TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Renault Laguna User Reviews

Renault Laguna II Grand Tour - 1.9 dCi and Bailey

Ivor McCarthy reviewed on a Renault Laguna II Grand Tour - 1.9 dCi (88 Kw/120 bhp year: january 2001 - march 2005) and a Bailey Ranger GT60 520/4 of (laden) 1321 kg.

Power wise towing this caravan is not too bad with the Laguna, just labours a little on long inclines. The car weight does seem to be more of an issue presenting poor stability. However, this seemed to improve quite a lot with the addition of spring assistors. I will probably upgrade to a larger car due to wanting to travel further distances and carrying more weight.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna Fase II Grand Tour - 2.0 dCi and Bailey

Mike reviewed on a Renault Laguna Fase II Grand Tour - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2005 - october 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Moselle of (laden) 1337 kg.

Towed much better than I'd have given the car credit for, stable at all towing speeds al the way up to 60, on level ground it would tow in 6th but was happier in 5th, averaged around 32mpg with the van on the back, the only thing I'll say is check your hand book as the way Renault work out their maximum towing weight is ridiculous, depending on if you've got passengers in the car or not depends on how much you can tow, other than that no problems.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi and Avondale

mike.mail@tiscali.co.uk reviewed on a Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: october 2005 - october 2007) and a Avondale Argente 550-4S of (laden) 1400 kg.

I don't actually own this caravan but do have the car. My car has a towing limit (car with driver and fuel ONLY) of 1350kg yet Towcar.eu allows it as a match for this much heavier caravan - beware!

More details >>>


Renault Laguna III Estate - 2.0 dCi and Abbey

Paul reviewed on a Renault Laguna III Estate - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: october 2007 - march 2016) and a Abbey Aventura 330 of (laden) 1423 kg.

Towed this outfit for 2 years, Laguna pulls very well, very stable, loads of pull uphill north Wales and down round Devon, slightly warm clutch reversing uphill but no issues. Electronic hanbrake holds solid. Always check nose weight though, max 75 kg on Laguna. Economy up to 30 towing on motorway, 24 - 25 on mixed A roads.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna III Estate - 2.0 dCi and Ace

Alexander reviewed on a Renault Laguna III Estate - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: october 2007 - march 2016) and a Ace Award Morningstar of (laden) 1545 kg.

My outfit is very stable, I was scepticle when I was looking to purchase the van, but the dealer was confident they were well matched. I cannot say I have had a bad experience on motorway 55-60 no problems may not always have the option of using 6th gear, but hey what do you expect, still get 30MPG easy. On smaller roads stick to the speed limit and you get 27MPG, very acceptable.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna III Estate - 2.0 dCi aut. and Bailey

Tinker reviewed on a Renault Laguna III Estate - 2.0 dCi aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: october 2007 - march 2016) and a Bailey Pageant Champagne of (laden) 1325 kg.

The Renault Laguna 2.0 dci 150 FAP auto ser 3) we have used to pull the Bailey Pageant Champagne series 5 has been excellent. It pulls very well on the straight and also up hill. The pull from a standing start on a hill is also good. The ride is comfortable with the van at the rear, espacially on the motorway at 55-60 mph and at lower speeds when the winds get too high. Threre seems to good torque for the auto gear box, I have had zero issues with this vehicle pulling a caravan within the correct sepcfication. Because of the sleek design, it is also quite good on MPG. I would certainly recommend the Laguna sport tourer 3 for a Caravan "puller". date 25th Nov 2011.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi and Coachman

MICHAEL RACE reviewed on a Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: october 2005 - october 2007) and a Coachman Laser 640/4 of (laden) 1820 kg.

Power is good, despite being over weight but anything over 50mph is un-controlable it was a one off using it inbetween 4x4s but a good all round motor. rear suspension is poor tho

More details >>>


Renault Laguna III - 2.0 dCi and Swift

Colin Field reviewed on a Renault Laguna III - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: october 2007 - december 2015) and a Swift Charisma 545 of (laden) 1485 kg.

