Towcar.info

User Reviews

Skoda Yeti

Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 and Bailey

Paul Budge reviewed on 30 May 2017 a Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2009 - 2015) with a Bailey Orion 430-4 of 1247 kg.

Yeti Outdoor diesel manual 170bhp, 50mpg, 35mpg towing. Solid 4*4. Very stable, smooth power. Car very well appointed, full leather, hill assist and lots of other stuff. The boot is good although it looks small. Swallowed a spare wheel, fridge, full awning, two large boxes of food etc. Small tool box and other stuff. Had to buy the spare as Yetis don't come with one. Factory fitted towbar ( retro fit requires the bumper is cut) The car pulls at 60 mpg in 6th gear and returns 35mpg, plenty of power to pull away if needed. Gear indicator suggests to change up earlier than the revs might suggest but the car copes in the higher gear. Short back end means the towbar limit is 80kg and at this weight the caravan tows very well as the load is over the back axle. Even when fully loaded the rear suspension doesn't sag. This model has a large turbo which is a drone in the background but not to intrusive. If you need more space you can fold or remove all of the rear seats completely and there are serious roof bars for a box or rack.
2 tonne towing capacity.

Thos model no longer produced. Just get a 150bhp and get it remapped. BUT get one with a fitted tow bar and buy a spare wheel.
Very comfortable and economic towcar

Outfit Match >>>


Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 and Sterling

Duncan reviewed on 26 August 2015 a Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2009 - 2015) with a Sterling Europa 550 of 1470 kg.

We been over the moon wth our Match the yeti monticarlo 4x4 170 & sterling Europa 550 up eat up the road hill & motorways! Over taking is never an issue & hill starts even upset a discovery driver!
As long as they are loaded right it's seem a very stable set up.

Outfit Match >>>


Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 and Lunar

Mr j fisk reviewed on 17 April 2015 a Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2009 - 2015) with a Lunar Lexon SB of 1410 kg.

Bought this car after reading reviews suggesting that this was a good tow car.
It is not a good tow car, struggles with the caravan and needs lots of low gear work to get it up hills, the mpg is a disaster at 25mpg and 50mph.
I used my Citroen C5 diesel that is 12 yrs old to collect van some 120miles away before I got the Yeti, that performed well and did 39mpg , so what a dissapointment to find that a brand new Yeti with 140bhp compared to the Citroens 110bhp was so useless. Will never buy Yeti again and now using my old Ciyroen to tow with as it is just so much better!

Outfit Match >>>


Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 and Lunar

Andy.ross reviewed on 12 April 2015 a Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2009 - 2015) with a Lunar Clubman SB of 1450 kg.

excellent tow car,lunal clubman saros adition 1450 kg
25-30 mpgat 50-60 mpg

Outfit Match >>>


Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 and Lunar

Kayden reviewed on 19 August 2014 a Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2009 - 2015) with a Lunar Quasar 544 of 1340 kg.

bought this car new (61 reg) 2.0 4x4 yeti, and tow a Lunar Quasar 544, must say 2 Weeks in Devon/Cornwall from North Yorkshire, what a dream and over 32 MPG, as previous posts great car , buying another early next year.

Outfit Match >>>


Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 and Bailey

Keith reviewed on 24 May 2014 a Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2009 - 2015) with a Bailey Pageant S6 Monarch of 1239 kg.

The Skoda Yeti 170bhp (125kw) 4x4 is probably the best tow car I have owned in my 42 years of towing caravans. Plenty of power, excellent stability - which is helped by the 'wheel in each corner' design, with little towball over-hang.

Outfit Match >>>


Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 and Lunar

B Kirk reviewed on 02 November 2012 a Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2009 - 2015) with a Lunar Quasar 462 of 1200 kg.

Very pleased with our yeti, tows very well sometimes you forget the van is there

Outfit Match >>>


Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 and Bailey

David nelson reviewed on 07 June 2011 a Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 4x4 (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2009 - 2015) with a Bailey Orion 430-4 of 1247 kg.

Excellent tow car. Especially impressed uphill and reversing on grass to park the van. Does it with ease. mpg currently between 32-36 driving 55 mph.

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional