TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Nissan X-Trail User Reviews

Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Coachman

Richard Griffiths reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Coachman VIP 535/4 of (laden) 1580 kg.

The X Trail is a 2006 Adventura with full spec I just towed the coachman loaded approx 1575 kg with no effort at all over a 350 mile return journey only having to use the 4wd setting on steep hill junction pull offs, the car averaged out 26 mpg towing on A roads would expect a little more on motorways, I have been towing for 30 years plus and the X trail is one of the best I have had giving confidence in all situations.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail dCi 130 [4WD] and Coachman

Marc Newbold reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail dCi 130 [4WD] (96 Kw/131 bhp year: october 2014 - up to now) and a Coachman Pastiche 575 of (laden) 1510 kg.

In my opinion the new X trail is 5 stars. I have just had the X trail and I was little concerned about its ability being a 1.6 engine but I was pleasantly surprised with its performance. Hill starts on wet grass ok and steep hill starts ok, general driving good. I previously towed with my Dads 4.4 Range rover so I expected a noticeable difference but I am more than happy with X trail performance towing and not towing.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Lunar

Stephen reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Lunar Delta TL of (laden) 1700 kg.

Nissan X-Trail is a brilliant tow car and solo vehicle. There is no option on the match for a Delta RS, but the TL is near enough the same specification. With the van being a twin axle its stability is really good, so dont agree with the write up expressing a risk of snaking especially too with the ATC on the caravan.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

kenny reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Orion 530-6 of (laden) 1380 kg.

nissan x trail 2.2 dci 2007 towing bailey orion 530/6 no problems been to devon 1100 mile round trip no issues also from scotland to longleat then to thorpe park then back to scotland over 1000 miles with this journey over this year 2100 miles towing with this combination great team

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Gary Hayes reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (84 Kw/114 bhp year: august 2001 - october 2003) and a Bailey Pageant Bretagne of (laden) 1458 kg.

Hi, I have an 2003 T30 2.2 dci sport. I love it, it as made towing a joy I have a Bailey Pageant Bretagne 6 berth Series 6 (1458kg) I can't see myself having anything else from now on.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Abbey

Govan reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Abbey Spectrum 535 TA of (laden) 1690 kg.

Fantastic performance, tows like a dream. Never a problem, will tow any where, up hills without effort, high winds no problem, I usually get 30 plus mipg with caravan on, as long as I use the cruise control in 5th gear, very rarley need to change gear.Get 42 mpg without caravan.
Amazing what a re-map can do.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Phil Couzens reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Sancerre of (laden) 1415 kg.

Towed this caravan with a rover 75 with no problems .up graded to the xtrail what a good move ,been to Cornwall and North York mores effortless journey ,would recommend xtrail to anyone

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Sterling

Robert Bandeen reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Sterling Elite Opal of (laden) 1635 kg.

this is my 5th x trail and have towed with all of them, they are brilliant and this latest one is doing 32 mpg with my sterling elite opal. As a previous reviewer stated it tows best when nose weight is near 100kg

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Sterling

Richard reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Sterling Eccles Elite Trekker of (laden) 1646 kg.

The X-Trail tows the Sterling very well. The twin axle on the van helps the whole thing feel very stable even in fresh wind conditions. The X-Trail cruises at 60MPH in 6th gear and returns 24MPG in a 50.50 mix of motorway and A road driving.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Elddis

william hems reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Elddis Avante 540 of (laden) 1412 kg.

Towed the avante to spain and back without any problems. My x trail just kept going best tow car i have drove.would recommend this car.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Sterling

phill reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Sterling Eccles Jade of (laden) 1544 kg.

just changed my caravan the match is above the recommended ratio but used it twice now do find you must drive it a bit harder to start off but once you get going no problem van feels nice on the back only fuel consumption good nice tow car recommend it to anyone

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Lunar

john reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Lunar Zenith 5 of (laden) 1205 kg.

This is my second Nissan x trail,7 years in total first one a2003 2.2 di sport and towed my compass omega no problem then a swift challenger 520se no probs, then my 2005 2.2 dci sve with my lunar zenith 5
I could not believe the power this has compared to my first one ,then I chipped my x trail and what a result no probs ,on flat or hill ,and the mpg is still 30plus with caravan on.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Swift

S Blount reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Swift Conqueror 565 of (laden) 1635 kg.

The car pulls well and the outfit is very stable in all conditions. The nose weight is best when near to the 100kg recommended for the X-Trail,but less sensitive since fitting of Mad spring assisters.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Dethleffs

Joergen Bohnensack reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Dethleffs Magic Edition 545 DBM of (laden) 1604 kg.

