TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Kia Carnival User Reviews

Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Bailey

Terry reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Bailey Pegasus 534 of (laden) 1466 kg.

The Sedona pulls and drives very well with or with out a caravan on the back, MPG when solo is around 44mpg at 60mph, with the bailey 534 on the back i get about 24mpg, some one else already mentioned driving on grass do not do it if its wet as the car does not do very well in these conditions otherwise very good...

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. and Fleetwood

simon reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Fleetwood Sonata Symphony of (laden) 1690 kg.

just used the car for its first proper tow, 25mpg and with a heavy van 1700kg, 4 adults 2 kids no problems at all, makes towing a joy, no stress, used to have a 1.8 signum with a smaller van 1300kg did struggle, but the sedona a different league

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Bessacarr

Mike reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Bessacarr Cameo 635 of (laden) 1775 kg.

Towing Bessacarr 635 with Kia Sedona Auto 2.9crdi 2005 model. This is a cheap tow car compared with others. Nice and comfy with loads of room. However, it seemed to work hard pulling the caravan and was unstable at about 60mph. Felt OK at 55mph. Revved hard up hill and brakes felt poor going down hill. Also had problems with power steering failing, overheating, alternator (500 replacement). I didn't feel confident with the Kia so got rid of the it and gone for Mercedes ML 2.7 auto. You get what you pay for.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT and Bailey

Rachel Wallis reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Bailey Pageant Auvergne of (laden) 1385 kg.

I own the 2.2 crdi Sedona, had it since 2010. I have been towing with this car since a week after I bought it. Never missed a beat, amazingly stable as others have mentioned, not bothered by side winds or lorrys over taking. I get around 38mpg towing and up to 50mpg solo. When its not towing its going to dog shows, and I've cloclocked up 50k miles in 2 years, and not one single problem! It's love it, won't be selling it either!

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Swift

robert munro reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Swift Challenger SE 530 of (laden) 1615 kg.

Hi all still have the old sedona after eight years and she's still going strong .my first review was three years ago.the old girl has been a credit to us with our swift challenger twin axle this is quite an old van and the car copes very well.I said in my previous review the van was 1390 kg but found out it is nearer 1500 kg being an older van

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Bailey

R.JORDAN reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Bailey Senator Carolina of (laden) 1696 kg.

I bought my Sedona from new in 2003,I've had my Bailey Carolina 12 months and the car stuggles with it,there's no power on inclines and i'm getting the engine check light coming on when under heavy strain.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Lunar

Adam reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Lunar Quasar FB TA of (laden) 1600 kg.

I tow a 2007 Lunar Quasar fb with our 2005 sedona and what a pleasure it is!
Ive had shoguns, discoverys etc and this has to be the best most stable towcar I have ever had.
Very cheap very very reliable and huge inside!
If you worry and cringe when you get a little sway then get one of these bought :-)

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT and TEC

Godfrey Smith reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a TEC Travel King 510 TDF of (laden) 1386 kg.

I have had the Kia since 2008 and have found it to handle my TEC van with ease. Side winds or passing lorries do not have an effect and only very wet grass at sites can be tricky.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Lunar

Adam reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Lunar Quasar FB TA of (laden) 1600 kg.

I tow a 2007 Lunar quasar fb with our 2005 sedona and it loves it!!
Ive had 4x4's that have'nt felt as nice.
Really is worry free motoring with a sedona :-)

More details >>>


Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI and Bailey

rachel wallis reviewed on a Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI (93 Kw/126 bhp year: march 1999 - january 2002) and a Bailey Pageant Auvergne of (laden) 1385 kg.

I have the new 2010 KIA sedona, not listed on here but its the same car with the newer engine 2.2crdi. Fantastic towcar, very stable and plenty of power.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Sprite

Tim Kaye reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Sprite Quattro FB of (laden) 1496 kg.

I towed with Shogun's for years, this car pulls as good as they did. I cannot fault the performance with my 8m twin wheeled Sprite. Slightly thirsty but to be expected for the size of the engine. Like the Shogun's this car appears to come into it's own with the additional weight of the van on the back. Unlike the Shogun's this is a very inexpensive tool to take care of your towing needs!