Renault Laguna 2.0dci 150hp with a Swift Charisma 545 MTPLM 1486kg. My Laguna has masses of power but i found the standard suspension to be rather soft. I fitted MAD springs at a cost of 179 delivered and 30 minutes to fit. The transformation was amazing with the car sitting tidily and the stability greatly improved. I find 55mph a comfortable speed although i have done 60mph when the conditions are favourable ie no wind.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna - 1.6 16v and Caravelair

philippe reviewed on a Renault Laguna - 1.6 16v (79 Kw/107 bhp year: may 1998 - january 2001) and a Caravelair Antares Luxe 416 of (laden) 950 kg.

It's not exactly an antares luxe but a brasilia 420 (same weight / size) towed by a laguna nevada 16v 1,6 110hp.there is no problem on flat roads,but on hill roads the speed can falls under 70 kmh.consumsion is about 11/12 L on motorway at 90 kmh.some problems to start on steep roads (lack of traction) : front whell are sometimes crying...very stable outfit (especialy with stabilizer). In short:acceptable outfit if most of the trip is flat, lack of power if steep roads.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna II - 1.9 dCi and Bailey

SimonS reviewed on a Renault Laguna II - 1.9 dCi (88 Kw/120 bhp year: january 2001 - march 2005) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1450 kg.

I purchased my Indianna to replace a Pennine folding camper which I have towed (joyously) behind my Laguna very succesfully through Europe for many years . I was told when purchasing the Bailey caravan, from a dealer, that it would be an 84% balance. Oh no it wasn't, and thanks to this website I have learned why! Actually the power of the Laguna is fine to pull the Indianna but above 55 mph I certainly often feel quite a bit of sway. The car will drift up to 60 (or more) and provided that there are no big lorries passing you close by that seems fine. But you can't control what comes up behind you. I have loved my Laguna but need a car with a little more kerk weight when I do the long haul down from UK to Italy in the summer. If you drive a couple of hundred miles at 55 this rig will be fine but if you want to go further for several days then I think one might need a little more kerb weight. So far I have returned about 29 mpg (diesel).

More details >>>


Renault Laguna III - 2.0 dCi and Sterling

c brown reviewed on a Renault Laguna III - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: october 2007 - december 2015) and a Sterling Europa 460 of (laden) 1300 kg.

I have found the renault laguna 2.0 is a very good tow car, the outfit I have I am very pleased with.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna III - 2.0 dCi and Adria

Mirek reviewed on a Renault Laguna III - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: october 2007 - december 2015) and a Adria Adora 472 LU of (laden) 1257 kg.

My set of vehicles is ok, but my car is a bit light.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna II - 1.6 16v and Caravan

Gary Price reviewed on a Renault Laguna II - 1.6 16v (79 Kw/107 bhp year: january 2001 - march 2005) and a Caravan 1000 kg of (laden) 1250 kg.

I have used the Laguna II 1.6 Hatch to tow our caravan and our speedboat. It struggles with both, the Laguna struggles to tow 1100kg, it is rated at 1300kg. Starting on gradients in the wet is often touch and go. Snaking is a big problem above 50mph even with an ALKO stabiliser fitted.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna Fase II Grand Tour - 2.0 dCi-f and Hobby

Luis Pinho reviewed on a Renault Laguna Fase II Grand Tour - 2.0 dCi-f (110 Kw/150 bhp year: january 2006 - october 2007) and a Hobby Exclusive 460 of (laden) 1335 kg.

Last summer, we (2 adults and 2 childs (8 and 12) spent our hollidays (26 days) travelling in spain and france (about 6.000 kms), and my caravan and my car was perfect. Never felt any dificulty with car, neither with carvan. Was perfect, in my opinion.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna II - 1.9 dCi and Lunar

D SEY reviewed on a Renault Laguna II - 1.9 dCi (79 Kw/107 bhp year: january 2001 - march 2005) and a Lunar Zenith 6 of (laden) 1260 kg.

pulls along well,I worry on some campsites in the hills as I seem to lose traction when excellerating up hill from standing start in wet,not let me down yet,although the clutch wasn't to pleased when I was trying to reverse the van up a hill last week,smoke everywere,car stunk.if you buy one makes sure its an estate version as the saloon bottoms out to easily van put the car on the floor,needs stiffer springs.possibly a 2.2 would be the better buy.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna III - 2.0 dCi aut. and Ace

pau reviewed on a Renault Laguna III - 2.0 dCi aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: october 2007 - december 2015) and a Ace Jubilee Globetrotter of (laden) 1450 kg.

i own one of these cars and i have found the review to be good and clear on all subjects

More details >>>


Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi and Abbey

David Riley reviewed on a Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: october 2005 - october 2007) and a Abbey Aventura 330 of (laden) 1373 kg.

