TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Kia Magentis User Reviews

Kia Magentis - 2.0 CRDi and Coachman

Stuart reviewed on a Kia Magentis - 2.0 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 2006 - april 2008) and a Coachman Amara 380/2 of (laden) 1205 kg.

Kia magentis 2.0 crdi gs 2006 pulling coachman amara 380.brought the magentis a few months ago and very pleased I did,a lovely car to drive and pulls our coachman amara 380 with ease, I have made a couple of modifications to Kia ,firstly like most big jap/Korean saloons back end is a bit spongy so invested in some MAD suspension springs which really made a difference and I have just fitted a diesel tuning box from energy tuning ltd which has also improved the drive, a lot smoother and no turbo lag, not sure about MPG yet has have only just fitted it.Overall I am really pleased with the Kia and I think they are a great car if you are on a tight budget

More details >>>


Kia Magentis - 2.0 aut. and Bailey

bobmcmahon1947@aol.co.uk reviewed on a Kia Magentis - 2.0 aut. (100 Kw/136 bhp year: february 2001 - march 2006) and a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of (laden) 1194 kg.

the Magentis Auto is good tow car with caravans up to 1300kg but as an automatic it is heavy on the juice. solo driving around 33mpg, towing it falls to around 22-24 mpg can hold its' own up on inclines that are not too steep. the Magentis manual is a much much greater bet for towing at a price budget. Will give 28 -32 mpg with a better hill tow than the auto.

More details >>>


Kia Magentis - 2.0 CRDi and Bailey

dennis howlett reviewed on a Kia Magentis - 2.0 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 2006 - april 2008) and a Bailey Pageant Burgundy of (laden) 1425 kg.

well pleased with magentis it is 07 model. it tows well slight movement as one passes lorries but think i may try better shocks on rear.but no real complaints

More details >>>


Kia Magentis - 2.0 CRDi and Bailey

Tom Reape reviewed on a Kia Magentis - 2.0 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 2006 - april 2008) and a Bailey Ranger 550/6 of (laden) 1258 kg.

The Magentis is proving to be a very capable towcar, having enough performance with the caravan on to overtake slow traffic in a respectable distance, yet returning around 30 mpg while towing. Stability is good, although a slight wallow shows up on some uneven roads - nothing worrying, just noticeable and not surprising on a family saloon. Side winds and draughts from HGVs on the motorway provoke only moderate movement and stability is regained very quickly. Spring assisters to provide a little more ride height over speed bumps etc. would occasionally be handy. The low revs torque of the engine means that I have had no problems towing off wet grass pitches. With the Ranger 550/6 loaded with our gear it comes in at just under its MTPLM on a public weighbridge and a noseweight of 75 - 80 Kg is easily obtainable, which is ideal both for stability and for the noseweight limit of the car (80Kg). There are better towcars and caravans around, but as second - hand buys, the Magentis / Ranger combination is hard to beat, both offering good quality at very modest prices.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us