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. and Lunar

phil jones reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Lunar Lexon 640 of (laden) 1475 kg.

i have a kia sedona 2.9 gls auto what a bus. i have a lunar lexon 640 EB twin axle pulls great, BUT the gearbox gets hot, i would advise anyone to have a gearbox cooler fitted, mine slips when hot but without guestion the best vehicle ive ever bought. KENLOWE in maidenhead sell kits approx




















i have a 2.9 GLS AUTO 08 plate done 122,000+ brilliant bit of kit. BUT when towing my lunar lexon 640EB twin axle. gearbox overheats ive had gearbox cooler fitted, much better, i would recomend it















More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Lunar

phil jones reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Lunar Lexon 640 of (laden) 1475 kg.

engine pulls no problem, aauto gearbox gets really hot best to fit gearbox cooler on cost about 200. kenlowe sell kits

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Adria

G Sneath reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Adria Altea 432 PX of (laden) 1233 kg.

Recently towed our adrea to Spain passing through via Rouen,Orleans,Millau. It was a Joy to drive and I enjoyed every Kilometer.I returned from Blane via Toulouse.Had no problems.The Kia is a perfect towcar though I never get a better fuel return than 23 MPG on any road.Driving at a steady 60 to 65 mph through France the unit was stable whatever the terrain.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Lunar

Beno reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Lunar Delta TL of (laden) 1700 kg.

One thing I forgot to mention is if your budget can stretch to it buy a late 2002 onwards as they have got more bhp than the earlier models.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Lunar

Beno reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Lunar Delta TL of (laden) 1700 kg.

The Sedona for me is superb for towing a big van like ours !! Trying to find a car that is suitable to tow our van and give good economy is not easy untill we heard about the Sedona. The car sits nice and level when hitched up to my suprise as for on the road the only time I felt like there was a big weight on our back was on steep hills and as someone else has said you really do have to watch your speed the car suits suits us perfectly and the mpg is great. Overall verdict would buy another one anyday.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Elddis

tony reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Elddis Odyssey 525 of (laden) 1560 kg.

sedona 2.9 auto pulls well considering the elddis is a heavy lump for its size.better to get a manual gearbox.the auto is in 2nd and 3rd gear too much on inclines,it does'nt need to be.23mpg towing maximum and 21mpg round town solo

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. and Bailey

markwood reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Bailey Ranger GT60 620/6 of (laden) 1531 kg.

I agree with the person above i am on my second kia sedona . 1ST one was a 1999 2.9 td lots of power for towing .And now on the new shape sedona 2008 2.9 td.auto
Towing a bailey gt60 twin axle and boy it pulls great better then my old one this is with 5 people in the car .little heavy on diesel but loves it .

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Bailey

Ian Turner reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Bailey Ranger GT60 620/6 of (laden) 1531 kg.

Well we did have an abbey, however just changed to a new bailey ranger gt60 620/6.......And the sedona seems to pull better with this van than our old van. Its great crusing at 60mph (ish) you can feel it little more weight but still pulls like a train........great motor i think i will never part with it!!

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Swift

Rob Munro reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Swift Challenger 520 of (laden) 1391 kg.

i have had the caravan for a year now and cannot fault the car one bit.the only thing is trying to keep the speed down .I tend to forget i am towing especially on the motorway a very sensible pick for a towcar with everything you need and loads of power on tap.the only thing iyou need to watch is take off on damp or wet roads she spins a bit if you dont keep the revs down

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Bailey

edward blunn reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Bailey Ranger 620/6 of (laden) 1481 kg.

Had 04 Sedona and Bailey 626 for 2 years. Never had a problem, the Sedona will pull all day long, on motorways I have to slow down as it will easily pull well above sensible speed of 56mph! Very good on fuel at around 30mpg on a run towing, 45mpg not towing. fully recommended.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT and Hobby

Ian M reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Hobby Excelsior 610 UF of (laden) 1789 kg.

