Towcar.info

User Reviews

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi 4WD aut. and Coachman

!!! reviewed on 10 May 2021 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi 4WD aut. (147 Kw/200 PS, Year: 2019 --->) with a Coachman Acadia 860 of n.a. kg.

Smooth towing experience when loading caravan safely. Hyundai's h-trac awd system is very responsive when extra pulling power is required (uphill or when accelerating).
very Good match. Recommend switching to sport mode. The suspension stiffens and power is delivered well

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Lunar

Pete Sniadowski reviewed on 04 March 2016 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2012 - 2016) with a Lunar Delta TI of 1670 kg.

Did a lot of homework before buying the Santa Fe. It is matched to our 2015 Lunar Clubman Si. What a combination. The Santa Fe has loads of torque and `grunt` and easily pulls the `van whatever the terrain. The electronic handbrake is a joy to use; hill starts are very easy. Acceleration is good without being exemplary.
This is a very comfortable car to drive. The only danger on long journeys once you set the cruise control is the possibility of becoming inattentive, as it wafts you along at the legal limit uphill or down dale.
It`s a big car but parking is made easier by reverse sensors and camera.
Despite the comments of a previous reviewer you can turn off the reverse sensors when reversing with the caravan hitched. Well pleased with the whole outfit.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Lunar

David Fletcher reviewed on 11 August 2015 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Lunar Lexon EB of 1370 kg.

We have recently bought the Santa Fe having updated from a 2004 version. We towed our Lunar for 2 weeks around France. The car didn't miss a beat. Being an auto with cruise control made driving on the French motorways a breeze. We hardly knew the van was on the back. Economy was not bad either being comparable with our old manual car. We would definitely recommend this car and have recently done so to a friend. We will buy a santa fe again.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. and Bailey

Dave reviewed on 11 August 2015 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Bailey Unicorn III Cadiz of 1537 kg.

Bailey Unicorn III Cadiz with a Hyundai 2012 7 seater. We bought the extra 50 kilo plate from Bailey, but as everyone says, this is an epic tow car and it didn't seem to slow the Santa Fe down. Several times, I got the tap on the knee from SWMBO and on looking down we were edging towards 70. Longer trip this summer, so we will see how it goes sur le peage.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD and Ace

Paul reviewed on 10 June 2015 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Ace Supreme Globestar of 1732 kg.

I have just got an Ace Supreme Globestar, great caravan to tow, better than Abbey Spectrum 620 that I had. car is chipped and pulls the Ace without problem even on steep motorway hills. the Santa Fe auto is a great towcar too, getting around 30mpg now, was 28mpg with the Abbey.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. and Bailey

Si p reviewed on 15 May 2015 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2012 - 2016) with a Bailey Pegasus GT65 Verona of 1448 kg.

Towed about 1000 miles so far after putting on the 1200 required to tow. All seems good although have yet to work through the trip to get accurate mpg - anyway v stable and willing enough even with auto. 2500 to do in france so will report in due course!

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Swift

Dennis Slaney reviewed on 24 April 2015 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2012 - 2016) with a Swift Charisma 590 TA of 1534 kg.

2010 model top of the range manual gears pulls like a train first to the top of the hill doesnt waggle about with the Charisma on and returns good MPG if you dont push it too much.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Elddis

Steve Robinson reviewed on 07 March 2015 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2012 - 2016) with a Elddis Avante 576 of 1450 kg.

I had this car for over 3 years and towed all over UK and France without any issues. I recommend the 7 seat Style as it has load levelling and all the kit you need, and the kids prefer cloth seats to leather anyway. The kerbweight is 1910kg so loads of capacity for a large caravan to be towed. The horse power and torque are very generous at 194 hp and 411 nm respectively, and the on demand 4 wheel drive makes sure you always have traction, and 4 wheel drive lock can be selected too (it disengages automatically at 19mph). The performance on motorways could get you into trouble with the police as it can easily exceed 70mph when getting past lorries (not that I have ever done that occifer!). Another massive bonus for caravanners is a full size alloy spare wheel slung under the boot floor (no stupid aerosol tin) and you can drop the spare without unloading the MASSIVE boot. Only one minor niggle - you cannot turn off the reversing sensor with the caravan hitched, but given the above advantages, that's OK. Buy one!