Fantastic performance, tows like a dream, ideally suited combination. Never a problem, will tow any where, up hills without effort, high winds no problem, following recommended driving style for such conditions.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Avondale

mortimer spleen reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Avondale Land-Ranger 6400 of (laden) 1640 kg.

bought a nissan x-trail feb 2012 had a coachnan pastiche at the time, & this car towed this van effortlessly. bought an avondale land-ranger twin axle october 2012 & was suprised at the power this car had, up hill & on level road. Ecellent car for towing, 5*****.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Vanmaster

Bill Farringdon reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Vanmaster Accolade 520 ET of (laden) 1540 kg.

2004 xtrail 2.2 dci had it just over a year,tows the Vanmaster very well,keeps up with the traffic on motorways and dual carriagways.38 to 42 mpg solo,25 to 30 mpg towing.Keep some heavy stuff in the car as only 2 of us.Had Shoguns and Troopers before the xtrail but towing TA caravans ,wouldnt put the xtrail infront of a TA as not heavy enough ,but no problems with the Vanmaster.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Lunar

Simon Turton reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Lunar Chateau 500 of (laden) 1320 kg.

We changed our Volvo XC70 due to a worn gearbox, which was going to cost a minimum of 2,500 to repair. So, we chopped in the Volvo for an X-Trail (July 2007, 2.2 Aventura, T30). We have only towed our Lunar Chateau 500 once, but so far we're very impressed. You do need to work through the gears quite quickly when towing, but even on steep hills there is good traction even in 2WD mode. I would recommend the Auto setting for towing on certain roads to ensure that there is no slipping on loose gravel, for example. Not sure what we're getting in terms of MPG when towing but it will be better than the Volvo, without a doubt. My only slight concern was the temperature gauge moved from 'normal' (about 1/3 of the way from the lowest reading) to about 2/3 of the way to the top. However, I was pushing the vehicle a bit too hard up a long, slow hill. Once we reached the top the gauge went back to normal. The other thing I always do is let the turbo cool down before turning the engine off. It sounds a bit fussy to do this but it does prevent turbo unit wearing prematurely. Otherwise, there's ample room inside for four of us and there are plenty of useful gadgets. A great family vehicle that is surprisingly GTI-like when not towing.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Ron reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Senator Wyoming of (laden) 1509 kg.

I have a 2005 x trail it has 125k and I tow a Bailey Pegasus Verona 1490 kg. I am very happy with this vehicle and I am on the look out for another one it pulls like a train all the time ,it is an excellent vehicle" a good tow car "

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

keith cartlidge reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Limousin of (laden) 1578 kg.

great towcar on limit i think with this van,pulls great with no problems

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Abbey

phill reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Abbey Aventura 320 of (laden) 1389 kg.

i revewed this car a few weeks after buying now3 years on this car is an exelent tow car pulls well in all conditions solo or with van never put oil in engine not in 40,000 miles the engine just gets better the more miles im doing can recomend this car to anyone whos looking for the 4 wheel drive model but i dont use 4x4 very often only on site if its wet and boggy

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Sterling

dave smith reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Sterling Elite Explorer of (laden) 1824 kg.

great towcar pulls really good

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Coachman

Richard Swainston reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Coachman VIP 460/2 of (laden) 1410 kg.

Nicely run in after a trip into Africa, now stiffened and chipped
my second X-Trail goes very well 25 to 30 mpg with van on and up to 45 solo. A bit vague on corners but overtakes well.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Swift

Vince Henderson reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Swift Charisma 560 of (laden) 1450 kg.

Had the 56 plate X Trail for a few months now and absolutley delighted with the performance and towing capabilities average around 27 to 28 mpg and bags of torque to get and keep you moving.Did a run up to scotland and it managed the hills without a flicker.Would buy another in a heartbeat.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Dethleffs

Albert Hall reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Dethleffs Camper 540 of (laden) 1500 kg.

I replaced my Rav 4 with a 2009 xtrail 170 and I have to say I reckon it's better at pulling than the Rav, you hardly notice the van behind you. Torque is great and very flexible.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Adria

R Lyons reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Adria Altea 542 UK of (laden) 1285 kg.

I have been towing my adria 542uk for the last 3 years with out any problem untill this year where the xtrail started to hunt for fuel going up a hill, this was always about 3000 revs,problem solved by installing new fuel filter (36000 miles before nissan recomended),car now towing like brand new vehicle. I would recommend the xtrail for comfort, power and ease of towing also gives a good return on the mpg.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Bailey

A Bond reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of (laden) 1565 kg.

X Trail 2008 The caravan may be a little heavy for car but performance very good excellent tow car

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Ian Main reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (84 Kw/114 bhp year: august 2001 - october 2003) and a Bailey Ranger 460 of (laden) 1139 kg.

