TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Porsche Cayenne User Reviews

Porsche Cayenne S - and Swift

Veaseys reviewed on a Porsche Cayenne S - (250 Kw/340 bhp year: september 2003 - april 2007) and a Swift Challenger Sport 636 of (laden) 1650 kg.

We have a Porsche cayenne s, we find it to be an excellent car for towing. Good on acceleration and power for towing. Five star recommendation.

More details >>>


Porsche Cayenne S - aut. and Compass

David reviewed on a Porsche Cayenne S - aut. (250 Kw/340 bhp year: december 2002 - april 2007) and a Compass Rallye 636 of (laden) 1819 kg.

Best tow car i have ever had. You don't even know caravan is on the back. no sway from passing lorry even down hill.

More details >>>


Porsche Cayenne S - aut. and Dethleffs

Rod Bromiley reviewed on a Porsche Cayenne S - aut. (250 Kw/340 bhp year: december 2002 - april 2007) and a Dethleffs Rally Nomad DD 640 of (laden) 1930 kg.

I have a Dethleffs Rally 640 DD and a Porsche Cayenne 4.5 S. I always travel with Awnings and Barbecues . The Porsche tows this with ease and I experience no snaking or difficulties.

More details >>>


Porsche Cayenne S - aut. and Hobby

Jay reviewed on a Porsche Cayenne S - aut. (250 Kw/340 bhp year: december 2002 - april 2007) and a Hobby De Luxe 540 KMFe of (laden) 1490 kg.

Porsche 4.5s Is far better all round than than discoverys , range rovers and any jap manufacturer. I know cause Ive had them all! On a recent trip to Scotland with 2 identical boats weighing approx 1800kgs each one of which towed by our Nissan, the other by the Porsche The 1200mile round trip was 60 cheaper in the Cayenne!! Absolute luxury & comfort.

More details >>>


Porsche Cayenne Turbo - aut. and Bailey

John Thompson reviewed on a Porsche Cayenne Turbo - aut. (331 Kw/450 bhp year: december 2002 - april 2007) and a Bailey Senator Vermont of (laden) 1383 kg.

Our Cayenne has the optional electric folding towhook and Electrics, which all seem to work as intended.

Towing is a doddle, with a 1400kg (Loaded) Bailey Vermont and 450bhp to play with!

Although the rear mounted spare wheel gets in the way a little whilst hitching up, the car barely notices the extra weight. Acceleration is vivid, stability impeccable and fuel consumption no less horrendaous than without the 'Van!

Reckon 15-16mpg if cruising at 60-65mph, using 6th gear manually on the occasion it kicks into 5th for just a slight slope.

Surely there can't be many better towcars out there if you don't mind the thirst!

More details >>>


Porsche Cayenne II - 3.6 V6 aut. and Compass

Ian Baty reviewed on a Porsche Cayenne II - 3.6 V6 aut. (213 Kw/290 bhp year: april 2007 - february 2011) and a Compass Rallye 635 of (laden) 1820 kg.

I was a little dubious about using the Cayenne to tow, but having now used it on a 10 day touring holiday, I can only say it was fantastic. The unit was extremely steady, no problems pulling off or going up hills. In fact, you could hardly notice there was a van on the back of the car and the unit managed 20.6 miles to the gallon, which is actually better than the urban consumption. Highly recommended combination!!!

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us