TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Skoda Octavia User Reviews

Skoda Octavia Combi - 1.9 TDI and SunRoller

Victoriano Madera reviewed on a Skoda Octavia Combi - 1.9 TDI (81 Kw/110 bhp year: october 1998 - september 2004) and a SunRoller Tango 495 luxe of (laden) 1498 kg.

me lo pueden enviar el informe en Español

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI and Swift

Garth Williams reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Swift Charisma 535 of (laden) 1322 kg.

We have towed the Swift Charisma 535 with our Octavia 1.9 estate for 3 years. This is a remarkably well matched outfit despite initial worries re perceived lack of engine power with the 105 bhp diesel engine, which are unfounded in practice. We have had no problems at all towing. Like another reviewer, we have towed up Birdlip Hill in 3rd gear (from a standing start on the roundabout) and can reach 50 mph by the top. Our car has cruise control and will maintain 60 mph on motorways on almost all hills in top (5th) gear. We obtain about 30-34 mpg depending on weather conditions, the Octavia being easily capable of 60+ mpg on a run when solo.We have caravanned all over England, to North and South Wales and Scotland with the Octavia and Swift. We have had no stability problems but do have an Al-ko stabiliser fitted. Note that later Octavias have a lower kerb weight - by about 200 kg - so that upgrading to the latest model will be a problem if we keep this caravan.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia - 1.9 TDI and Elddis

hannah reviewed on a Skoda Octavia - 1.9 TDI (81 Kw/110 bhp year: october 1997 - september 2004) and a Elddis Avante Club 362 of (laden) 1177 kg.

I have a 1.9tdi slx skoda octavia w redge and our caravan is an elddis typhoon xl with weigh of 960kg and pulls it amazingly with no problem what so ever. Its feels a perfect match, its very sturdy and the car can get a little frisky sometimes as if it wants to gallop away if im not careful

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Dethleffs

Jay Blackburn reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Dethleffs Camper 470 of (laden) 1350 kg.

Octavia 2.0 tdi estate - Dethleffs DL470 1350kg. Loads of power, good economy but - the worst tow experience for stability. Lightly loaded van 78kg on noseweight and so 'twitchy' up to 60 but after that - lethal !! Love the car and the van but what can I do about this stability problem?

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI [DSG] and Bailey

Simon Moss reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI [DSG] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2005 - march 2013) and a Bailey Ranger 470/4 of (laden) 1167 kg.

Owned Bailey caravan for 3 months on motorway drives the car is returning 36 mpg with caravan with two adults and two large dogs in the car. On solo runs have got 61 mpg keeping speed to constant 65 mph. Very pleased with both car and van.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI and Eriba

David Prince reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Eriba Touring Troll 552 GT of (laden) 1140 kg.

It is sometimes easy to forget the caravan is there, with no difficulty keeping to speed limits in any conditions.
I average 35-40 mpg with the van.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Sprite

Andy Bruce reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Sprite Alpine 4 of (laden) 1199 kg.

I have a 2006 Elegance Estate 2.0 PDI. Nose weight is very sensitive but keep the weight over the axles and it pulls like a dream. On motorway hills it will comfortably accelerate if needed.

Normally cruise at about 60MPG but only really get to use 6th gear on motorway down slopes. But saying this we often we get a respectable 30MPG on a run.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI and Bailey

Mike Street reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2005 - march 2013) and a Bailey Olympus 462 of (laden) 1263 kg.

I tow a 2012 Bailey Olympus II 460/2 with an uprated full weight of 1300kg with a 2010 Skoda Octavia Estate 2.0 TDI. It is magical. Tows like a dream. I'm now in France for the third trip (new van this year) and it pulls up the steepest hills and gives 30 mpg all day long. Looking to chnge the car in January when it's 3 years old. Look at other possibilities but keep coming back to this - it's the 6th Octavia I've had so I may be biased!

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI [4x4] and Sprite

Chris Rogers reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI [4x4] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2006 - march 2013) and a Sprite Alpine 4 of (laden) 1225 kg.