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Bailey

Mark Reid reviewed on 11 February 2015 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2012 - 2016) with a Bailey Ranger GT60 620/6 of 1531 kg.

what an amazing tow car, you would not even know there is a caravan behind you when towing its that smooth. 10 out 10 Hyundai.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Coachman

Fred scott reviewed on 29 January 2015 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2012 - 2016) with a Coachman Pastiche 565/4 of 1630 kg.

Fantastic tow car ,dropped 2mpg when towing ,can't think of one negative .

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. and Bailey

Scott reviewed on 22 August 2014 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of 1497 kg.

Having originally towed my Bailey Valencia 2011 with my Audi A6 2.0 le man Sline I soon realised it was not upto the job and the 92plus % made sense. Just purchased my Santa Fe 2012 mk2 auto and it's a pleasure to tow. No issues with power and getting 40plus mpg solo and 28mpg when towing on none motorway. The height and driving position Is perfect and the boot space is huge with extra underfloor storage. I am unsure around potential nose weight issues as I know the Valencia is nose heavy but no problems so far. Overall would highly recommend the santafe as a reasonably priced powerful economic tow car with 4x4 capability!

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Lunar

Bob Parker reviewed on 06 July 2014 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Lunar Solaris of 1410 kg.

Have been towing a Lunar Freelander 3 (2007) with a SF 20L CRDi, cruising at 55 mph comfortable ride, I do get a bit of a twitch as higher vehicles pass, but over all fantastic, as for Clutch, I have had the SF for over 2 years and have experienced clutch slip when NOT towing, she now needs a clutch as informed by Local Mechanic (Trusted), but we have been away this weekend, and only problem with clutch was while reversing onto pitch up incline . would I buy another ??
SF not selling this one yet over 100K on clock

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Elddis

Andy reviewed on 10 May 2014 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Elddis Crusader Cyclone of 1838 kg.

Tows very well, seems more stable than the much lighter lunar Solaris we had before. On our local motorway is long hill (test hill!!), the SF pulled the Elddis no problems as it the lunar was back on..overall very please with the outfit

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Swift

Michael reviewed on 04 April 2014 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Swift Challenger Sport 544 of 1435 kg.

Tows well a little under powered but drives really well. Holds road good but a little bit sluggish up hills.
Good MPG acheived in France General performance ok

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Geist

A.k.bird reviewed on 31 March 2014 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Geist LV535 of 1410 kg.

tows like a dream butbe careful to load van correctly.Tyre pressure is important though,I tow with 32 psi in car and 65psi in van.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Coachman

Mac reviewed on 14 December 2013 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Coachman Amara 520/4 of 1480 kg.

Towed this to France last year as well as several excursions in the UK really pleased with the car no problems whatever.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD and Coachman

Terry bennett reviewed on 23 November 2013 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Coachman Amara 535/4 of 1480 kg.

lovely car very quiet and powerful highly recommended you wont be dissapointed

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Swift

Mike reviewed on 26 September 2013 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Swift Challenger Sport 544 of 1435 kg.

Great combination a little under powered on hills but thats not a problem.
Good fuel economy on a run of 25 -28 mpg thats with a lot of weight in awnings etc.
Stable at 65mph also hill starts not a problem.
Did over 1500 mile in Sept 13 in Europe and had no trouble both outfits performed great.
Would I buy another Hyundai Santa Fe ...YES !

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. and Coachman

Dave reviewed on 11 September 2013 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Coachman VIP 565/4 of 1645 kg.

Well, I swapped the Santa Fe for a 2012 Nissan Pathfinder 2.5 Manual and there is no comparison (See my review for coachman/Pathfinder)

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD and Coachman

Steve arnold reviewed on 22 June 2013 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Coachman VIP 560/4 of 1640 kg.

we tow a coachman 560/4 2012 vip, with our hyundai santa fee 2008 08 5speed manual up &down to padstow 33mpg with no problems fantastic car for the money want a 2010 model 6speed manual thanks steve

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. and Coachman

Dave reviewed on 26 April 2013 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Coachman VIP 565/4 of 1645 kg.

I was unsure whether an auto would cope with our Coachman but I was pleasantly surprised at how well it coped. Okay, so 6th gear is only attainable on the flat at about 60mph but we still averaged 28mpg on our first run out. Time will tell just how well it performs on different roads but in terms of power and stability - faultless! If I'm honest, I would still prefer a manual but this one became available at a price too good to refuse.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Eriba

David McInnes reviewed on 21 March 2013 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Eriba Sporting 485 Style of 1475 kg.