Hi we bought the Xtrail 3 years ago its a 2003 and has done 70K it has never cost me a red cent since we bought it apart from normal serviceing,it pulls the Bailey Ranger 460/2 with no effort at all and at least 50 mpg we will certainly buy another ours is the Xtrail Sport X model.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.5 16v and Elddis

PHIL STOTT reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.5 16v (124 Kw/169 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Elddis Avante 524 of (laden) 1420 kg.

Ideal tow car pulls without effort. Only draw back is it is a little heavy on petrol when towing. Very stable when towing in Auto mode.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Sterling

Phil Walker reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (84 Kw/114 bhp year: august 2001 - october 2003) and a Sterling Europa 550 of (laden) 1470 kg.

We've had this X-trail four years now and have never had any problems towing. Very stable, pretty economical even with two children, holiday gear and bikes on the roof, without that lot I can get almost 50 mpg. It's done 70k now and has recently got a bit expensive, two cylinders in the fuel pump and a offside rear brake caliper which cost 1300 to buy & fit! Apart from this it's difficult to fault and I'd certainly consider another one, although I'm quite taken by the new shape Honda CRV!

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Bailey

David B. reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Bordeaux of (laden) 1253 kg.

X Trail (2009) towing a Pageant Bordeaux. Easy to tow and manoeuvre. New XTrail heavier and better able to tow. Highly recommended. My third X Trail.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi aut. and Lunar

Mrs Connelly reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Lunar Quasar 525 of (laden) 1347 kg.

This car pulls our Lunar without any problems. It even pulled it up a very steep field full of snow. None of the cars there could even get started on the slope,even those that were supposed to be 4 wheel drive, so we were so pleased with the performance of the car. Not cheap but worth every penny if you want a capable 4x4. Also no problems mechanically over the 3 years we have had it,from new.We are just about to trade it in for a new 1 so they must be good!

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Swift

Vic Harvey reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Swift Charisma 540 of (laden) 1463 kg.

Superb combination - no probs at all!

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Compass

Peter Lee reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Compass Omega 482 of (laden) 1385 kg.

Had this car for five years and van for eight, toured much of UK and France, including Alps. Absolutely fantastic vehicle, tows effortlessly in a range of conditions and long distances in summer heat on autoroutes. Turbo replaced under warranty, loose glovebox, dodgy front brake calliper, and like all of them noisy when cold. Around 30mpg towing. Very comfortable in every sense.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Swift

Brian reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Swift Charisma 565 of (laden) 1459 kg.

Towing a luner zenith6 to camp site in hereford ,strugled with clouds of black smoke from exhaust covering van with thick layer of greasey film.On returning home booked it in to garage were it turns out the intercooler had split there crimped not weilded that explained the lack of power and the black smoke a expencive repair bill as well not the best start to towing with this vechile

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Coachman

S Clarke reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Coachman Amara 520/4 of (laden) 1500 kg.

Have a Coachman Amara 520/4. Towed many difference caravans the length and bredth of this country with a C5 then we got the X Trail, could not cope with the hills coming out of Chesterfield felt like I wasn;t getting anywher in 1st and 2nd gear. Then coming back from Wales up the dreaded Rhuallt hill big plumes of black smoke was coming out of the exhaust it was in 2nd gear. It covered the new caravan with a black film. Have treated Xtrail with fueld cleaner but still doing it. NOT IMPRESSED WITH IT AT ALL!

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Swift

Sam Moore reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Swift Challenger SE 570 of (laden) 1585 kg.

Have had this caravan for 1 year and have taken to the Highlands in Scotland twice. The car has performed well but I feel that it would be on the limit with this size of outfit. MPG works out at approx. 26 but tried towing with 4 wheel drive on auto and MPG dropped to 19. Previous caravan was a Swift Challenger 540 which would in my opinion be a better match.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Mark Dixie reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Burgundy of (laden) 1425 kg.

I used the x-trail for the first time touring to france,x-trail had no problems at all even against the wind it done well,very steady on the road and going up steep hills excellent.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Lunar

Dave P reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Lunar Delta 540-2 of (laden) 1400 kg.

A perfect match. Low down torque gives trouble free take-off even on steep slopes, and on motorways the cruise, in 6th gear, is amazingly quiet and smooth.
MPG 29 towing, 41 solo.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Standaard Caravan

mick coates reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1400 kg.