Watch out for the turbo's blowing up. My oil seals have gone which has prompted me to buy a new Zafira.

Apart from the turbo the car has been great, although the rear end is a bit sloppy, even with spring assisters. The springs dont feel progressive enough and it feels under damped.

I agree with the fuel consumption at 25-30mpg but i thought this was ok, Im expecting 35+ with the zafira!

Power is ok, I was probably pulling well over the recommended 3100kg running mass what with the kitchen sink etc, but it still went well.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna II Grand Tour - 1.9 dCi and Bailey

les reviewed on a Renault Laguna II Grand Tour - 1.9 dCi (88 Kw/120 bhp year: january 2001 - march 2005) and a Bailey Pageant Auvergne of (laden) 1385 kg.

Towed ok on the flat but struggled up hills and inclines. Caravan was at the upper limit of what car would tow, did ok if the van was balanced ok, otherwise struggled above 50 mph. Fuel consumption quite good though.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi and Compass

Phil Davies reviewed on a Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: october 2005 - october 2007) and a Compass Corona 505 of (laden) 1358 kg.

The car tows the outfit well, I have toured from Northern Ireland to all over the UK mainland with no serious problems for the Laguna. 6th gear can struggle a bit on inclines, however droping to 5th will sort out any minor hills. Motorway driving is a dream with the 6th gear, hovever fuel economy is not great but is fair at 28-34 mpg depending how hard you drive. The whole outfit is very stable, even at 60-70 mph, not that i often do 70 mph!!! Very pleased with the Laguna dci 1.9, I had a 1.8 petrol Laguna which really stuggled with the Corona/Connoisseur.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi and Swift

Derek reviewed on a Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: october 2005 - october 2007) and a Swift Charisma 555 of (laden) 1442 kg.

This renault laguna 1.9DCI tows this outfit very well but is not economical, i.e. 28mpg (towing). The Saab 2.2 diesel I had before didn't tow as well but did about 35mpg (towing). Would be happy to recommend the Laguna as it hasn't, so far, given me any trouble & I prefer it to the Saab.I have it 18 months now with 18000 miles on it. ( approx 6000 towing )

More details >>>


Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi and Ace

Alasdair MacConnell reviewed on a Renault Laguna Fase II - 1.9 dCi (88 Kw/120 bhp year: march 2005 - october 2005) and a Ace Jubilee Envoy of (laden) 1266 kg.

Towed caravan all the way from Scottish Highlands to France via Dover - Calais. Sits at 70mph all day long wwhere allowed. At UK limits effortless power and a safe stable tow

More details >>>


Renault Laguna Fase II Grand Tour - 2.0 16v and Bailey

vaun cutts reviewed on a Renault Laguna Fase II Grand Tour - 2.0 16v (99 Kw/135 bhp year: march 2005 - october 2007) and a Bailey Ranger 460/2 of (laden) 1131 kg.

(2003 Model Laguna 2.0 16v Sports Tourer - minor cosmetic differnces only & 2004 460/2 - 20 kilo lighter) -Tows fairly effortlessly. I cover long distances - 8-10 hours at a time through France, and stay refreshed (air-con is wonderful). Sometimes have to slip clutch starting on steep inclines. Stability seems good up to 70mph (I don't go faster!). So overall, your report seems spot on.

More details >>>


Renault Laguna II - 3.0 V6 aut. and Abbey

h.harris reviewed on a Renault Laguna II - 3.0 V6 aut. (152 Kw/207 bhp year: january 2001 - march 2005) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 417 of (laden) 1415 kg.

Rear suspension is a bit soft , so careful on the nose wieght ... as this model has tiptronic gearbox , i find in auto mode the car tends to stay in the equivalent of 4th gear which returns 19mpg , but selecting manual mode and using 5th gear whenever possible the car returns 26mpg . Also with the 3ltr engine i find it tows superbly with the van on the back , all the power is there when needed. On the whole i find this car a very good towcar but the deisel version has a very bad reputation which tends to stick with all laguna models .... not so for the V6 . Would i buy anither laguna? ... No don't think so i will try the volvo v70 when i can afford to do so .

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us