TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Volvo XC60 User Reviews

Volvo XC60 - D5 2.4 5 cyl [AWD] and Caravan

Foreman reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - D5 2.4 5 cyl [AWD] (158 Kw/215 bhp year: october 2012 - 2016) and a Caravan as an example of (laden) 1530 kg.

Towing caravan 1465kg (about 3000 miles ) clutch failed before 20000 miles. Within 5000 miles ( towing approx 2000 miles ) clutch trouble again. Xc60 2.4 d5 manual. Supposed to be able to tow 1800kg. Don't buy one

More details >>>


Volvo XC60 - D5 and Bailey

Iain Rankin reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - D5 (151 Kw/205 bhp year: october 2009 - october 2012) and a Bailey Unicorn III Cadiz of (laden) 1491 kg.

Volvo XC60 D5 (205hp) is great towing Bailey Cadiz 111 (1550kg - uprated). Very stable, rarely need to change out of 6th gear on motorways and around 25-27mpg - we have 2 kids, dog and 4 bikes on roof.

More details >>>


Volvo XC60 - D4 2.4 5 cyl [AWD] and Sterling

Robert Bandeen reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - D4 2.4 5 cyl [AWD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: october 2012 - 2016) and a Sterling Elite Opal of (laden) 1635 kg.

Absolutely bloody mavellous, I have adaptive cruise control on mine and for motorways it is brilliant, loads of low down power and as mine is manual you don't have to change gear very often on the open road, best tow car I have ever had and after 43 years towing I have found the ideal towcar

More details >>>


Volvo XC60 - D4 2.4 5 cyl aut. [AWD] and Sterling

ROBERT BANDEEN reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - D4 2.4 5 cyl aut. [AWD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: october 2012 - 2016) and a Sterling Elite Opal of (laden) 1635 kg.

The Volvo xc60 d4 is an excellent tow car the torque on this car is first class it just hangs in, mine is a manual box but I don't have to change gear very often. I would recommend this car as a tow car to anyone who wants a awd car with bags of oomph

More details >>>


Volvo XC60 - D5 and Sterling

keith green reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - D5 (151 Kw/205 bhp year: october 2009 - october 2012) and a Sterling Eccles Emerald of (laden) 1383 kg.

The volvo xc60 D5 is superb tow car and with trailer assist is one of the best tow cars on the market it tows the Sterling Emerald superb

More details >>>


Volvo XC60 - D5 and Burstner

Fernando reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - D5 (136 Kw/185 bhp year: october 2008 - june 2009) and a Burstner Belcanto 465 TS of (laden) 1350 kg.

El conjunto va muy bien y el consumo es el que dicen

More details >>>


Volvo XC60 - D5 aut. and Sterling

L S Collins reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - D5 aut. (151 Kw/205 bhp year: october 2009 - october 2012) and a Sterling Eccles Jewel of (laden) 1545 kg.

I have driven this combination approx 8,000 miles around Europe. Every aspect of the towing experience has been excellent including steep incline starts. No snaking or other sideway movements on motorways. Fuel consumption average 26 - 27 mpg.

More details >>>


Volvo XC60 - D5 and Bailey

aled edwards reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - D5 (151 Kw/205 bhp year: october 2009 - october 2012) and a Bailey Pageant Bretagne of (laden) 1458 kg.

The volvo XC60 D5 is a superb towing vehicle, it tows the bailey excellently

More details >>>


Volvo XC60 - 2.4D aut. [2WD] and Lunar

Trevor Marshall reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - 2.4D aut. [2WD] (129 Kw/175 bhp year: october 2009 - october 2012) and a Lunar Lexon EB of (laden) 1370 kg.

I have found my 2009 Volvo XC60 2.4 diesel (2 wheel drive) to be an excellent car solo and towing my Lunar Lexon EB. The engine is powerful and has plenty of torque. The combination is very stable.

More details >>>


Volvo XC60 - D5 and Burstner

FERNANDO reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - D5 (136 Kw/185 bhp year: october 2008 - june 2009) and a Burstner Belcanto 460 TS of (laden) 1350 kg.

VA PERFECTO EN 6 Y A 100KM/H. CONSUMO ENTRE 12 Y 13L

More details >>>


Volvo XC60 - D5 aut. and Lunar

Mike Steer reviewed on a Volvo XC60 - D5 aut. (136 Kw/185 bhp year: october 2008 - june 2009) and a Lunar Clubman 470-2 of (laden) 1260 kg.

I cannot tell you how pleased I am with this outfit. The Volvo has plenty of muscle, and it's 'city safety' and 'trailer stability assist' features give added confidence. It converts from saloon to cavernous estate in seconds, and tows my Lunar Clubman CK brilliantly, giving me the best tow experience in 27 years of caravanning. Most of all, the XC60 is sooo comfortable. We have just completed the Caravan Club 2009 Grand Tour across cetral Europe to Slovenia and back, 2,200 towed miles. I cannot praise the performance of the outfit too highly, and recommend it to all.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us