The Nissan towing a Lunar quasar(1450) kg reviewed by Mike Coates


I have used the x-trail 2.2 di for serval long trips over past 3 years with the Lunar and couldn't be more pleased. about 29mpg with the van on the back, 40mpg solo, roomy and comfy. Very slight clutch smell when reverising on up hill pitch, very steady on the road, check the tyre pressures as it will make a difference! Very pleased, would definitely recommend, ours has 122000 miles on and uses no oil.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Bailey

clive reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1464 kg.

This is my second x.trail, present one is 2.2 dci. t.spec. exelent towing,very stable van runs straight and true.Bailey senator indiana. have been going to Devon for several years now never had any problems on motorway or that great switch back road they call the North Devon link road!... However, this is the first year i have experienced a problem.got as far as j27 M5 going along very nicely, when suddenly the engine died on me. managed to coast into slip road ,I could select all the gears, but could only crawl in 1st&2nd.called out breakdown assistance,mechanic plugged in his diagnostic tester which came up "no fault found". after several scratching of heads, the only thing to do was to return home. So x.Trail was put onto low loader, and with caravan in tow ,returned home.X.Trail was booked into Nissan workshop. thier own diagnostic test showed "low air pressure to fuel pump". so, with fault repaired and 400 lighter we resumed our holliday!. I still say the X.Trail is a good work horse, but what prompted me to write this review is that i have heard of this happening before , and same problem was diagnosed anyone else out there had this problem.?.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Bailey

Richard Evans reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Bailey Olympus 464 of (laden) 1320 kg.

X-trail pulling Ollie 464. I found this much easier and a stable combination that my previous one, same X-trail with a Pageant Bordeaux S5. Easy to manoeuvre and junctions and starts no issue.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.0 and Bailey

john swankie reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.0 (103 Kw/140 bhp year: august 2001 - june 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Monarch of (laden) 1295 kg.

I drive a 2.0 ltr petrol x trail and have not encountered any problems at all towing my monarch.My x trail pulls the van on some very steep hills and although the gears need to be used it is very capable.I cannot see the point of a diesel version unless a heavier van is towed.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Sterling

D Kirven reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Sterling Eccles Jewel of (laden) 1490 kg.

Just finished a 2 week holiday in Devon. Three hundred mile trip each way. The XTrail handled the job with ease. Gritted my teeth and stuck to 56mph the whole way. Resulted in 28.8 mpg, which I am more than happy with. It was also the most stress free drive I have ever experienced as I never needed to change lanes to overtake anything! Cruise control combined with auto box made the trip a breeze. Highly recommended.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Abbey

Mal Kirby reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Abbey Aventura 320 of (laden) 1389 kg.

I have a 2006 2.2DCI Columbia pulls the Abbey with ease fuel consumption as with other reviews also had it chipped to around 170 BHP goes like the wind with no adverse effects on fuel, re clutch smell on site manouvres are they using 4WD if so try leaving it in AUto I've never had a problem

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Lunar

Mike Singer reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Lunar Lexon SE of (laden) 1437 kg.

2006 Aventura 2.2, 50K miles, no issues and tows this van very easily. 85% match however very stable with 6th gear very useable. I would think a 90% match might be a reasonable limit. Only minor things are clatter noise at start up and high 1st gear for pulling away on steep slope otherwise this is a great vehicle at sensible money s/hand. Not a true 4x4 but also fantastic traction in wintery weather.Comfortable and all the toys you need.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Sterling

Jon Cloake reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Sterling Europa 530 of (laden) 1463 kg.

Excellent tow car! 2.2 dci model 2005.always warmed up gently & idled for a minute after stopping saves turbo!changed fuel filter regularly to prevent power loss up to 3000 rpm,look after it & it will look after you! Agree with previous reviews re :towing, no probs in the snow either.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Bailey

philip Costello reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Champagne of (laden) 1407 kg.

i being driving this combination for 3 years never had any problems pulls great hill start this year in the snow no problem cannot falt the
X trail or bailey Champagne.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Bailey

Haigh reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Bailey Ranger GT60 520/4 of (laden) 1321 kg.

Fantastic performance, tows like a dream, ideally suited combination. Never a problem, will tow any where, up hills without effort, high winds no problem, following recommended driving style for such conditions.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Bailey

rob moreton reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of (laden) 1362 kg.

my xtrail pulling bailey champanegreat on motorway and pulling up hill going to buy another x trail

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Swift

Kyle Fox reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Swift Conqueror 640 of (laden) 1619 kg.

had first gen XTrail (114bhp) and went to a Patrol for that bit extra power but it was worse!.. gone back to the great XTrail but this time the MK2 (136BHP) with all the toys. I have a heavy caravan twin axle and the exy tows very well in all conditions... this is a great car but this review is about towing! on steep hills it does seem to run out of breath but keeps moving steadily, reversing such a wait does affect the clutch but a heavy duty one may resolve this. would like a Pathfinder though... just cannot justify the prices when the exy copes fine.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Coachman

Richard Swainston reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Coachman VIP 460/2 of (laden) 1404 kg.