I've had the Santa Fe March 2012 purchase new and it tows my Hymer Sporting Style 485 with ease both on UK and EU trips.
Great for just putting on cruise control fro those long trips down both UK and EU motorways.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Caravan

Kevin reviewed on 27 January 2013 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Caravan of 1450 kg.

Have been towing the outfit an adria adiva ld532, with the santa fe with a return when towing of 28 to 30 mpg for 8 years and the clutch started to go had a new one fitted and no sign of slipping since. But my friend did fit the best one he could parts cost over two hundred pounds trade.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Bailey

Pete Johnson reviewed on 22 October 2012 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Bailey Senator Virginia of 1459 kg.

I have had this combination for 4 years and it is absolutely rock solid. Took a friend with me recently and he commented that you wouldn't know you were pulling a caravan. Totally stable,pl,enty of grunt when you need it, and very very comfortable ride.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Hobby

Bernard Smith reviewed on 27 September 2012 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Hobby Excellent 490 SFf of 1438 kg.

Very impressed with the towing capabilities of the Santa Fe. We travel from Germany to Hungary every year via Prag and Bratislava and the only time that i notice the caravan is when we pull over for a coffee break :-)

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD and Sterling

Jason reviewed on 19 July 2012 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Sterling Elite Amber of 1650 kg.

Replaced our Europa 520 (1450kg) and 06 jag S type diesel auto with an Elite Amber (1650kg) and Hyundai 2.2 crtd cdxi diesel (manual) so we could fit 2 dogs and grandchild into our towcar. Heard about problems with clutch on 2ltr version but no problems so far on ours with a heavy 'van' hitched up. Easy, stable towing (2012 van with alko fitted) but important to balance weight evenly. 40mpg on a run, 30mpg (ish) around town and 27mpg towing. Better with foot off throttle, (31mpg towing) worse when in a rush to get to site (24mpg towing). Good on Mway, ok on B roads. Got 5 spd box, )148bhp), told that 6 spd is better (196bhp) on fuel/performance. Lots of room fairly good performance, well equipped. (tempermental electrics eg cruise control) Might re-chip to better bhp/torque. (anyone tried this?) Great outfit match, very stable, will buy this car again. More room in back for dogs so prefer it to the ix version. Our next car will be 6spd santa fe diesel manual whatever 'van' we get.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Bailey

Derek green reviewed on 21 March 2012 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Bailey Unicorn Barcelona of 1756 kg.

i have just bought 2010 santa fe 194bhp,i p/x my award firestar
for a 2011 bailey unicorn barcelona,weighing 400kg more,the bacelona actually tows more efficiently,around 26/28mpg,at 60mph,from thirsk to tamworth,mostly in 6th gear,the car handles superb,the caravan is fitted with abs,i am so pleased with my choice of car van.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Elddis

Derick Hammond reviewed on 09 March 2012 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Elddis Odyssey 634 of 1725 kg.

TheSanta Fe is ideal having kerbweight (1941kg) and noseweight (100kg) to provide confident towing characteristics. The boot is huge allowing me to put a lot of our gear and full sized awning in it, plus the brilliant under floor storage. Massive torque 311 lbft and power 194 bhp gives terrific performance and hill climbing ability, with 4 x 4 ability when required, and up to 42 mpg solo. Have been to Northumberland in strong winds and the outfit was not troubled by the weather or lorries. Comfortable cabin and privacy glass. Downsides? MPG towing 22- 28mpg depending on conditions. Need to downshift early to maintain progress uphill as high ratios in top gears, but would still recommend this car as a towcar does the job well and comfortable day-to-day transport.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. and Coachman

Jack Swainston reviewed on 05 February 2012 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Coachman Pastiche 460/2 of 1400 kg.

I own a Hyundai Santa Fe auto 2.2 2010 and solo it will change into 6th as low as 40mph and it will tow quite happily in 6th at 50mph

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Sterling

William Nicholas reviewed on 21 January 2012 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Sterling Eccles Coral of 1774 kg.

