TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Nissan Terrano User Reviews

Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di and Swift

david jones reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - november 2007) and a Swift Challenger 645 SE of (laden) 1770 kg.

I have a Nissan Terrano 3.0 sport which tows a swift conqueror 645 lux, the outfit towing % is 91 %, this has never been a problem with this vehicle, it has always performed better than any other 4x4 I have owned and used for towing.
I would recommend it as good reliable tow vehicle.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di and Bailey

Mark reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - november 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Auvergne of (laden) 1335 kg.

Correction to above entry as wrong caravan selected, should show Bailey Pageant Auvergne Series 5
I've had my 3.0 SVE 5 door for 6 years now and it tows my Bailey Pagent Auvergne very well. Has been all over France including 3 trips down to the Med. near the Spanish border.
Excellent tow car for the money but could be a bit more comfortable and could do with more power for the very long steep hills on the A75 which climb to 1100 metres. Often thought about chipping the engine but never got around to is as the once a year trip hardly seems worth it. Fuel economy is not too bad all things considered. A good value for money honest tug.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di and Caravan

Mark reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - november 2007) and a Caravan of (laden) 1500 kg.

I've had my 3.0 SVE 5 door for 6 years now and it tows my Bailey Pagent Auvergne very well. Has been all over France including 3 trips down to the Med. near the Spanish border.
Excellent tow car for the money but could be a bit more comfortable and could do with more power for the very long steep hills on the A75 which climb to 1100 metres. Often thought about chipping the engine but never got around to is as the once a year trip hardly seems worth it. Fuel economy is not too bad all things considered. A good value for money honest tug.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di aut. and Coachman

terry reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di aut. (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - july 2005) and a Coachman Amara 535/4 of (laden) 1480 kg.

I NOW TOW WITH A TERRANO 3.0 AUTO AFTER HAVING A 2.7TDI I THOUGHT THAT WAS GOOD BUT THIS CAR HAS SO MUCH POWER AND MAKES TOWING A PLEASURE. ALOT OF CAR FOR LITTLE MONEY.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di aut. and Coachman

TERRY BENNETT reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di aut. (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - july 2005) and a Coachman Amara 535/4 of (laden) 1480 kg.

just traded my beloved 2.7tdi in for a 3.0 auto this car is awsome i didnt think towing could get any easier but how wrong i was . great car if you tow a caravan. get one.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Sterling

colin davidson reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Sterling Elite Searcher of (laden) 1854 kg.

I have owned both for 5 years towing to France on holidays every year, great car and cheap to buy, fuel is a issue but cheaper in France just over £ 1.00 per L .

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Coachman

Carl reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Coachman Amara 520/4 of (laden) 1300 kg.

2.7Tdi SE - 2005 LWB
This car will make you smile - ok, its no pocket rocket, not the coolest 4x4 and doesnt have the most toys... but it is a true off roader and extremely capable.
I'm on my second now, lovely to tow with or drive solo. mechanically simple and cheap to DIY service, engines will run to 150k+ easliy so long as you look after them.
Fuel can be an issue.... but if your gonna have a 4x4 then you will expect it.
If you want a bullet proof car that'll go anywhere anytime you cant go far wrong.... also stick a decent tow-strap in the boot and see how many friends you make towing them of campsites!!! ha ha

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Compass

paul reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Compass Omega 544 of (laden) 1560 kg.

Having owned both 2.7tdi SWB& LWB towing a compass omega 544,I found the LWB far superior stability on the road with power, towing is effortlessly.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Burstner

Mark reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Burstner S 530 TL of (laden) 1440 kg.

This is our second SWB Tdi terrano, and both have proved reliable and capable. It has enough low down grunt to cope with any road, motorways are easy (but noisy), and even the steepest Peak District climb was managed without fuss. The TDi is a very different beast from the TD that is listed here and should be the only choice when buying a Terrano, but good ones are going to be hard to find in future; and as 4x4 get softer the terrano remains an old school choice, with impressive towing ability and excellent off road ability. Fuel economy is scary though, but this is a car that won't be beaten by either weather or road to get your van to your destination.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di aut. and Lunar

phill reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di aut. (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - july 2005) and a Lunar Lexon RS of (laden) 1583 kg.