Not had this replacement X-trail long yet but it is nice and stable. Quiet and smooth. Very Nice this is my second X-Trail the other 2.2dci was also excellent.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Lunar

Mark Cowley reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Lunar Lexon 640 RS of (laden) 1525 kg.

Fantastic towcar, never a problem towing, Cornwall, Cumbria, Derbyshire or the M6 its at home everwhere, 42MPG normal or 29 towing.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Adria

D Greenhill reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Adria Adiva 532 UP of (laden) 1350 kg.

initially used a 2 litre grand vitara to pull an adria 532 up all in very poor. now use a 57 plate new x trail absolutely perfect and ideal does the job with the utmost ease tow all over north of scotland and france.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Eriba

TREVOR KEIGHLEY reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Eriba Nova GL 435 of (laden) 1480 kg.

JUST RETURNED FROM SPAIN, EXCELLENT TOW CAR VERY CAPABLE AND STABLE IN WIND, MPG APPROX 26.5 AT 60MPH LOTS OF SPARE POWER . ALSO SUPERB CAR SOLO WITH COMFORT.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Swift

Ray G reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Swift Challenger 560 of (laden) 1493 kg.

Had this outfit all summer. Good combination, tows brilliantly with good mpg. It replaced a Terrano and performs much better.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Lunar

Mike Clifton reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Lunar Lexon 585 SI of (laden) 1400 kg.

I have used this combination for a couple of longer trips with the Lunar and couldn't be more pleased. 29mpg with the van on the back, 40mpg solo, roomy and comfy. Very slight warm clutch smell when manouevering on site but nothing to worry about. Rock steady on the road, check the tyre pressures as it will make a difference! Followed another X-Trail through the Kirkstone pass in Cumbria, we were solo, they were towing a similar sized van to ours but also had a trials motorcycle hung on the back of the car! Very pleased, would definitely recommend, ours has 79000 miles on and uses no oil.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Bailey

robert barlow reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (127 Kw/173 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Bailey Senator Wyoming of (laden) 1635 kg.

hi my nissan x trail 2.0 dci 170 bhp pulling this outfit puls like a train and handles superb

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Sterling

Peter Salisbury reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Sterling Europa 520 of (laden) 1400 kg.

Towing Sterling Europa 520 for three years with 2.2dci Aventura. No problems at all except always get smell od clutch burning when manoeuvering slowly on site. Anyone else get this with this car, or is it just me?

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Swift

keith mellor reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Swift Charisma 560 of (laden) 1400 kg.

Had my x trail 2.2cdi 12 mnts now i tow new swift acord 12kg do not know van van is on the back best tow car i have ever had

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Elddis

Paul Shepherd reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Elddis Crusader Super Scirocco of (laden) 1839 kg.

Had my 2.2dci from new early 2005, trips mostly around 100 - 400 miles, country and motorway. I would say that this is the limit for this car, performs well, but need to use your lower gears more on slight inclines, never use 6th comfortably unless on motorway. Would say a Pathfinder would suite better, but i have had no problems.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Standaard Caravan

Richard Swainston reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1400 kg.

Had my 2.2DCi from new in June 04 Five trips to Spain two long eastern European trips, with a Challenger 480 then Coachman 460VIP about 25 average towing and up to 42 solo. 32 000 miles towing out of 54 000total.Car is chippd and suspension stiffened, van has shockers and uprated payload.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Compass

Mr P blackwell reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Compass Omega 544 of (laden) 1560 kg.

This is my second X trail and for every day use its economic,trouble free and comfortable. I changed my caravan last year from a Bailry Ranger 510 to the Compass omega 544. On the road the out fit feels safe and I dont have any real problems towing. Hill starts are another thing and Im not sure if I get stuck on steep hill I would get away. Pushing the 544 backwards up a any slight incline is a no no ( Clutch burn ). I have had the van checked twice and there is nothing wrong with the brakes. Other wise a great car.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Tony Knowles reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Bordeaux of (laden) 1321 kg.

On 2nd XTrail now towing the Bailey Pagent Bordeaux. Have towed approx 12000 miles over past 4 years with no problems at all. Fuel consumption when towing 25-28 depending on terrain and how quickly I drive. Very stable combination - although can get sucked in a bit by speeding coaches on the motorway. Keeping well in to left of lane as they approach resolves that problem.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.5 16v aut. and Elddis

bob vousden reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.5 16v aut. (121 Kw/165 bhp year: january 2003 - june 2007) and a Elddis Avante 474 of (laden) 1335 kg.