As the review says, a good towcar and agree with comments. Pulls my Alpine 4 well with plenty of acceleration and power, pulls well in 6th gear and can maintain 60mph with no problem even on motorway inclines, getting 34mpg towing.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - RS 2.0 TDI and Bailey

briancole reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - RS 2.0 TDI (125 Kw/170 bhp year: september 2006 - march 2013) and a Bailey Senator Vermont of (laden) 1280 kg.

best tow car ever very stable 35 mpg great power

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - RS 2.0 TDI [DSG] and Bailey

briancole reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - RS 2.0 TDI [DSG] (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2007 - march 2013) and a Bailey Senator Vermont of (laden) 1280 kg.

best tow car yet had a kia sorento 2011 no match at all

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.6 TDI and Elddis

FreshAir reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.6 TDI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: july 2009 - march 2013) and a Elddis Xplore 546 of (laden) 1309 kg.

The outfit does surprising well, many would not believe that a 1.6TDi could pull a family car, let alone with a 'van on the back as well.

The 1.6Tdi revs very freely for a diesel which is its secret, as it means you can use the gears effectively, which you need to. 5th gear is fine on the motorway, and for slight inclines but you need to be ready with 4th or even 3rd for more steep hills.

Pulling away is fine, even with just it's 105bhp in 1st gear you have to control you root boot, but 2nd gear onwards there is plenty of traction. My previous car was the VRS 2.0TDi which I didn't tow with, but that would have been a nightmare at low speeds getting traction.

I run the nose weight at about 65kg which as a novice appears OK, don't want excess weight on the hitch as it is fairly far back from rear wheels.

Stability is fine as long as the hitch is clean.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Ace

Bob Hutchison reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Ace Jubilee Diplomat of (laden) 1193 kg.

Car is a 2008 Elegance. Tows Ace Jubilee Diplomat with ease. Cruises capably at 60mph in 6th gear and even on motorway hills will maintain 60 in 5th. Averages 32mpg. Very stable but prefers maximum noseweight (75kg) in gusty crosswinds!

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - RS 2.0 TDI and Elddis

John Morgan reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - RS 2.0 TDI (125 Kw/170 bhp year: september 2006 - march 2013) and a Elddis Avante 464 of (laden) 1320 kg.

Got this combination in June 2011 and first trip was to France for 3 weeks. Had Superb with Swift Charisma 570. Find the new outfit fab. The 170 bhp and wide wheels gave great power and stability. 6th gear for most of motorway except very steep hills. You will pass most other vans on the hills without problem. Have to be little careful of weight in rear of car for speed ramps and the boat. I had a couple of easy rubs so reduced weight in car for journey home. Elddis caravan great four 2 adults and 2 kids but build quality not up to the swift. Top car and great van.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI and Caravan

Ronald Bates reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Caravan of (laden) 1250 kg.

I have towed 3 different caravans with my Octavia, an Esterel folding caravan, then an Elldis Wisp 300/2 and now i am towing a Compass Rallye 460/2. The Octavia towed the folding caravan with absolutely no problems and with almost no difference to fuel consumption, with the Wisp the fuel consumption went up considerably but the car towed it with no problems, with the Rallye i have only towed from Doncaster to York so cannot really comment on the fuel consumption yet, i will be taking the van to Ireland soon so i will get a far better idea of fuel consumption then. But the Octavia does tow the Rallye very well, ably assisted by the al-ko hitch there was no movement of the van, the vans weight has been increased by the after market addition of a motor mover and air conditioning unit on the roof. The trip to Ireland will be the benchmark.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Bailey

Mike Fellows reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Bailey Senator California of (laden) 1459 kg.

Car is a 2008 L&K which has the 17" alloys and towes with ease, returning 28 to 35 mpg. Has no problem on hills and reaches 60 with ease with plenty of power if you need to overtake safely even in sixth gear.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI and Swift

Roy Adams reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Swift Charisma 535 of (laden) 1322 kg.

We Purchased our swift 535 last year and our octavia pulls it along very nicely, 3 weeks ago we took on the long haul up Birdlip hill which has in parts a gradient of 1 in 6 we only went as low as 3 gear. On the motorway we tootal along at 50 to 55 in 5th gear. We thought long and hard before we bought the 535 but my wife has been towing caravans for twenty years and have had no problems.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia Scout Combi - 2.0 TDI [4x4] and Bailey

SRM reviewed on a Skoda Octavia Scout Combi - 2.0 TDI [4x4] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: march 2007 - august 2014) and a Bailey Ranger GT60 460/2 of (laden) 1177 kg.