I love my Santa Fe and was a little nervous when I changed my Sterling Europa 550 to a Sterling Eccles Coral T/A.It towed the Europa as if there was nothing behind.It can tow my new caravan equaly as good and I find the Twin axle much steadier in the crsswinds on the motorways.I get 32mpg when towing and 45mpg+ solo.I do keep within speed limits and I do need to use the 5th &6th gears as directed by the car computer.All in all a very practical and economic vehicle for caravanning.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Lunar

Steve Robinson reviewed on 07 January 2012 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Lunar Quasar 525 of 1395 kg.

The 7 seat Santa Fe is ideal having load levelling as well as the kerbweight (1941kg) and noseweight (100kg) to provide confident towing characteristics. The boot is huge allowing me to put a full sized awning in it sideways, whilst the load levelling keeps the outfit level. Massive torque 311 lbft and power 194 bhp gives terrific performance and hill climbing ability, with 4 x 4 ability when required, and up to 40 mpg solo. Have been to Dordogne and back without a single moment of concern, and down to London in a gale for New Year 2011 and the outfit was not troubled by the wind or lorries. Kids love the high seating position, comfortable cabin and privacy glass. Downsides? MPG towing 22 to 29mpg depending on road type. Can't switch off reversing sensors with van attached. Need to downshift early to maintain progress uphill as high ratios in top gears, but would still highly recommend this car as a towcar and day-to-day transport.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Sterling

John Rutter reviewed on 01 September 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Sterling Europa 520 of 1450 kg.

Used this outfit for 2 1/2 years. Have had a clutch go after 3 years, then flywheel broke 6 months later. Another clutch! Towed for 5 years with this Santa Fe and about the best tow car i've had. Stable, plenty of room for stuff, could be better on hills but would buy another. Towed for over 29 years and out about 20 plus times a year. Fuel a tank full = 400 miles solo, 300 towing at close to legal limit, very easy to go over limit.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. and Lunar

Brian ellis;hartlepool reviewed on 07 August 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD aut. (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Lunar Clubman SI of 1460 kg.

the car performs tremendously,with only 2 reservations;1,the automatic only changes to 6th gear at 60mph,and it will pull all day easily,if you could keep it above 58,when it wants to switch back to5th , frustrating,so try a manual; 2,when not towing it gets 40 mpg,but 27 on 50 mph roads,30 mpg on motorway runs;it's a cavenous,powerfull car that doesn't know when it's towing;confidence inspiring and recommended,after 18 months ownership and 5 different towcars ,i wont be changing this one

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Elddis

Bert hall reviewed on 03 July 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Elddis Avante 524 of 1362 kg.

have towed my avante 524 all round northern england & yorkshire for 3 yrs with no problems at all.sailed up birk brow,no clutch problems, cant fault the car at all.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Bailey

Steve Batchelor reviewed on 15 June 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Bailey Senator Indiana of 1464 kg.

towing with an auto is so relaxing but fuel is not great at 25.5 but at our age we are not in any hurry

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Lunar

Jim Edrich reviewed on 14 June 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Lunar Lexon SE of 1500 kg.

Lunar Lexon 570 1249 UW 1500 MLW Towball 80 k/g
Santa Fe 2.0 .
Auto Diesel 25 mpg Towning 29 Solo
Cruises at 60 on motorway no probl;ems changes to 3rd .on hills again no problem.Stability excellent.On a 1 in 12 standing start no problem held second.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Lunar

Mike reviewed on 24 May 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Lunar Lexon SB of 1410 kg.

The Santa Fe'' towing a Lunar Lexon SB Twin Axle. Tows with no problems on any kind of roads will tow at 60mph all day with enough left in the engine to overtake when required. Average fuel 29mpg on long run. very comfortuble drive any distance.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Lunar

Mike reviewed on 23 May 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Lunar Quasar 524 of 1340 kg.

Tows well no problem sits at 60mph on cruise control and I am acheiving 37 mpg that is with a tuning module so all in all very happy with both units

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Elddis

Kevin watson reviewed on 29 April 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Elddis Avante 626 of 1660 kg.

we have just returned from a holiday in the peak district (plenty of steep hills) this outfit performed really well especially good on climbs, excellent on motorway,very comfortable with superb economy=32mpg when towing.
Although we were a little apprehensive before we set off
that it was up to the job,we need not have worried it was excellent.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Elddis

Alex Nurse reviewed on 28 March 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Elddis Crusader Super Storm of 1870 kg.

We have a Hyundai Santa Fe auto 2010 model and a Elddis Crusader Super Storm. We went all over France last year and have found the car to be fab!! it pulled so well and was super stable. Would recomend this as a tow vehicle

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Swift

John Brooks reviewed on 15 March 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Swift Conqueror 630 of 1732 kg.

