TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Mazda CX-5 User Reviews

Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 [AWD] and Coachman

Richard Swainston reviewed on a Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 [AWD] (129 Kw/175 bhp year: april 2012 - february 2017) and a Coachman Pastiche 460/2 of (laden) 1425 kg.

Now had this Mazda 18 months, Caravan mpg better, averaged 32 on a recent leisurly trip to Austria. Oil consumption now nil. needs about 80kg on towhitch for stability otherwise wanders.
Not many solo miles but about 50mpg driving steady.

More details >>>


Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 [AWD] and Swift

xtrailman reviewed on a Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 [AWD] (129 Kw/175 bhp year: april 2012 - february 2017) and a Swift Elegance 570 of (laden) 1700 kg.

Having towed with both a Xtrail 134 bhp and a 171 bhp version the 173 bhp Mazda CX-5 is in a different league with 420 nm of torque available.

Mpg varies widely from 24 to 34 mpg depending on speed and terrain, and conditions traffic and wind etc.

Solo around 41 mpg local, up to 55mpg solo driving steady.

More details >>>


Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 [AWD] and Coachman

Richard Swainston reviewed on a Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 [AWD] (129 Kw/175 bhp year: april 2012 - february 2017) and a Coachman Pastiche 460/2 of (laden) 1355 kg.

Not had this Mazda long it goes well but the economy is not good, my two X Trails 136 & 173 Bhp were both more economical with the van on.
Got in in Dec 14 To Spain in January returning April I hope it will get better with a few more miles on it.Also it has used nearly a litre of oil in 3000miles! Solo mpg 50ish but 20 to 28 with Van.

More details >>>


Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 [AWD] and Sterling

o cox reviewed on a Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 [AWD] (129 Kw/175 bhp year: april 2012 - february 2017) and a Sterling Elite Searcher of (laden) 1834 kg.

Fantastic towcar and very nice when not towing. the 118% makes no difference to the towing. it does not sway or feel out of control at any point. possibly helped by the twin axle. I would not hesitate to recommend this car for towing heavy loads as it pulls and performs excellently.

More details >>>


Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 aut. and Coachman

DENNIS reviewed on a Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: january 2013 - february 2017) and a Coachman Amara 380/2 of (laden) 1195 kg.

first class for towing leaves others standing.very impressed. not bad on fuel consumption either.

More details >>>


Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 and Bailey

Jason Wicks reviewed on a Mazda CX-5 - D 2.2 (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2012 - february 2017) and a Bailey Olympus 530-4 of (laden) 1443 kg.

We find the combination or our Mazda CX5 2.2 diesel and Bailey 530/4 very good. we bought both brand new in 2013. and have used them regularly since. The car pulls the caravan effortlessly from standing start and cruises nicely at 60mph, and has ample power for overtaking the lorries who chug along at 50mph.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us