Have only had the Scout a few months and really love it. We had an Older 1.8 petrol Zafira before & although it did the job, it was at it's limit. Our van is not the GT60 but roughly the same weight. We tow every week or so & look forward to getting away. The scout returns good mph either towing or solo. We wanted a 4x4 but not a large guzzling beast, as the wife uses it every day for work & shopping & we will probably end up with a fixed bed & heavier van one day. I feel we haven't even scratched the surface of this cars capabilities yet, so will be winter caravanning this year "bring on the Snow"

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI [DSG] and Lunar

Roy reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI [DSG] (77 Kw/105 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Lunar Quasar EB of (laden) 1330 kg.

I find towing with my octavia quite stress free,good stability, smooth and adequate power returning above 30 mpg

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - RS 2.0 TDI and Swift

Iain McLean reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - RS 2.0 TDI (125 Kw/170 bhp year: september 2006 - march 2013) and a Swift Charisma 230 of (laden) 1280 kg.

Perfect towcar, now on my second. Tows our Swift - an Island Jura - dealer special based on the Charisma 230 - very well. Very stable, though the 'van is fitted with Alko ATC. No issues with traction. Solo mpg is around 50, towing drops to 30.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.9 TDI [DSG] and Eriba

Chris reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.9 TDI [DSG] (77 Kw/105 bhp year: january 2005 - march 2013) and a Eriba Familia 320 of (laden) 900 kg.

When people have said that they do not notice their Eriba when towing I have always treated it with some skepticism. That is up until now. My first journey was on the motorway for almost 250 miles and it was an absolute delight. Compared with towing 'ordinary' caravans this is so relaxing and not at all tiring. It is extremely stable with absolutely no wobble, sway or deflection at all in any situation. On ordinary roads the whole outfit is equally responsive easily going in 6th gear and staying there. MPG is in the mid to top 40s. Towing mirrors are there now to remind me that I am towing. Having had much larger caravans, the relative small size of an Eriba is no bother on road or site having everything we need. Such a combination means we use it much more now than we ever did before for really long holidays or weekends. We have not stopped smiling since we bought both the caravan and car. Highly recommended.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Swift

A Hamilton reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Swift Charisma 545 of (laden) 1422 kg.

Tow bar dealers and hand book figures show max tow weight can be 1,500 not 1,400kg depending on hill starts.
Towing new Swift Charisma 545 capable of getting car/caravan ratio to 98% and tows it very well

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.9 TDI [DSG] and Bailey

Richard Woods reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.9 TDI [DSG] (77 Kw/105 bhp year: january 2005 - march 2013) and a Bailey Senator Vermont of (laden) 1383 kg.

Fourth van I have towed and the Bailey is very good, possibly best. It is the second van I have towed with a 1.9 tdi Octavia and although the match looks poor (96%) towing is very good indeed. In fact I keep the user payload 150kg below maximum and load very carefully. Only one gas tank in the nose and everything at all heavy strapped down in the axle area. Clothing kept to a minimum weight wise and 'swing' restricted. 60 mph is easily maintained on motorway but best using 5th not 6th. Do not use cruise control; however as the mpg falls badly. I can get about 40 mpg (but cruise will barely get top 30!). Acceleration is very good in third/fourth on motorways. Hills have been no problem. The overhang on the estate is long so I load the seat area with anything heavy to improve traction and balance, using the rear for lighter loads. I do not use a roof rack. Two imprtant points - 1 Do not exceed the 75kg nose weight on the estate BUT don't run light either; 2 - traction on wet grass is dreadful in ANY gear - I have a mover and use that until I get something to grip! But with care this is an excellent outfit.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI [DSG] and Sterling

Brian Stockwell reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI [DSG] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2005 - march 2013) and a Sterling Europa 460 of (laden) 1280 kg.

Owned my Octavia Elegance (Estate) for seven months and very pleased with its towing ability. Happy in 6th gear on m/way on gentle slopes; provided revs kept up, 5th gear good as slope increases. Carries plenty of luggage with seats down, or reasonable amount if seats up. Like 'ski hole' in rear seats. Diesel mpg OK although not brilliant except on long journeys on A Roads/motorways. Very comfortable car, good level of equipment except no audio controls on steering wheel. Excellent radio, multi-CD, aux (for my iPod). Great value overall.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - RS 2.0 TDI and Lunar

Chris Horn reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - RS 2.0 TDI (125 Kw/170 bhp year: september 2006 - march 2013) and a Lunar Quasar 544 of (laden) 1390 kg.