Towed my new conqueror 630 from Yorkshire to cornwall and back with no problem at all, it handled well and couldnt really feel the extra weight, good fuel consumption as well.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Ace

Sandy Harper reviewed on 05 January 2011 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Ace Jubilee Aristocrat of 1454 kg.

Excellent match for the van. Very stable at all speeds and you forget you are towing. I get around 28mpg with the van in tow and 32mpg solo. Have experienced the clutch slip but it appears to be intermittent.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD and Abbey

Colin taylor reviewed on 18 December 2010 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi R 4WD (145 Kw/197 PS, Year: 2010 - 2012) with a Abbey GTS Vogue 216 of 1305 kg.

Perfect car for my caravan, it pulls well, but I need to use my gears on steep inclines as power and speed is lost quite quickly. The car is big enough to carry the items that I do not want to carry in the van.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Avondale

Mike Hughes reviewed on 03 November 2010 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Avondale Argente 650-6 of 1600 kg.

Tows well, if I had to say anything I would say maybe a little under powered but I've now fitted a Diesel tuning module which has helped a lot, stable in all conditions that I've come across so far and the 4 wheel drive a god send when on site, no burning clutch smell when shunting the van around which is very good considering our van is a twin axle, I get mid/high 20's when towing

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Compass

Derek Hoskins reviewed on 14 October 2010 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Compass Corona 544 of 1470 kg.

I have just toured Scotland with a Bailey Auvergne (5 Berth) I did not notice I was towing a caravan for the most part and achieved 35 mpg - what a car!

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Swift

Bill Anderson reviewed on 23 August 2010 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Swift Conqueror 630 of 1732 kg.

I tow an Abbey vogue 2, 09 model with my santa fae no clutch problems in the three years i`ve had her,I`m also thinking of changing my van to a swift conqueror hope she does ok.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Avondale

Mike Hughes reviewed on 19 August 2010 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Avondale Argente 650-6 of 1600 kg.

Well I've now towed 3 times with this outfit and all I can say is it performs alot better than I thought it would, I have ordered a tuning module for it just so I can have a little bit extra power when overtaking on twisty roads, however when on the motorway or dual carriageway then once at 60 that's where it stayed, not at any point did I ever feel any instability or have any reason to feel uncomfortable, economy solo on a run around 40mpg towing around mid 20's very low 30's

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Compass

John chant reviewed on 09 July 2010 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Compass Corona 524 of 1420 kg.

I have been my Santa now for 18 months. I find it is a very steady tow vehicle, can struggle on very steep inclines i.e. up to Blaena. but otherwise no problems. I havn't had the clutch issues but apparently the cushioned fly wheel was changed to a standard one on a recall when around six months old.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD and Bailey

Roger reviewed on 03 June 2010 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Bailey Pegasus 624 of 1638 kg.

I have the 2.2 automatic and find towing the Bailey 624 retuns 32mpg on motoreways and 28mpg on A & B roads the nly problem is the tow ball wieght 90 kg on the car the van has an ex works nose wieght of 88kg thats with out gas bottels

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Abbey

Mark Dancey reviewed on 12 April 2010 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Abbey GTS 420 of 1489 kg.

I found the best fuel economy is between 50 to 55 mph. Outfit has ATC fitted as well as alco dry hitch. Happy towing at 60mph. Came out of a mud bath of a field 6 to 9 inches of mud in 2nd gear no trouble.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Abbey

Harry Marsh reviewed on 01 April 2010 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Abbey Spectrum 540 TA of 1715 kg.

I have bought Abbey Spectrum 540 and used it for the last year for 950 miles. The Hyundai is a fantastic towing vehicle. Very quiet, and super comfortable, and 24 mpg when towing. Cannot speak to highly of this car. It is effortless driving this outfit and it is so stable in cross winds. I must say that I have towed for 40 years, and I pay alot of attention to how I load the caravan to make it stable.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Lunar

Lee Marten reviewed on 22 March 2010 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Lunar Lexon 640 RS of 1525 kg.

Very pleased with the towing capabilty of the Santa fe returns sensible MPG and has no problem with power or stabilty.
How ever i have experinced the same problem with the clutch slipping that many other people appear to have.
Being a technician at a main dealer Hyundai have researched a great deal of time trying to rectfy this and to no success. Very intersted by comment of terracan clutches have looked in to this but the clutches are much larger and do not fit.