Excellent all round, comfortable on motorways, (have to watch the speed creeping up past 60mph!). Practical towing in muddy fields with 4 wheel drive engaged.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Chris reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1464 kg.

I used my X-Trail 2.2 dCi to tow the new Bailey Senator California (not listed here so I used the Indiana as the closest match) and it was great! Although the caravan weighs in at almost 1500kg the X-Trail made light work of the Yorkshire Dales. I would give this car 10/10. I LOVE it!

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Knaus

Sverre reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Knaus Sport 500 FDK of (laden) 1390 kg.

This is my 2nd. X-trail (2.2Dci), both have had turbo failure:( 2004- and 2005 The X-trail is OK to tow 1400 kgs. in the Norwegian mountan, but the 1st. gear and the reverse gear is to high. In spite of this, I recomend the car.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Swift

peter evans reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Swift Challenger 510 of (laden) 1535 kg.

Burt out clutc`h inside 10,000mls second clutch is a bit iffy also mayby a heavyduty one would be better 40 yrs driving hgv class one , what do I know about driving?

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Elddis

John Leyden reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Elddis Avante 544 of (laden) 1470 kg.

I could not be more pleased with my X-Trail, I came from a Landrover Discovery which was a pain for every day use. The X-Trail keeps pulling and is good for every day running around. Had problems with the turbo but got sorted under warrenty. Could not rate this car enough.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Avondale

Ray reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Avondale Eagle of (laden) 1460 kg.

I have been driving my X trail and Avondale Eagle s for the past two years I have found the X trail well up to the job with masses to spare. The xtrail still returns 40 - 45 to the gallon. The avondale for its size tows very well and doesn't seem to be effected with the wind. Can't sing the praises of car or caravan too much.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Abbey

phill reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Abbey Aventura 320 of (laden) 1389 kg.

just had this tow car x trail 2.2 so far i find it exelent no problems at all pulls my van well you do not know van is behind the car engine sounds noisy when cold this is normal so im told i would recomend this car 10/10

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Swift

Glen Richmond reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Swift Conqueror 630 of (laden) 1715 kg.

Have had no problems with this car(2.2dci) would recommend to anyone who is towing this sort of size trailer,had a Bailey Senator Arizona before this one towed it without ease.Comfortable and roomy.Great outfit.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Eddie Marris reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (84 Kw/114 bhp year: august 2001 - october 2003) and a Bailey Senator Vermont of (laden) 1383 kg.

Bought the X-Trail 30 Months ago. Well suited to tow my van and cannot see me changing it for the forseable future. The 4x4 only kicks in when needed and I am very happy with the fuel consumtion bearing in mind the weights.If I had to replace the X-Trail I would hope for another one.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Swift

Bill Gair reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (84 Kw/114 bhp year: august 2001 - october 2003) and a Swift Charisma 570 of (laden) 1452 kg.

Bought the X Trail 5yrs ago and never had any problems at all, only had to replace front tyres, everything else is still original. Will be hard pushed to find a better all round performer. Very stable, not much change in fuel from solo to towing ( about 3mpg less). Very pleased and will eventually replace with another X Trail.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Gary Preece reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Ranger 550/6 of (laden) 1258 kg.

Had 2.2 DCI sport for 1 year and tow a bailey ranger 550 6. Have towed about 2500 miles, over the moon allways enough power when ever you ask for it. By far the best tow car i have had to date.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Bailey

Colin Davis reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Bailey Ranger 620/6 of (laden) 1481 kg.

Tows very safely and briskly under all normal circumstances.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.0 and Standaard Caravan

Jamie Jenkins reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.0 (103 Kw/140 bhp year: august 2001 - june 2007) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1225 kg.

I drive a Nissan X-Trail 2.0 duelfuel and tow an Elddis oddyssey524 (miro1340kg) although on the limits the car pulls well but can be a bit sluggish on steep hills.It could be a problem if you had to stop on a steep hill, but a recent trip to cumbria and back(round trip of 800miles) encountered no problems.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Paul Barker reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Ranger 550/6 of (laden) 1258 kg.

Had X-Trail for 10 months now, and have just replaced old Sprite with new Ranger 540-6. I have done 300 miles so far with new van, and i'm over the moon with how well it pulls. Turbo gets a little hot at times, but on A-roads get it up to 70 mph and its effortless. Great matching......

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Elddis

Alan Ellerton reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Elddis Odyssey 524 of (laden) 1449 kg.