Had to use the lexon as a example, my lunar was not listed,
Terrano 3 l Di manual . First thing is a false oil light problem they seam to have, mine was done under waranty, it involves replacment of one of the oil pressure switches.
This one has replaced my terrano 1996 2.7L 90 bhp model . better fuel mpg than my old one only a mile or so, pulling power is excellent 60 mph any hill deos not miss a beat ! to say its the flag ship model is a little over stated. leather seats but after that average gadgets, cheap compared to other 4x4 in there class, if its as reliable as my other was for 6 years will be very happy.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Swift

phil reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Swift Challenger 520 of (laden) 1391 kg.

i pull my 530 se with this 90bhp terrano,very stable and safe,if not a bit under powered,22 to the gallon and when you get to a nice speed it just sits there,never bothered by wagons or wind! fantastic

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Coachman

t bennett reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Coachman Amara 530/4 of (laden) 1500 kg.

had my terrano 4 years been a great tow car keep thinking of changing it but cant find anything as good

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Bailey

Dave reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Limousin of (laden) 1578 kg.

My Terrano 2.7tdi (more power than the td listed on here) pulls this van easily. I can maintain healthy motorway speeds as appropriate and is a very stable set up. As the Terrano is rated to tow up to 2.7 tonnes the 1.6 tonnes of this van is a doddle.
You shouldnt watch the fuel guage though, you'll get upset

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di and Sterling

S reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - november 2007) and a Sterling Eccles Jewel of (laden) 1484 kg.

only did 80 miles over the Pennines Terrano pulled Eccles like a dream, France here we come

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Compass

mark carter reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Compass Omega 525 of (laden) 1560 kg.

I have only towed the compass a couple of times with the terrano and think it tows very well. lots of power when you need it and im comparing this to my other vehicle a isuzu denver rodeo 3.0td.they are both auto and in my opinion the terrano out powers the isuzu by far.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di and Elddis

Stephen reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - november 2007) and a Elddis Odyssey 525 of (laden) 1560 kg.

can't tell you much as just got my Terrano 3 ltr and never knew I had a Oddyssey on the back get one NOW

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and TEC

Julian reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a TEC Weltbummler 640 of (laden) 1690 kg.

I find that it tows very well seeing as it is a big van, on motorways have to look at speedo regularly as the terrano just pulls and pulls up hills no problems as up telegraph in Exeter.Devon only near top do I need to change down to third but it is steep otherwise I do recommend this vehicle.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Geist

Ken reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Geist Xklusive XK550 of (laden) 1533 kg.

I have only towed the Geist a few times with the Terrano Lwb and it seems to tow very well. It has plenty of power once the turbo kicks in and overtakes well without any sway.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di and Vanmaster

a williams reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - november 2007) and a Vanmaster Accolade 520 ET of (laden) 1540 kg.

The terrano 3.0 tdi pulling a Vanmaster accolade 520 is a brillant tow car beats my old Land rover discovery found the disco to be sluggish against the Terrano. so do not take any notice of the so called tv experts comments .they dont know what they are talking about.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Compass

Ian Swinnerton reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Compass Corona 544 of (laden) 1482 kg.

I have towed with a short wheelbase terrano and now with a long wheelbase terrano,I have found them both good tow cars, the long wheelbase is proving to be the better of the two definately the most economical.This I believe is down to it being a newer model the swb model was M reg the lwb model is 04 which I bought new

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di and Bailey

Minignome reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - november 2007) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1448 kg.

Absolutely delighted with the Terrano. Changed to new Bailey Indiana in April 07. Toured Europe (France, Austria, Italy (Cavallino & Lake Como), Switzerland) for 6 weeks and covered 3,500 miles without any trouble whatsoever. Returned 23.5 mpg whilst towing. Thoroughly recommended towcar even if its looks are a bit outdated. outdated

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Abbey

mark singleton reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 416 of (laden) 1413 kg.

ihave pulled my abbey 416 gts vogue with my lwb 2.7tdi terrano and it is fair to say that you have plenty of power to hand and you get a very smooth and relaxing towing experience.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Bailey

mr philip pattinson reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Bailey Ranger 550/6 of (laden) 1258 kg.