Fabulous towcar. Tows like a dream. Achieved 32mpg towing through France at 65mph (legal speed) Takes everything in it's stride. Sits very low when fully loaded - but then again, it sits low anyway! We are so happy we chose the VRs over the Scout!

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.6 TDI and Hobby

Hansen reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.6 TDI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: july 2009 - march 2013) and a Hobby De Luxe 540 UF of (laden) 1480 kg.

Min Skoda 1,6 TDI er lidt sen i de høje gear med denne vogn og bruger meget brændstof, under 10 kml, den skal køres meget i gearne, og har ikke så stor kraft som den gamle 1,9 TDI også med 105 hk

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - RS 2.0 TDI and Elddis

Rob reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - RS 2.0 TDI (125 Kw/170 bhp year: september 2006 - march 2013) and a Elddis Avante 524 of (laden) 1275 kg.

Great towcar. The stiff suspension handles the van superb and the engine has buckets of torque. Cannot fault one bit. Only slight downsides are £550 for a towbar + electrics and 75kg nose limit

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 1.6 FSI aut. and Elddis

Eardley de Doncker reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 1.6 FSI aut. (85 Kw/116 bhp year: october 2004 - january 2009) and a Elddis Crusader Hurricane of (laden) 1437 kg.

I have been towing my Elddis Hurricane for two years with my Skoda Elegance Auto 1.6L which was bought from new. I have had no problems with the weight of my caravan and even on steep gradients it pulls away without any difficulties. I also have the option of driving my car in manual gear selection which I have never had to do when towing

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia - 1.8 20v RS and Coachman

Phil reviewed on a Skoda Octavia - 1.8 20v RS (132 Kw/180 bhp year: february 2001 - september 2004) and a Coachman Pastiche 540/4 of (laden) 1400 kg.

I have a 2001 SKoda Octavia VRS. My caravan is 1200kg 4 birth, about 1400KG when fully loaded. If you are looking at this car then you know it has lots of power, I have no problems towing but don't have anything to compare with. The van did snake a fair bit until I fitted a bulldog stabiliser, everything is fine now. I average about 24mpg pulling about 55-60mph. I can say that I am happy with the car but I am probably on the limit of what I can tow due to weight. I think I could pull a house with the power I have.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia Scout Combi - 2.0 TDI [4x4] and Geist

j jones reviewed on a Skoda Octavia Scout Combi - 2.0 TDI [4x4] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: march 2007 - august 2014) and a Geist LV485 of (laden) 1300 kg.

I towed the van with aOctavia 1.9 tdi front wheel drive but found it abit lacking on long steep hills on m62 crossing from lancs to yorkshire since changing cars to the scout 4x4 towing is a pleasure &on the m-way flat you have watch your speed as it is very easy to go over the legal 60 mph also handles well on wet grass/snow I also found it a lot easy manoeuvring in reverse on to difficult pitches either up or down hill

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.9 TDI and Trigano

John reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.9 TDI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: january 2005 - march 2013) and a Trigano Rubis 310 of (laden) 850 kg.

Tiny caravan but a joy to tow! Width is good, if the car goes through a gap the van can easily follow. 58+MPG solo and around 45 towing. Cruises nicely at 110K (Not uk)

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia Scout Combi - 2.0 TDI [4x4] and Coachman

malcolm pringle reviewed on a Skoda Octavia Scout Combi - 2.0 TDI [4x4] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: march 2007 - august 2014) and a Coachman VIP 530/4 of (laden) 1575 kg.

We have had our scout for 2 years and solo it is fantastic in the hills of Northumberland,when the snow is here it didn't twitch once. We bought our coachman on the Isle of Wight and brought it up to Northumberland in one run. The car was brilliant with the cruise contol set at 55mph we came up through the night effortlessly.The hills and dales of Northumberland and Yorkshire have posed many problems and tricky situations but the Scout has the ability to get get you through everything. We have yet to tackle the continent but I have no doubt that the Scout will not let us down.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI [DSG] and Bailey

Richard Clark reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI [DSG] (77 Kw/105 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Bailey Ranger 470/4 of (laden) 1167 kg.

I have found this more than adequate to tow this caravan with an average fuel consumtion of about 32mpg and no problem both on flat roads and hills also with it being automatic very relaxing to drive as I am new to caravan towing.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.6 MPI and Standaard Caravan

Joshua Kawalek reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.6 MPI (75 Kw/102 bhp year: january 2005 - march 2013) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1200 kg.