Yes we agree with everything said re the X-Trail - good at towing, 28 towing - 39 solo . A very comfortable car an efficient tug. Only ctiticism is a poor hand brake, and not so good braking power.But all in all a very satisfactory pairing.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Lunar

anthony foottit reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Lunar Quasar EB of (laden) 1330 kg.

i have a 53 plate 2.2 sport have had to stop once and select 4 wheel drive once on an b road just to keep pants safe but no problems pulls like a tug 10/10

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Sterling

Mark reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Sterling Europa 600 TA of (laden) 1334 kg.

I find the DCI 136 tows this van exceptually well. Have towed across Europe on several occasions and never experienced any problems with hill starts, instability, maintaining speeds on gradients etc

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi [2WD] and Bailey

Peter Lack reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi [2WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Bailey Senator Arizona of (laden) 1464 kg.

My X-Trail II is a very stable and efficient tug. It tows my Bailey Senator Arizona with ease with little or no effect from high vehicles passing in either direction. I fully reccoment it.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Mr. David Marshall reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Senator Wyoming of (laden) 1559 kg.

have an x-trail 2.2 aventura 56 plate although caravan is 1559kg bailey wyoming not had any problems towing around 25 to 28 mpg good tow car will cruise all day at 60mph towing would recomend anytime

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Coachman

Edward reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Coachman Pastiche 470/2 of (laden) 1440 kg.

Great combination. No problem either towing on a run or stopping/starting etc. Highy recommended!!

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Swift

Gwyn Davies reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Swift Challenger 550 of (laden) 1414 kg.

I have an Xtrail 2.2 DCI Fat Face since Nov 05 towing a 2003 Swift Challenger 550SE towed mainly in GB. The Xtrail tows effortly without any cause for concern.
Only problem was a loss of power whilst towing twice in nearly three years Nissan unable to find problem.
Overall a very good vehicle, getting about 30mpg whilst towing and local journeys up to 45 on motorways

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Eriba

Mike Shorter reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Eriba Nova GL/SL 435 of (laden) 1350 kg.

Have had X Trail since May 2006, used firstly with Bailey Bordeaux and subsequently with Hymer Nova 435LS. Fuel return with the Bailey was sightly better than with the Hymer- about 2-3 m.p.g. less--possibly due to Hymer having a wider body. The X-trail dealt with both caravans without any cause for concern. Have towed mainly in England but also in France, Belgium and Holland. The only problem I have had with the car was a faulty intercooler, replaced under warranty.
Tyre life with Bridgestones has been excellent, the car has now done 44000 miles and the tyres were replaced at 35000.
Solo fuel consumption is generally about 36-38 although have broken 40 on a few light footed occasions. Towing I get 24-26.
Overall good car, good tug and enjoyable to drive if the mood takes you.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Dave reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Senator Arizona of (laden) 1464 kg.

Own Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCI (2006), tow Avondale Mayfair 505 (1996) - both owned from new.. Excellent towcar copes with everything. Van is fairly light by todays standards and is completely stable behind X Trail. Fuel consumption 35-40 solo touring around 25 towing. Engine at times sounds like a bag of nails am requesting Nissan investigates. Only other problem with car is glove compartment keeps falling off. Overall a great spacious family car and excellent towcar.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Elddis

george thubron reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Elddis Odyssey 524 of (laden) 1499 kg.

i have owned this x-trail 2.2 dci from new 2006.best tow car i ever had. fuel consumption around town is 38 motorway driving is 42 and towing my eldiss odyssey 524 is 25 to the gallon, great tow car.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Ace

Glyn reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Ace Jubilee Statesman of (laden) 1383 kg.

I have owned several X-Trails DCi (136BHP) models, as we sell vehicles for a living. I tow an Ace Jubilee Statesman, I find the X-Trail copes with all situations well, whether in windy conditions or climbing hills. The fuel consumption has been around 35/38 MPG fully loaded. without the caravan on the back they drive like a normal estate car, once you are in 6th gear at 70MPH you are not making the engine work hard at all.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

Paul Beardwell reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Ranger 510/4 of (laden) 1223 kg.

I have a 53 plated (Jan 04) 2.2 dci x-trail towing a Bailey 510/4. Good tow vehicle generally, few wobbles when being overtaken by HGV's. Mileage currently at 58000+, had to have the fuel pump replaced and like the previous review; oil weeping from turbo so extended the nissan warranty just in case!

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi and Abbey

Norman L. Holness reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail II - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2007 - 2014) and a Abbey GTS 416 of (laden) 1535 kg.

