TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Renault Megane User Reviews

Renault Megane III - 1.5 dCi [EDC] and Bailey

alan bicknell reviewed on a Renault Megane III - 1.5 dCi [EDC] (81 Kw/110 bhp year: may 2010 - january 2016) and a Bailey Orion 400-2 of (laden) 1076 kg.

found to be a stress free match with easy economic towing over long distances in uk.

More details >>>


Renault Megane III Estate - 1.5 dCi Energy [88g] and Bailey

tony over reviewed on a Renault Megane III Estate - 1.5 dCi Energy [88g] (81 Kw/110 bhp year: january 2013 - january 2016) and a Bailey Unicorn Vigo of (laden) 1498 kg.

this combination we cannot fault covering approx. 10 miles

More details >>>


Renault Megane II Hb - 1.5 dCi˙82pk and Lunar

George reviewed on a Renault Megane II Hb - 1.5 dCi˙82pk (60 Kw/82 bhp year: november 2002 - february 2006) and a Lunar Zenith 4 of (laden) 1095 kg.

I have a 57 plate Megane II 86 bhp 5 speed. have been towing a 1990 2 berth Elddis Mistral GTX which is not listed on this site. It weighs in the same as a Lunar Zenith 4 at 1100kgs. Amazed how well it pulls. Vary rarely have I had to drop down from top gear. Usually holds well on uphill inclines and only drop down to 4th only for the very steepest of gradients. Normally 60 mpg Solo but when towing this is down to 45 mpg. Quite an economical towcar. Strongly recommended for the smaller van, but a word of warning. Whilst you can legally tow up to its kerbweight of 1295kg, this would only be with the driver only in the car. If you have passengers/luggage in the car too, you would exceed the maximum train weight of 2750kgs. If you stick to the recommended 85% of kerbweight which is about 1100kgs, then you will have about 300kgs spare capacity for passengers and luggage.

More details >>>


Renault Megane II Hb - 1.5 dCi˙82pk and Avondale

warowl2hotmail.com reviewed on a Renault Megane II Hb - 1.5 dCi˙82pk (60 Kw/82 bhp year: november 2002 - february 2006) and a Avondale Dart 380-2 of (laden) 1000 kg.

have been using our 53 plate megane II 1.5 dci 80 to tow our little 2 berth avondale on numerous outings for the last 18 months now and to be honest the car has never put a foot wrong, we've found her to be more than capable of towing the 'van at 60 mph on motorways and just as capable chugging along at 30 mph in the urban cycle,
when towing i have seen only a minor drop in ampg normally the car returns a modest 45 mpg (urban) but this only drops to 43 when towing.
as for gear changes even here i have been impressed at just how little i have to change gear whilst towing, the dci power unit is quite torquey so this may help to minimise the gear changes on all but the steepest of hills.
in short i can recommend this car for towing the smaller caravans but i think it would possibly struggle a bit more with the larger models

More details >>>


Renault Megane Fase II Hb - 1.9 dCi and Knaus

Isidoro reviewed on a Renault Megane Fase II Hb - 1.9 dCi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: february 2006 - june 2009) and a Knaus Sudwind 550 QS of (laden) 1350 kg.

Here I report my new experience with de Megane Sedan 1.9 dci 96Kw (131hp). As the caravan is a somewhat heavy for this car, you may experience some snaking when overtaking allways over 95 km/h. Provided you pay attention other overtaking cars and vans, the match is perfect. Driving on motorway slopes is easy as the car tows perfectly. The temperature of engine is the same as in flat roads.

More details >>>


Renault Megane Fase II Hb - 1.9 dCi and Knaus

Isidoro (Spain) reviewed on a Renault Megane Fase II Hb - 1.9 dCi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: february 2006 - june 2009) and a Knaus Deseo Box of (laden) 800 kg.

My previous caravan was a spanish Ace 370, similar to the knaus. An average speed of 110 km An hour was easy to maintain, 30 MPG. The caravan just snakes a little when overtaking lorries or buses at high speed. The match is perfect and the driving was easy. Now we hace bought a Knaus sudwind 550qs which we will report next weekend, first time with new caravana.

More details >>>


Renault Megane Fase II Hb - 1.9 dCi aut. and Eriba

a bicknell reviewed on a Renault Megane Fase II Hb - 1.9 dCi aut. (85 Kw/116 bhp year: february 2006 - june 2009) and a Eriba Touring Familia 320 of (laden) 900 kg.

fairly new to towing, didn't want to much grief, happy with the combination

More details >>>


Renault Megane Fase II Sport Tourer - 1.9 dCi and Caravan

Rob reviewed on a Renault Megane Fase II Sport Tourer - 1.9 dCi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: february 2006 - june 2009) and a Caravan of (laden) 1050 kg.

I towed my Elddis hurricane gte which is 16', Took it down cornwall over Bodin, only had it into 4th gear a couple of times,averaged 32mpg, was doing around 37mpg till i hit Bodmin,downside was it was wondery at 70+,put to a bmw 320D I had prior to this, the bmw was crap, I towed a 13' elddis whirlwind with it to scotland,it really struggled

More details >>>


Renault Megane II Hb - 1.9 dCi and Caravan

andy reviewed on a Renault Megane II Hb - 1.9 dCi (88 Kw/120 bhp year: november 2002 - february 2006) and a Caravan of (laden) 1075 kg.

Hi i tow with a renault megane 1.9 dci 120 bhp 3 door hatch the caravan i tow is a abi jubilee rallyman 1997 i tow with no stabiliser and the outfit is the best towing ive had the only thing i have had to do is uprate the reaar shocks ive towed in hard cross winds with no problem for a small to medium car i have found it very good.

More details >>>


Renault Megane II Hb - 1.9 dCi and Caravan

Andrea reviewed on a Renault Megane II Hb - 1.9 dCi (88 Kw/120 bhp year: november 2002 - february 2006) and a Caravan of (laden) 1000 kg.

Hi, We have a Renault Megane Hatchback 1.9 DCi on 2003 plate. I am wanting an older caravan but have no idea what model I can pull comfortably does anyone know ?

More details >>>


Renault Megane Fase II Hb - 1.6 16v aut. and Bailey

Andrew Baldwin reviewed on a Renault Megane Fase II Hb - 1.6 16v aut. (82 Kw/112 bhp year: february 2006 - june 2009) and a Bailey Ranger 470/4 of (laden) 1167 kg.

Very easy to tow. Easy to forget that you are towing. 30-33 mpg on motorway and 27mpg on A roads. I am pleasently surprised at the cabability of the Megane.

More details >>>


Renault Megane II Hb - 1.9 dCi and Jurgens

Andries Nel reviewed on a Renault Megane II Hb - 1.9 dCi (88 Kw/120 bhp year: november 2002 - february 2006) and a Jurgens Fleetline of (laden) 1225 kg.

I drive a Renault Megane 11 Sedan 1.9 dCi (2006 model). I used this specs because it is the same as my car's. Towing is excellent. The thermostat was replaced due to temperature fluctuation when driving uphill. Would like to know whether somebody else has had the same experience and what was done to correct the "problem"?

More details >>>


Renault Megane Fase II Hb - 1.9 dCi and Bailey

Dave Drury reviewed on a Renault Megane Fase II Hb - 1.9 dCi (85 Kw/116 bhp year: february 2006 - june 2009) and a Bailey Ranger 460/2 of (laden) 1131 kg.

Very good towing car - We have driven in France from Calais to the Alps and into Spain with no issues.

The car pulls the caravan like it is not there!

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us