My Skoda is the most superior automobile I have ever had the pleasure of towing in. However, I am rather partial to a good Skoda so my review may be a little bias. I drove the little beauty to Cornwall a few weeks ago and it was mighty fine. Before I get cracking I would like to say the steering while did well to manage some of the corners over 26⁰! Anyway to the imperative things...the dashboard clock managed to remain somewhat in time whilst I was towing which was a miracle. Also the gear stick remained part of the car even after the swift racing changes, of which I take pleasure in doing. However I would not recommend this vehicle to a novice ‘tower’ as the horn sounds 2db quieter when a caravan is attached.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia Scout Combi - 2.0 TDI [4x4] and Fleetwood

Stuart Wilson reviewed on a Skoda Octavia Scout Combi - 2.0 TDI [4x4] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: march 2007 - august 2014) and a Fleetwood Colchester 470 of (laden) 1255 kg.

The Octavia Scout 4x4 2ltr TDi tows the Colchester with no problems whatsoever and sticks to the road like glue,car has been brill with all the snow lately so I cannot wait untill I enter a muddy field towing the van !

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Avondale

A Hamilton reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Avondale Osprey of (laden) 1400 kg.

This 2005 140bhp Skoda just plays with the Avondale Osprey at a running mass of 98%. Maintains max permitted speeds with fuel consumption when towing between 28-34mpg, subject to conditions.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Lunar

Simon Barrett reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Lunar Quasar 524 of (laden) 1330 kg.

The car is a 2009 L & K which has 17" alloys. It seems capable of about 35mpg towing at about 55mph. Average including towing & with roof box is 43mpg. It is sensitive to noseweight - needing about 75kg which is Skoda's maximum! Otherwise, tows well.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Elddis

graham reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Elddis Avante 362 of (laden) 1150 kg.

Very good tow car ! 28 -32 mpg when towing ! Lots of torque for overtaking & cruises at 60 -70 mph in sixth gear easily !

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI [DSG] and Cristall

Alan Bullas reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI [DSG] (77 Kw/105 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Cristall Sprint 390 TK of (laden) 1199 kg.

It was more than adequate, it provided a smooth stable journey too and from Northern France. I was suprised at the performance of my new 1.9 diesel 5speed manual Octavia, it was excellent

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI and Sterling

Tony Fisher reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2005 - march 2013) and a Sterling Europa 520 of (laden) 1400 kg.

I tow an 06 Sterling Vitesse 520 with my Skoda Octavia TDi 140HP. Generally it tows well especially on the shorter trips or on 'A' roads, however I recently took it away for a week and when on the motorways I found that it was being moved around a bit when large trucks and buses passed. Overall MPG with the van on the back is around the 30 mark but that's usually at permitted speed limits, love the car but am having thoughts about is it a little too lightweight?

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI [DSG] and Coachman

Robert reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI [DSG] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Coachman Pastiche 460/2 of (laden) 1400 kg.

Have now had ours for three years now and fuel consumption over 31778 miles is 42 mpg of which 6000 miles towing our Coachman,Solo varies between 50 to even 60 mpg ,towing 28/30 mpg. It pulls with full load and the dsg box is best i have ever had, its a boon for towing.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Sprite

Richard Bailey reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Sprite Alpine 2 of (laden) 1162 kg.

Excellent combination, very good on hills for overtaking lorries.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia - 1.9 TDI and Bailey

russell langton reviewed on a Skoda Octavia - 1.9 TDI (66 Kw/90 bhp year: february 1997 - september 2004) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Burgundy of (laden) 1380 kg.

my dad pulls his bailey caravan very easy with his skoda, has had no problems at all and never lost traction, the car really shows its guts and compared to my 1.8 petrol mondeo it wins hands down as my mondeo struggles slightly on hills and loses traction, hense the reason i'm getting a diesel mondeo.. My dad pulls the bailey all over the country, travels with no problems from norfolk to the isle of wight, even manages to pull the big van off a soggy site! Quite an amazing car! well done skoda!!