Excellent towing match. Never had any problem on the motorway or uphills - always very careful downhill, NEVER overtake on a downhill run, but that applies no matter what outfit you have, snaking is inevitable. Fuel consumption good too about 32 mpg towing, 38 mpg solo.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Sterling

mark clipperton reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Sterling Eccles SE Topaz of (laden) 1325 kg.

i have a 55 plate x-trail towing a sterling topaz.great match no problems towing up or down dale,the x-trail has had a few problems intercooler needed to be replaced at 17,000miles,also get a hot oil burning smell from the turbo area nissan checked it but cant find a problem.may be a hot summer this year will???

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Sterling

K Millington reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Sterling Eccles SE Moonstone of (laden) 1545 kg.

I have 2007 x trail adventura 2.2dci 4300miles, and tow a 2008 sterling moonstone we have found no problems towing,how ever the car has let us down twice now ! brakes failing (solo)and also noisey cam on start up from cold, nissan dealer does not want to know ! also failing is the alarm system not the best nissan i have owned !! but great for towing on and off road.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Swift

Duggie Cunningham reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Swift Charisma 555 of (laden) 1442 kg.

had xtrail for 6months towed 5times no problems bags of power towed with swift charisma 555 (1420kg) 87% fuel towing 27/30 mph solo 40/42 mph bags of room for dog/awning ec t& 4 adults.good value 4 money also

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Coachman

Edward Calway reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Coachman Pastiche 470/2 of (laden) 1440 kg.

I have been driving this combination for 18 months extensively through England and France. I never fail to be impressed with the pulling power of the Xtrail. I had a large two man sit on kayak on the roof of the car which affected the consumption to c27mpg on the last trip. Without the kayak we can get well into the 30s on a run. Was going to change the car on its 3rd anniversary but likely keeping it - no point in changing!

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi and Elddis

JOHN BRADLEY reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2003 - june 2007) and a Elddis Odyssey 482 of (laden) 1368 kg.

I have a 2006 nissan x-trail, columbia, 2.2 dci diesel, towing a 2002 elddis oddessy 482 caravan. I have been towing with this cac from new, and find that the x-trail tows this caravan very well. I have towed to france in july towing, and have found no problems at all. Fuel consumption towing was around 36mpg average, for the towing side of the trip. I definately recomend this vehicle.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.0 and Avondale

karavank reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.0 (103 Kw/140 bhp year: august 2001 - june 2007) and a Avondale Argente 555-4S of (laden) 1323 kg.

This match is perfect, I have been caravanning many years and have never had such a perfect drive, using alko 3000 stabilizer I had no snaking or wind shake when in the open or passing larger vehicles at max recommended speeds. only changing fron 5th gear to 4th gear on the steepest of inclines on motorways, on wet or dry roads could not detect any significant driving differences.no change in oil or engine temperature noticed over a 100 mile trip. I highly recommend this vehicle for this weight of c-van. (The 2.2 dci deisel option would be an unwelcome extra expensive vehicle not really required for a single axle van)

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Bailey

Terry Rose reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of (laden) 1362 kg.

I have been extremely disappointed with the X-Trail, especially driving at low speeds and uphill, where the car seems breathless. I have had the car checked over by the supplying main dealer who passed the car normal. Frankly it struggles and if faced with pulling away on a steep hill I doubt the vehicle would make it!!! I should have gone with my gut feeling and bought a Kia Sorento...

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.5 16v aut. and Eriba

Colin James reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.5 16v aut. (121 Kw/165 bhp year: january 2003 - june 2007) and a Eriba Touring Triton 430 GT of (laden) 1080 kg.

In a word, excellent!. Effortless towing to the legal speed limit on autoroutes. About 23mpg when towing. Auto version has four gear ratios PLUS two in overdrive which Nissan does not publicise. Default position is overdrive, deselect by pushbutton when towing up motorway slopes or overtaking. Towing up steep mountains (Pyrenees) demands 1st gear. Slow, but masses of power with absolute control and an acceptable compromise since second gear is very flexible in towns.
Auto gearbox has 1350kg towing limit, manual 2000kg.
Auto select 4WD useful on steep gravelly roads. Full 4WD rarely used - muddy fields only. Good vision through 'van, and extension mirrors not needed.
Use 'dropper' plate on towbar to level 'van.

More details >>>


Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] and Lunar

Mrs G Blakeley reviewed on a Nissan X-Trail - 2.2 dCi [2WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Lunar Lexon 575 EB of (laden) 1313 kg.

I would rate the nissan x-trail 2.2 dci { 2wd } as being a great car, towing the lexon lunar cs. It takes the road at ease and has no problem with down hill or up hill driving. I have my two kids aged 12 , 14. Two german shephard dogs and myself and wife.
Plus fuel costs for my car is : motorway 44 mpg. Around town 39 mpg.
Towing weight fully laden is 1500 + for my car.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us