Just come back from the south of france most of the time i never knew my bailey ranger 550/6 was on the back unlike the mondeo 2.0 petrol i swapped for it well impressed

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Coachman

t bennett reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Coachman Amara 530/4 of (laden) 1530 kg.

my t2 tows the coachman with no effort just like driving solo great car and economical

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Burstner

John Osborne reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Burstner S 630 TS of (laden) 1730 kg.

You state that the 2.7 td is 145kg lighter than the 3.0 Terrano [which it isn't, it's heavier due to the turbo] so your advice re weight ratios has to be pulled from the 3.0 review and advice re performance from this review. I think you've assumed that all 2.7 td's are swb but most are lwb versions. I have a 2.7 lwb version and it pulls the gargantuan 630ts as easily as my previous featherweight Marauder. I just need a lower gear than before on some inclines. It's even steadier in crosswinds and blustery motorway conditions with this twin axle caravan but there is sufficient power to maintain a legal maximum speed under any conditions I've met.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Bailey

Alan reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Burgundy of (laden) 1380 kg.

Well satisfied with the Terrano, solid and stable, even when passing large vehicles. Feels safe. Not a nippy car when pulling away, although has plenty of power otherwise. Lots of room inside.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Swift

Alan N reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Swift Challenger 530 of (laden) 1550 kg.

I've pulled the Swift Challenger 530 with my 2.7TDi Terrano LWB - no problems, it tows very comfortably in 2WD on a variety of roads, and it's stable and smooth.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Bailey

joe croft reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1448 kg.

i found the nissan terrano very stable ,but with only 123 BHP its quite laboured going uphill ,when we tow with our Ford Mondeo TDCI 130 BHP you have plenty of power reserve going uphill plus we get more miles per gallon

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di and Bailey

rob fletcher reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - november 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Provence of (laden) 1405 kg.

I have used the terrano for two years now first with a Ace viceroy jubilee and now a Bailey Pageant S5 Provence excellent towing car and an absolute bargain to buy .

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Bailey

Adrian reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Bailey Ranger 550 of (laden) 1326 kg.

I have just towed a Bailey Ranger 550 with my Nissan Terrano 2.7, 3244 miles round through France, Belgium, Holland, Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy over the last two weeks. The car performed very well and most of the time we didnít feel the caravan was on tow. Just twice in the whole journey did we have to change down to third gear going up very long steep hills on the German Autobahn. www.1stcaravanhire.com

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Cristall

Sean P reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Cristall Moorea 560 of (laden) 1350 kg.

This is a superb towcar. A real workhorse with some great room in the car. The best thing is the solid feeling, no rocking at the rear when hitting bumps in the road. Never needed 4WD yet as the car had plenty of power. Like many big lump diesels the acceleration isnt great but once the turbo pops in a 2.5k revs it gets going well.

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Bailey

Stephen Drabble reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Bailey Discovery 400 of (laden) 1200 kg.

A great towcar for such a caravan. we have done lots of towing and we plan to do lots and lots more,
USed mostly in two wheel drive its still got plenty of power and traction, only use 4x4 on wet muddy campsites but still never needed to use the low ratio 4x4 at all. hope to keep pulling for years to come

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD and Lunar

j cross reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 2.7 TD (92 Kw/125 bhp year: september 1996 - november 2007) and a Lunar Lexon EB of (laden) 1285 kg.

I have had no problems towing my caravan with the terrano, it pulls very well and returns good mpg.
It is steady and is not affected by cross winds or large vehicles. I also like the high driving position, and low running costs--- cheap to service

More details >>>


Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di and Swift

helen lewis reviewed on a Nissan Terrano - 3.0 Di (113 Kw/154 bhp year: june 2002 - november 2007) and a Swift Charisma 590 TA of (laden) 1503 kg.

this is a fab towing car it has'nt struggled in the least.last year we went from calais to vendee region driving 10hrs with very little beaks in between with no problems what so ever and the car itself is so so comfortable

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us