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Bailey

Dave Ayres reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Bailey Pageant Moselle of (laden) 1337 kg.

bought the skoda to replace sorrento so a hard fight but the skoda coped with the hills and dips down to cornwall returning 32 mpg yes i did notice it on open road and across the bridge at bristol but with care on these bit we went on good pulling power think we will be keeping it for now

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.9 TDI [4x4] and Sterling

will jefferson reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 1.9 TDI [4x4] (77 Kw/105 bhp year: january 2005 - march 2013) and a Sterling Eccles Amethyst of (laden) 1436 kg.

brilliant towcar,you don't get stuck on wet sites and the outfit will tow at 65/70mph and return 30mpg,love it to bits and would have another one tomorrow.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 1.6 MPI aut. and Fleetwood

Philip Meaney reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 1.6 MPI aut. (75 Kw/102 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Fleetwood Sonata Symphony of (laden) 1490 kg.

I find the scopda octavia relativly ok to tow with but always in high revs. Hill starts are fine when you have traction. It's very good for stopping.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia Combi - 1.9 TDI [4x4] and Wilk

Andy reviewed on a Skoda Octavia Combi - 1.9 TDI [4x4] (74 Kw/101 bhp year: january 2001 - september 2004) and a Wilk S4-400 of (laden) 1190 kg.

Octavia with chip power , absoluty rewelation !

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - RS 2.0 TDI and Bailey

Marcus Keith reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - RS 2.0 TDI (125 Kw/170 bhp year: september 2006 - march 2013) and a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of (laden) 1172 kg.

Great towcar, highly recommended. Very stable, buckets of torque. Traction has not been a problem so far. Economy to date is mid 40's mpg solo and 30 mpg towing. Expect this to increase as the engine loosens. Changing to a smaller but slightly heavier Bailey in the new year (Pageant Majestic Series 6 - with Alko ATC), but expect the same great performance. A highly entertaining solo drive too.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI [DSG] and Ace

Neil Middleton reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 1.9 TDI [DSG] (77 Kw/105 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Ace Award Dawnstar of (laden) 1304 kg.

Very good stable towing, returned from South of France on motorway, average 60 mph, returned 32 mpg car is 6 speed auto.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia Combi - 1.8 T [4x4] and Eriba

Peter Jowitt reviewed on a Skoda Octavia Combi - 1.8 T [4x4] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: january 2001 - september 2004) and a Eriba Touring Puck 230 GT of (laden) 790 kg.

There is but one problem with this combination. I have been known to forget that I am towing. At the legal French motorway limit (80mph) tyhere is power in hand for passing trucks quickly, and the Eriba is so stable that there is not the slightest twitch when overtaking. To say that I am very happy with this combination is an understatement.

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI and Coachman

Brian Merton reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2005 - march 2013) and a Coachman Amara 380/2 of (laden) 1180 kg.

Hi i tow my caravan with a Skoda Octavia 2.0 tdi 140 bhp 16 valve Caravan is a coachman Amara 380 /2 the car has so much power and torque that i can keep to the speed limit almost any were on the level and up hill. The outfit is very stable and not affected by large lorries buses etc when overtaking me. fuel economy is good solo approx 50 mpg solo at 70 mph and approx 30 mpg when towing dependent on conditions .overall i am pleased with my out fit and i recommend both car and caravan to any body

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II Combi - RS 2.0 TFSI and Coachman

neil pinnell reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II Combi - RS 2.0 TFSI (147 Kw/200 bhp year: january 2006 - march 2013) and a Coachman Amara 580 of (laden) 1500 kg.

pulled fine but snaked all over the place on motor ways.had to get rid of it,bought a mondeo estate diesal much better!!!

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia - 1.9 TDI and Avondale

andrew smith reviewed on a Skoda Octavia - 1.9 TDI (81 Kw/110 bhp year: october 1997 - september 2004) and a Avondale Dart 545-4 of (laden) 1220 kg.

the latest model Octavia copes well with our Dart and all it's accessories only occasionally having to change down to third on the steepest inclines on A roads tows comfortably @ 65 m.p.h. on french autoroutes and gives an average fuel consumption of over 30 m.p.g when towing

More details >>>


Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI and Adria

Kjeld L. Kristensen reviewed on a Skoda Octavia II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2004 - march 2013) and a Adria Adiva 462 PD of (laden) 1315 kg.

In Dk the mathc between car and caravan is the percentage 96%( Caravan 1025 +275=1300kg and the cars ovn weight 1350kg)
After 7000 km Towing around in Europe we are very satisfied wiht the combination

More details >>>


© 2004-2016 Mobile website About us