TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Peugeot 308 User Reviews

Peugeot 308 SW - 2.0 HDiF and Avondale

Mark Stafford reviewed on a Peugeot 308 SW - 2.0 HDiF (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2008 - may 2014) and a Avondale Dart 510-5 of (laden) 1250 kg.

Excellent car for towing. Average fuel consumption over 750 miles of towing was 32mpg.

You hardly know you have a caravan on the back until you look in the mirror (or forget to push down the Alko stabiliser handle before setting off, as I did on the way home)

More details >>>


Peugeot 308 SW - 1.6 HDi and Bailey

Neill reviewed on a Peugeot 308 SW - 1.6 HDi (66 Kw/90 bhp year: may 2008 - may 2014) and a Bailey Ranger 470 of (laden) 1172 kg.

The car tows to an adequate standard on flat and slight to medium inclines but has great difficulty on a steep hill start to the extent that I worry about the clutch burning out. With hindsight I would not have bought this car to tow this caravan or any other caravan.

More details >>>


Peugeot 308 - 1.6 VTi and Elddis

gordon freeman reviewed on a Peugeot 308 - 1.6 VTi (88 Kw/120 bhp year: september 2007 - july 2013) and a Elddis Crusader Hurricane of (laden) 1175 kg.

308 nice little car , good mileage 42 to gallon 0-60, 11 sec goog to drive

More details >>>


Peugeot 308 SW - 1.6 HDiF and Sterling

robert reviewed on a Peugeot 308 SW - 1.6 HDiF (80 Kw/109 bhp year: may 2008 - june 2011) and a Sterling Eccles Onyx of (laden) 1325 kg.

i have not got this set up yet, but will be getting the car in a months time, aswell as the caravan. I am pleased the car will tow something this big, i really thought it was going to be too big for the car. surprising how much these smaller diesels can manage!

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us