Any body else with help or input would be greatfully recived as this is my only grip with the car.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD aut. and Elddis

Frank & Ann Morgan reviewed on 21 August 2009 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD aut. (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Elddis Odyssey 550 of 1547 kg.

We find the Hyundai tows the Odyssey without effort. This match of vehicle and caravan is perfect. We have experienced no problems at all.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Bailey

IAN HILL reviewed on 28 June 2009 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Bailey Senator Oklahoma of 1422 kg.

IT WOULD BE A GREAT MATCH APART FROM THE CLUTCH SECOND ONE IN 12 MTHS FOUND OUT FLYWHEEL IS PROBLEM ,TOO LATE FOR ME AFTER IT WAS PUT BACK TOGETHER,BUT SUPERB OTHERWISE WORRYING EVERY TIME WE TAKE IT OUT ,LIVING IN WALES MOUNTAINS,RAIN AND MUD CANT GET AWAY FROM IT ,MINE IS CHIPPED AS WELL MAKES A DIFFERANCE MAYBE THIS DON'T HELP EITHER

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi and Swift

Frank Smith reviewed on 10 June 2009 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2006) with a Swift Challenger 520 of 1391 kg.

This is a really pleasing combination, I forgot to lock the stabiliser on and towed home from North Wales, no problems at all. Fuel consumption approx 30 mpg. As I said towed all around Wales (north and south) without any problems at all .

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Lunar

John cook reviewed on 18 December 2008 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Lunar Lexon 640 RS of 1525 kg.

Towing lexon 640 RS twin wheel very stable , cruises at 60mph no problem, and have had as high as 28 mpg on long trip to west country

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Bailey

Roger Tribble reviewed on 26 October 2008 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Bailey Senator Indiana of 1464 kg.

A very stable towcar tows well at 60mph with nose weight set at 80kgs returns 24mpg overall

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD and Ace

Owen Slater reviewed on 19 October 2008 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Ace Award Nightstar of 1539 kg.

I have just recently brought a new outfit this summer. The car is a 4x4 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRTD (54 reg) & the caravan is an Ace Award Nightstar (2003). I have to say I have been very impressed with the towing capability of the Hyundai. You can bearly tell the caravan is on the back. I've towed it on a mixture of roads and it gives you great confidence. As an all round towing vehicle I would happily reccomend it. They're reasonable priced to buy 'used' and economy is good also. I get 32mpg 'combined' making it easy to live with compared to other 4x4 who struggle to make 25mpg!! Connection onto the towbar bar is also a smooth operation (Al-Ko on the caravan).

The Hyundai is not supposed to have much off-road capability but I have towed over wet grassy sites with no worries. This website gives a 81% match (5 stars) and I couldn't agree more. I'm off to Devon for October (08) half term from the Midlands & I can't wait !!!

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Caravan

Frazer Keay reviewed on 08 June 2008 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Caravan leeg: 1000 kg of 1250 kg.

I have been towing an ABI Globestar (1250)kg for a year and a half now on road and off road in some serious deep mud and the Hyundai has not missed a beat, this car is a good all round towcar with good fuel returns when towing.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Abbey

DI reviewed on 13 April 2008 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Abbey Vogue 540 of 1452 kg.

2003 Santa Fe with our new Abbey Vogue540 tows brilliantly. No problem keeping a steady speed. in relation to the clutch query ours was changed under warranty(to a Terracan clutch!) after 6 months as slipping under towing load is a known problem. Dealer should sort.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Compass

Ian chapman reviewed on 11 April 2008 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Compass Omega 505 of 1475 kg.

The model of Santa Fe I have is automatic which seems to affect the towing on inclines. All other aspects of this model are great.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Lunar

Mark allen reviewed on 03 April 2008 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Lunar Quasar FB TA of 1510 kg.

i havea hyundai santa fe 2003 2.0 crtd manual, and tow a lunar quasar fb mass weight of 1600 kgs, i have been towing for 19 years ,in the last 12 months i have had 2 clutch,s it slips when towing has anyone experienced this

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Bessacarr

Paul Trott reviewed on 17 March 2008 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Bessacarr Cameo 625 of 1810 kg.

