TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Nissan Note User Reviews

Nissan Note - 1.5 dCi and Compass

Wayne reviewed on a Nissan Note - 1.5 dCi (63 Kw/86 bhp year: march 2006 - october 2013) and a Compass Corona 462 of (laden) 844 kg.

We have a 20 year old compass echo which has a Maximum weight of 850kg. Although the weight is at 67% the car feels the van on the back and struggles a little forcing me to use the gearbox even on motorways. I would recommend chipping the car to 110BHP and 177ft/lb to get better performance.
The combination is rock solid though with an alko stabiliser.
economy is good getting between 32-36 MPG whilst towing

More details >>>


Nissan Note - 1.5 dCi and Lunar

James reviewed on a Nissan Note - 1.5 dCi (63 Kw/86 bhp year: march 2006 - october 2013) and a Lunar Ariva of (laden) 900 kg.

The Lunar Ariva is a 2006 model 1000kg all up. The Diesel Nissan has a silly towing weight max of 900kg. Since the Ariva is only 760kg unladen, I can easily keep the weight to lower than 900kg.
It tows very well, for a small car, feels very stable with the AKS Stabliser, maintains 60mph easily even on steeper hills. Just use the box and its fine.
Very satisfied with this outfit and can get just over 50mpg out of it towing the Lunar (Got 60mpg with my old Eriba)

More details >>>


Nissan Note - 1.4 and Lunar

matt reviewed on a Nissan Note - 1.4 (65 Kw/88 bhp year: march 2006 - october 2013) and a Lunar Chateau 400 of (laden) 1145 kg.

not sure what to tow so if any ideas let me know thanks

More details >>>


Nissan Note - 1.4 and Caravan

mike reviewed on a Nissan Note - 1.4 (65 Kw/88 bhp year: march 2006 - october 2013) and a Caravan of (laden) 750 kg.

We tow Freedom jetstream and its OK. Most steep hills need 2nd gear though. Taking off on steep roads is challenging but possible. Petrol consumption while towing is massive.

More details >>>


Nissan Note - 1.6 aut. and Caravan

nigel swift reviewed on a Nissan Note - 1.6 aut. (81 Kw/110 bhp year: march 2006 - october 2013) and a Caravan of (laden) 800 kg.

got the nissan note 1.6 auto but when i
wanted to put a tow bar on i am told that i can only tow 750kgs. the car is very good apart from towing weight .i am disabled and find the car very easy to get in and out of .we like the car but it might have to go due to towing weight

More details >>>


Nissan Note - 1.6 aut. and Caravan

nigel swift reviewed on a Nissan Note - 1.6 aut. (81 Kw/110 bhp year: march 2006 - october 2013) and a Caravan of (laden) 800 kg.

got the nissan note 1.6 auto but when i
wanted to put a tow bar on i am told that i can only tow 750kgs. the car is very good apart from towing weight .i am disabled and find the car very easy to get in and out of .we like the car but it might have to go due to towing weight

More details >>>


Nissan Note - 1.6 aut. and Caravan

nigel reviewed on a Nissan Note - 1.6 aut. (81 Kw/110 bhp year: march 2006 - october 2013) and a Caravan of (laden) 1050 kg.

the nissen note is a nice car but the towing weight is not very good .i am told by the dealer that i need a caravan that is only 750 kg max not very good when you have a older caravan swift corjniche 1990 and told it is not a safe match

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us