TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Renault Koleos User Reviews

Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Bailey

gary hall reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Bailey Ranger 460/2 of (laden) 1131 kg.

I have towed with many cars over 25 years, the koleos seams too be one of the best ,The one i have is a automatic.and electronic handbrake which holds perfect on hills .setting off on hills is no problem just touch the throttle the handbrake releases its self no roll back .it returns approx 27mph towing, 35mph normal driving .

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Avondale

Pete jones reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Avondale Eagle of (laden) 1460 kg.

Brought the avondale eagle last xmas as a first caravan, didn't want to spend too much cash on a tow car just in case we didn't take to caravaning. Found a low mileage koleos for 9k. Both have been brilliant, this year have done Wales, Scotland, and 3 weeks in France. Bordeaux then Normandy. Not bad for new caravaners. If I could buy one of these cars new I would tomorrow fantastic motor. Why renault stopped selling them here is a mistake. If your looking for a low cost, reliable tow car get a koleos.

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Bailey

Gary Morris reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of (laden) 1650 kg.

We have ungraded to a Bailey Unicorn Valencia, even at 92% it tows well, just returned from a week in London where our average mpg was 32.

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Lunar

Gary Morris reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Lunar Lexon FB of (laden) 1400 kg.

Had my renault Koleos for 12 months, love it to bits, towing my Lunar Rendez Vous EBW (special edition Lexon L10). Just traveled upto Bunree nr Fort William, now on our 2nd week in Edinburgh, covered over 1400 miles @ average mpg of 33.9.
Previous towed with 59 plate Ford Mondeo, give me the Koloes any day, much quieter and much smoother ride whilst towing.

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Coachman

MIKE WILLIAMS reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Coachman Pastiche 520/4 of (laden) 1585 kg.

Agree with every other review, the Koleos is an excellent tow car, an excellent solo car that is so comforable. It has the added bonus of a spacious boot with split door ~ a drop down tailboard that will seat 2 average adults and is ideal for packing the awning, with a lift up top that provides reasonable cover if it rains lightly. The fold flat rear seats are activated individually or as a pair by pulling 2 handles in the boot recess. Add a copious number of cubbl holes for bits and bobs and this is an ideal car. One negative aspect ~ get you home spare wheel, don't like them myself but better than the, now common, aerosol puncture repair kit.
Sadly the Koleos did not sell particularly well, seemed the Ford Kuga was better recieved by the public ~ ??????? It's a shame, having considered and tried the Kuga I cannot understand why, probably down to renauly not promoting it sufficiently. Interestingly my local Renault Dealer asked me if I'd like to change it ~ seems they have a demand for them now they are discontinued. Not suprising that.

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Fleetwood

john frew reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Fleetwood Sonata Symphony of (laden) 1490 kg.

bought this koleos 2010 2/4 wheel drive 150bhp. love towing with this car all over uk does it with ease.

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Swift

VICTOR CAMPBELL reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Swift Charisma 545 of (laden) 1485 kg.

Purchased this car new in 2009 had a freelander before this is a amazing vechile for towing covered 2000 miles last year on a holiday from N.Ireland to Cornwall Wales and back averaging 31.9 mpg .Have just been to the Cotswolds and Wales this year and no probs the split tailgate is agreat idea especialy with a caravan on Would love to buy the new model but it only available in Europe Some people have a problem with the particular filter but follow the handbook word for word and you have no problem

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Adria

mjsanvil@gmail.com reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Adria Altea 360 LT of (laden) 1000 kg.

es un coche perfecto para llevar una caravana,tiene una respuesta de estabilidad y fuerza maravillosa,el modelo 4wd que es el que tengo es una delicia de conduccion, lo recomiendo, un 9 sobre 10.

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and SunRoller

Agustin Esteban reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a SunRoller Jazz 39 of (laden) 935 kg.

Excelente coche para llevar caravanas, yo tengo una SUN-ROLLER,no he tenido ningun poblema va demasiado sobrado,aconsejo este coche no se arrepentiran.un saludo.

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Sterling

graham poyser reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Sterling Europa 470 of (laden) 1330 kg.

Only had car two months,Pleasing reviews will be trying it this new year.

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Bailey

Pete Lloyd reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Bailey Pageant Provence of (laden) 1475 kg.

Had the Koleos since Jun 09 and towed with 2 caravans this season, the first was a Bailey S6 Champagne and latterly, a Bailey S7 provence. The car has proved an excellent tow vehicle (much better than the previous Land Rover Freelander. Rear leg space isnt fantastic but quite adequate for the small family. Boot space is also fine and compares favourably with similar vehicles. Best feature is the split tail gate (upwards and downwards) meaning loading is easy for heavy items that can be slid in on the flat tailgate and when closed, lighter items can be packed in easily over the tailgate. Also useful as it can take up to 250kg. Not the best fuel economy but we get about 42 miles to the gallon solo and about 28 with the caravan.

More details >>>


Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Coachman

Arthur Haigh reviewed on a Renault Koleos - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2008 - up to now) and a Coachman Amara 520/4 of (laden) 1500 kg.

This car is the best that we have had for towing. In the past we have had a 2.8 Galaxy, Espace, and a Citroen C5. None of them come anywhere close to how good the Koleos is. On motorways we can get it into 6th gear and set the cruise control and it will just go with no problem at all be it on the flat or uphills. When we are off the motorways then it is be very carefull time as it is so easy to get over any speed limits as the car is so quiet and doesn't seem to be pulling anything. Would recomend the Koleos anytime

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us