I have now been towing with this out fit for several months almost on max capacity fully loaded .The i am very impresed with the power and torque hills dont seem to exist anymore with supersmooth pullaway under any conditions with the auto box i have to say this is the best tow vehicle i have used for along time comfortable and reliable smooth and powerfull the weight knocks the fuel consumption abit but i like to push on abit so maybe iam abit heavy footed but still getting 28mpg whith is not bad for a near 4000kg outfit overall very impressed and would recomend this towing vehicle to anyone for any outfit .

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT and Elddis

Pete Wilson reviewed on 04 March 2008 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Elddis Odyssey 550 of 1547 kg.

The santa fe is a great car. The engine delivers bags of power and it is responsive right through the gearbox. I never get less than 36 mpg solo. When towing it delivers 26-29 mpg. The more miles it does the better the engine gets. Its approaching two years old now and has had no faults at all. Buy with confidence!

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Bailey

Rich norris reviewed on 28 December 2007 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Bailey Ranger 550/6 of 1258 kg.

tows well, bit heavy on juice, but you feel very confident if a lorry passes you on the motorway - look out for towball weights though as this is just over the max (towball weight 80kg - van is 92kg)

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.4i 4WD and Avondale

Kevin reynolds reviewed on 07 November 2007 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.4i 4WD (107 Kw/146 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Avondale Dart 510-5 of 1210 kg.

Have towed about 1000 miles so far with the Santa Fe; my caravan is an Avondale Dart 510. Makes a very stable tow, and fifth gear available to use 85% of the time, averaging 25 miles to the gallon when towing.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Lunar

Andrew Dewar reviewed on 18 October 2007 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Lunar Quasar 524 of 1220 kg.

I have toured Denmark with this outfit (no big hills) and found both performance and economy to be excellent. Overall fuel consumption over 2500 miles according to cars computer was 33 mpg. This included all towing from home in UK. I have no stabilizer fitted and all remains steady in any conditions. The main factor in this is the low ratio of caravan weight to car weight. This is my second Hyundai and both have been 100% reliable.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Coachman

Harry Marsh reviewed on 18 August 2007 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2006 - 2010) with a Coachman Laser 640/4 of 1880 kg.

I have now done over athousand miles with this outfit and find that the balance and performance are amazing. Driving in gale force 5 winds and being overtaken by big heavy lorries causes no problems at all. In fact, the match and weight seem to help stability, over lighter caravans I have previously towed. There is no doubt, that the twin axles help considerably. I have towed for 40 years and must say that combination of this car and this caravan is the best outfit I have ever had.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Swift

Lee Banks reviewed on 18 August 2007 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Swift Charisma 560 of 1400 kg.

excellent towing, likes to sit slightly above 60mpg on motorway. has returned 30+ mpg dependant on weather conditions. never had trouble up inclines regardless of gradient

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD and Burstner

Kevin harris reviewed on 27 July 2007 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi 4WD (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 2001 - 2004) with a Burstner Ventana 480 of 1350 kg.

We have actually got a ventana 470ts which is an import van of similair weight. The Sante Fe tows this like a dream and returned fuel consumpion of 30 mpg on a tow to Spain last year. We would recommend this match to anybody looking to get style and performance in one hit.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Hobby

RICHARD reviewed on 27 January 2007 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Hobby Excellent 540 UK of 1349 kg.

HAD THIS SET UP FROM LAST SUMMER AND EXCELLENT, WOULDNT EVEN KNOW YOU WERE TOWING THE NEW HOBBY BUT NOW WERE CHANGING TO A 307SW SO LET YOU KNOW HOW IT GOES.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. and Lunar

Margaret Parsons reviewed on 27 January 2007 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD aut. (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Lunar Quasar 615 of 1355 kg.

I can't fault the Santa Fe, not only does it tow well, I also have in it an electric wheelchair and 4 dogs as well as hubby and myself.

I rally and getting off muddy fields is not trouble and I have never been stuck, other 4 wheel drive vehicles have.

Hills are no problem either, even with the caravan on and it is also a good car when you are not towing.

Would I buy one again, definately.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Adria

Ian smith reviewed on 16 January 2007 a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (92 Kw/125 PS, Year: 2004 - 2006) with a Adria Adiva 502 of 1300 kg.

excellent ,very stable will cruise at 60 + all day.previous car C5 ,which could be prone to drift when overtaking lorries at speed .Sante fe has no such problems...

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional