP 545/4 of 1620 kg.

OWNED 2 COLORADO,S NOW ON A LC3 ALL FLAWLESS .TOWED MY COACHMAN VIP 545/4
ALL ROND SCOTLAND ,AND TOW EVERY WEEKEND . BEST OUTFIT I HAVE EVER OWNED
(BEEN TOWING CARAVANS FOR 35 YEARS)

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 90 3.4 V6 aut. and Bailey

Gary reviewed on 05 May 2011 a Toyota LandCruiser 90 3.4 V6 aut. (131 Kw/178 PS, Year: 1999 - 2002) with a Bailey Senator Carolina of 1696 kg.

in my view an excellent towing vehicle, cant fault anything about the capabilities of this car, towing my caravan is a dream and not a nightmare, has no problems towing on any gradient....

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. and Abbey

M Taylor reviewed on 18 November 2010 a Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. (122 Kw/166 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Abbey Spectrum 418 of 1553 kg.

Unbeatable is the only word that springs to mind. Have towed my van all over France to the Spanish border, all over the Scottish Highlands, and huge areas of the UK, and its been faultless. Has never missed a beat in its 60k miles, and you hardly know the van is on the back. I have such faith in the car i can't see me changing it. MPG when towing ranges from 19 to 23 depending on how i drive it. Now planing trip through Germany, Austria to Croatia without any hesitations on the cars ability.

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D and Swift

Ashley cox reviewed on 02 August 2010 a Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D (127 Kw/173 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Swift Conqueror 645 of 1732 kg.

Toyota hilux 3 litre d4d double cab. If you are looking for a practicle versitile 100% reliable pulling tool look no further. I pull a 1800kg 6.3m twin axle caravan down through France. Low box is a god send if you are in traffic especially on a hill drop her in and just let her tick over. If you are looking for a down side it would be the total length at 12.5m you are driving a coach but this does not stop us going to Cornwall.

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. and Bailey

Tim reviewed on 12 July 2009 a Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. (127 Kw/173 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Bailey Senator S5 Oklahoma of 1447 kg.

This is my second year of towing with this outfit. The landcruiser is OK solo but wonderful as a towcar. We feel almost no buffeting as lorries go by - my previous mondeo estate was very good but this is just so easy to drive. 30mpg average solo, 24 towing.

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. and Hobby

Steven Matthew Rushforth reviewed on 03 January 2009 a Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. (127 Kw/173 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Hobby De Luxe 500 KMFe of 1400 kg.

The Landcruiser is a superb towcar when matched with this particular caravan (and many others I'm sure), leaving all others standing. Having owned Landrovers and subsequently breaking down, it is great to drive to Southern France and have every confidence in the car's performance. Economy isn't too bad either-we travel with a roof box, 5 bikes and all the extras needed for a 5 week holiday in the sun. We love it!

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D4-D aut. and Swift

Ian Hutchinson reviewed on 18 November 2008 a Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D4-D aut. (120 Kw/163 PS, Year: 2002 - 2004) with a Swift Challenger 540 of 1500 kg.

This outfit works really well. Towing is effortless and relaxed. The car is very reliable. However, the penalty is that it's rather thirsty - high 20's solo, low 20's while towing. Can't have everything!

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. and Sterling

Alan Cardwell reviewed on 19 February 2008 a Toyota LandCruiser 3.0 D-4D aut. (122 Kw/166 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Sterling Elite Explorer of 1732 kg.

I have towed my Sterling Elite Trekker (same chassis different layout as Explorer) for the last 2 years with my 3.0lt Landcruiser LC4, with absolutely no problems. It pulls easily from standing starts, even on hills, easily. Fast motorway driving is effortless, you would hardly know it is there (have to watch speeding). Very stable at high motorway speeds. Only on really long steep hills do you know that you are towing, so I wonder how others feel. Best towcar used yet.

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 100 4.2 24v TD aut. and Sterling

Neil Fidler reviewed on 14 February 2008 a Toyota LandCruiser 100 4.2 24v TD aut. (150 Kw/204 PS, Year: 2002 - 2004) with a Sterling Europa 600 TA of 1534 kg.

Great towing car, no problems, really made for the job but not great to drive solo.

Outfit Match >>>


Toyota LandCruiser 100 4.7 V8 aut. and Elddis

Cruiserdude reviewed on 02 July 2007 a Toyota LandCruiser 100 4.7 V8 aut. (175 Kw/238 PS, Year: 2002 - 2006) with a Elddis Avante 636 of 1657 kg.

An excellent towcar. I hace towed several heavy vans with this motor. Towed excellent every time.

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional