TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Kia Cee-d User Reviews

Kia Cee-d - 1.6 CRDi and Lunar

David Jones reviewed on a Kia Cee-d - 1.6 CRDi (94 Kw/128 bhp year: may 2012 - september 2015) and a Lunar Clubman 470-2 of (laden) 1310 kg.

i have towed my Lunar Clubman 470-2 for approx. 2000 miles now and have only one issue with the unit and that is i wish the Kia Ceed manufactured a 2 litre model. The 1600 CRDi is great on the flat but i do find if i am cruising in 6th or 5th i do have to change down on a slight incline. I have pulled the unit up some fairly steep inclines in 4th and sometimes 3rd which doesnt help the fuel consumption. Having said that i towed down to Dorset via a 4 night stop over in Oxford and on my return called of at Moreton in Marsh in the Cotswolds for 4 nights and managed a fuel consumption of 38 to the gallon which i thought was reasonable. Hope this is helpful to other Kia owners.

More details >>>


Kia Cee-d - 1.6 CRDi vgt hp [6MT] and Bailey

bob tattersall reviewed on a Kia Cee-d - 1.6 CRDi vgt hp [6MT] (85 Kw/116 bhp year: october 2009 - may 2012) and a Bailey Ranger 460 of (laden) 1139 kg.

this info seems correct to me.
I have no probs. with the outfit, it pulls as per my last car a passat tdi 130 auto but better consumption.
MPG....I get at 55-60mph about 35mpg if it is a bit windy & traffic about ...
best is 38mpg which is very good
overall I am very pleased & would recommend this outfit

More details >>>


Kia Cee-d - 1.6 CRDi aut. and Bailey

tony reviewed on a Kia Cee-d - 1.6 CRDi aut. (94 Kw/128 bhp year: may 2012 - september 2015) and a Bailey Ranger GT60 460/2 of (laden) 1177 kg.

Great match tows well when loaded correctly would advice only experienced towers as van wags a fair bit at speed

More details >>>


Kia Cee-d - 2.0 CRDi vgt and Adria

sfc116xxx reviewed on a Kia Cee-d - 2.0 CRDi vgt (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2007 - january 2011) and a Adria Altea 542 PK of (laden) 1296 kg.

We have been towing two years/5000km and we are very happy with our combination. Recommending!

More details >>>


Kia Cee-d SW - 1.6 CRDi vgt hp and Elddis

Brian reviewed on a Kia Cee-d SW - 1.6 CRDi vgt hp (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2007 - october 2009) and a Elddis Avante 362 of (laden) 1150 kg.

After much research I traded my Pug 406 for the Kia knowing that 'on paper' it was up to the job. I have not been disappointed at all. Solo the performance is fine & towing at legal speeds with economy in mind puts no strain on the vehicle. The gearbox doe's have to be worked though as the car is very intolerant of being left too long in higher gear. I prefer not to use cruise control as the norm on motorways as this proves uneconomical. Although we are happy with our modest 2 berth matched with the Kia ceed sw,(at 81%) the choice of vans within it's towing capacity is very limited.I cannot fault the car which is almost a year old & still has SIX years warranty which I hope to outlive!

More details >>>


Kia Cee-d SW - 2.0 CRDi vgt and Abbey

ian reviewed on a Kia Cee-d SW - 2.0 CRDi vgt (103 Kw/140 bhp year: september 2007 - january 2011) and a Abbey Aventura 318 of (laden) 1400 kg.

Just completed 3.5Kmiles from Scotland to Marseilles and back via Hull/Rotterdam. Fuel 22mpg on the waydown flat out to the limits upto 80 plus through France. This was uncomfortable as the vans movement transferred to the car, a bit of pitching and traffic wind effect. 33Mpg on the way back slip streaming trucks at about 60mph. 6th gear was more effective in this mode, The engine needs to spin at 1800 or above or power drops very quickly and 5 is required or 4 if you drop below1400. 6th gear may be just a touch to tall for motorway cruising, however it does return over 48mpg average without the van.
The Sportage was a better tow vehicle for comfort and useability but far more costly

More details >>>


Kia Cee-d SW - 2.0 CRDi vgt and Abbey

ian reviewed on a Kia Cee-d SW - 2.0 CRDi vgt (103 Kw/140 bhp year: september 2007 - january 2011) and a Abbey Aventura 318 of (laden) 1354 kg.

I will let you know when I get it, but it was chosen on Kerb weight Min 1513(assumed empty of fuel and washer liquid)
Max kerbweight 1572 =85.6%,
van is a 2001 318 max laden is 1350 and was great with a 2006 Sportage. towing specs for both vehicles are similar, however fuel consumption on the Ceed is supposedly only two thirds of the Sportage

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us