TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Landrover Defender User Reviews

Landrover Defender 90 - 2.5 TDi and Avondale

ged reviewed on a Landrover Defender 90 - 2.5 TDi (83 Kw/113 bhp year: january 1996 - october 1998) and a Avondale Dart 470-2 of (laden) 1120 kg.

i tow a avondale rialto 480-2 with my land rover 90 which has a 300 tdi engine 111bhp
This combo is very easy to drive 60mph on motorways always in 5th gear .the van does not sway at all and i get around 26 mpg

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 and Caravan

Denis reviewed on a Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Caravan of (laden) 3500 kg.

I ,nor anyone else know of any caravans weighing 3500kg. my TD5 tows 1800kg fine.

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 90 - 2.4 16v TD and Bailey

Dave Oliver reviewed on a Landrover Defender 90 - 2.4 16v TD (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 2006 - november 2013) and a Bailey Pegasus GT65 Bologna of (laden) 1606 kg.

I find the Defender 90 (2013 model) good at towing what is quite a heavy van. the low down torque is especially adept for any hill work. Not the quickest but feels very safe and secure. the utilitarian aspect of the Defender with a sturdy and strong ball plate means no damage if the towing van makes contact on hitching up, always a nightmare with the soft plastic painted bumpers on cars. all in all impressed with my choice.

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 90 - 3.5 V8 [Mk1] and Compass

g e g reviewed on a Landrover Defender 90 - 3.5 V8 [Mk1] (85 Kw/116 bhp year: january 1983 - december 1986) and a Compass Omega 540 of (laden) 1560 kg.

The Land Rover 90 with the 3900cc V8 is very power full.
it will tow my large compass omega at 60 mph on any road or motorway incline.
.
the only drawback is fuel use at 10mpg petrol or 8mpg on l p g

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 and Bessacarr

Richard reviewed on a Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Bessacarr Cameo 495 of (laden) 1500 kg.

Easy peasy. Anywhere, Any time, Every Time

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 and Bailey

Paul Bane reviewed on a Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Bailey Unicorn Barcelona of (laden) 1756 kg.

Had no problems whatsoever, a towing experience any one with a large caravan should try.

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 and Bailey

Colin reviewed on a Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Bailey Ranger 510 of (laden) 1235 kg.

I used this once and although I accept it was a nice stable towcar it's certainly not relaxing. The noise is tiresome and when driving without the van the sluggish response and sloppy handling (combined with the noise) don't result in enjoyable journeys. Go for a large saloon or MPV unless you really need the weight.

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 and Elddis

Bob reviewed on a Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Elddis Crusader Mistral of (laden) 1557 kg.

Absolute doddle !

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 and Elddis

A STELL reviewed on a Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Elddis Crusader Super Storm of (laden) 1870 kg.

THE LANDROVER 110 TD5 TOWS VERYGOOD WITH ELDDIS CRUSADER SUPERSTORM IN TOW.HAS NO TROUBLE THROUGH GEARS ON FLAT OR HILLS.ONLY CMPLAINT.IS STEERING LOCK.ON 110 LANDROVER

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 and Compass

Richard Corfield reviewed on a Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Compass Corona 475 of (laden) 1249 kg.

Tows well. Pulls caravan out of muddy fields well! (Has mud-and-snow tyres). A little more fuel consumption versus solo at 50mph to 60mph cruising, but fares very well. Maybe slightly slower than solo on climbs but no problem. Otherwise as if caravan not there. Could take it into the Lake District and not worry about it. Only problem is fitting 2 kids into the older Landrover with side facing rear seats so we'll have to sell it :-(

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 90 - 2.5 TDi and Swift

Paul Newman reviewed on a Landrover Defender 90 - 2.5 TDi (83 Kw/113 bhp year: january 1996 - october 1998) and a Swift Challenger SE 530 of (laden) 1545 kg.

This combination is the most efficient that I have ever driven. The Landrover Defender 90 Td5 has never faultered as a tow car. It returns around 23mpg whilst towing (29mpg solo) Gives best results at 55-58mph. Fuel consumption increases when speed is pushed to more than 60mph. Stability has never been a problem, there is little effect from sidewind, or when being overtaken by a large vehicle.
Overall - a super outfit.

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 and Fleetwood

a husrt reviewed on a Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Fleetwood Heritage 640-CB TA of (laden) 1670 kg.

tows verygood but not to good on the reverse side cant see the caravan much due to the mirrows apart from that cheaper to run than a rangerover i now have no more silly electric faults which means i can enjoys my holidays more without waiting for the aa

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 and Fleetwood

andrew reviewed on a Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Fleetwood Heritage 640-CB TA of (laden) 1670 kg.

TOWS BETTER THAN MY DISCOVERY HOLD THE ROAD BETTER WITH THE VAN ON THAN THE DISCOVERY WHAT MORE CAN I SAY

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 and Swift

mr furness reviewed on a Landrover Defender 90 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Swift Conqueror 530 of (laden) 1680 kg.

LIKE A WALK IN THE PARK

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 and Coachman

graham morley reviewed on a Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Coachman Amara 580 of (laden) 1500 kg.

I've got a 4 range rovers (one from each decade ... its a land rover thing!.. buy one and go to a show you will see what i mean) and a 110 landrover and the early rangies ow better than the 110 or the newer air suspended range rovers. Maybe the tired coils on the suspension negates alot of the probs, as the air is twitching all the time. the 110 is just too hard and bobs about all the time. I'm going to try range rover erly progressive spring on the 110 to see if it makes a difference

More details >>>


Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 and Swift

Barrie Williams reviewed on a Landrover Defender 110 - Td5 (90 Kw/122 bhp year: october 1998 - october 2006) and a Swift Conqueror 580 of (laden) 1527 kg.

The best towing car I have ever tried by far. The car is in total control and takes no nonsence from the caravan. Since getting the Defender towing has become positivly relaxing.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us