TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Volvo V60 User Reviews

Volvo V60 - D3 and Eriba

Brian Wilson reviewed on a Volvo V60 - D3 (120 Kw/163 bhp year: november 2010 - june 2013) and a Eriba Touring Triton 430 GT of (laden) 1000 kg.

This outfit tows extremely well. It never snakes, but you must ensure that the weight on the towball is at least 60kg, otherwise you can get slight pitching, but otherwise it couldn't tow better.

More details >>>


Volvo V60 - D5 aut. and Swift

Andy Tudor reviewed on a Volvo V60 - D5 aut. (158 Kw/215 bhp year: june 2011 - june 2013) and a Swift Challenger Sport 584 of (laden) 1408 kg.

I have the dealer special Coastline Classic 584 which weighs about 25kg more than the Sport. The stability and performance is great, no issues at all. I've been towing well over 20 years with a variety of vans and tugs.
Fuel consumption around 27mpg, Speed has a whopping effect on consumption with this car, solo or touring - so driving at 3mph less can have a major impact. So I try and find a truck on the motorway doing 60 and follow him - that also radically reduces drag and 30-31mpg is easily achievable.
As the van is fairly long, and some site entrances have tight turns, it's of benefit to have a shorter car with enough weight, and without going to an SUV this is one of the shorter cars that weighs in close to 1700kg to give a massive range of potential vans to safely pull.
Power and torque and immense from this engine, solo or towing, very luxurious inside (Se Lux Nav model) - highly recommended.

More details >>>


Volvo V60 - D5 aut. and Abbey

John Ball reviewed on a Volvo V60 - D5 aut. (158 Kw/215 bhp year: june 2011 - june 2013) and a Abbey GTS 416 of (laden) 1545 kg.

Fuel consumption when towing averaging 25.5 mpg over a mixture of motorway and A & B roads. Have now towed in strong winds and on motorways being overtaken by heavy vehicles and No stability problems. Superb tow car.

More details >>>


Volvo V60 - D5 aut. and Abbey

John Ball reviewed on a Volvo V60 - D5 aut. (158 Kw/215 bhp year: june 2011 - june 2013) and a Abbey GTS 416 of (laden) 1545 kg.

Towed with an XC70 163 bhp before the V60 and I was a little worried that lack of self levelling suspension and reduced kerbside weight would be a problem. I need not have worried the V60 tows like a train with immense power and superb low down torque through an auto box that does its best to prevent the torque converter from treading oil. Stability is impressive as is the 90 Kg nose weight on the tow ball. Hill starts are a breeze with the geartronic coupled with an auto handbrake and the sports mode is awesome for getting along quickly when the need arises. I have not done sufficient towing as yet to give an accurate account of fuel consumption, but I will report back as and when I have covered sufficient miles to give a reasonable assessment. The tow bracket was fitted by Volvo and comes with stability control but as yet I have not perceived its operation as the outfit seems so stable.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us