Kia sedona 07 ,2.9d great towing car. I pull a Hobby 610 uf with no probs at all

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Compass

John Macartney reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Compass Corona 505 of (laden) 1500 kg.

We've had our 05 Sedona and Compass 505 for two years now. We're WELL within the caravan/tow car weight limits and it makes for a superb arrangement. Have towed a lot round the UK but took 'van to Holland in 2009. Four adults, one small child, piles of luggage, massive awnin g and a raft of other junk made for considerable weight. Absolutely no probs at all. Towed a dream and no probs on motorways.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT and Sterling

Ryan Hancock reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Sterling Europa 600 TA of (laden) 1534 kg.

I wrote a review in 07 when i first had my sedona .brilliant tow car. but a little flat at low revs.Now 2010 still got sedona but kia found a problem with power at low revs.not a lag problem as thought.kia have done a ecu upgrade.now pulls brilliant. job done very happy.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Bailey

Barry E reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Bailey Pageant Bordeaux of (laden) 1321 kg.

Had my sedona 3 and a half years towed from cornwall to scotland and in between allways performs well a strong powerfull car loads of room very comfortable a joy to drive would like a newer van but would not change car I would highly recomend Kia sedona to anyone with children and a dog

More details >>>


Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI and Geist

chris hewitt reviewed on a Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI (93 Kw/126 bhp year: march 1999 - january 2002) and a Geist Xklusive 565 of (laden) 1480 kg.

fantastic tow car

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Bailey

richard green reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Bailey Pageant Champagne of (laden) 1407 kg.

we have in the last 3 months bought a 03 sedona 2.9 and we have
replaced our old caravan with a new bailey pagent champage
and on our first trip out we are very happy with the car it pulls so good we will allways from now on keep with the kia

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Abbey

Ian Turner reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 417 of (laden) 1399 kg.

Just got back from a 1200 mile trip and my sedona pulled like a train from the off. Up steep hills i found pressing the hold button better than letting the auto box drop down to many gears. Getting about 25 mpg towing and 33 mpg solo. All we want now is a bigger caravan, and have no plans to change the car in the next 3-5 years when it performs like this!!

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Swift

ROB MUNRO reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Swift Challenger 520 of (laden) 1391 kg.

i only bought the van a week ago .i towed it 20 miles to wherei keep it.it is a 1990 model .my sedona pulled it without any effort at all and that is with a head wind 60-65 mph on motorway not bad and there was loads more .i fitted a chip in the car for more power the output goes from 143bhp to 175bhp absolutley spot on for towing a big caravan .i bought the car brand new in 2004 this is the first time ive towed anything with it.highly recommended!!!!

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Bailey

mike reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Vendee of (laden) 1415 kg.

recently changed from a honda aerodeck to a carnival 2.9, should have done it sooner. New car doesnot know our caravan is there im sure, anyway im off touring again as its such a pleasure now.. see you on site.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Compass

Allen wilson reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Compass Rallye 644 of (laden) 1839 kg.

The compass is a heavy van but the sedona pulls it with ease,both the compass and the sedona have been totally reliable,the sedona is a 05 plate and has towed vans up to 2000kgs in europe for several years now.
this is my second sedona and I intend to replace jt next year with another one,but I my try the auto for my next one,I find the sedona the best towcar for the money and superb for pulling the heavier van.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Elddis

Neil Logan reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Elddis Avante 505 of (laden) 1358 kg.

Excellent towing machine but a bit thirsty. About 22mph with the van on the back.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Lunar

Andy reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Lunar Zenith 6 of (laden) 1260 kg.

Car can be a bit liable to front wheel spin on wet greasy roads but once going pulls caravan very smoothly and very steady at high speed.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT and Bailey

D FOWLER reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Bailey Ranger 500/5 of (laden) 1244 kg.

I have a Bailey Ranger 500/5 08 model and the kia sedona 2.9 07 model perfect match always in 5th gear on motorways have to keep a check on speed puls it very easliy.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Lunar

John Brearley reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Lunar Clubman 475-CK of (laden) 1280 kg.

Sedona 2.9 Auto 2004 UK

Superb!!! - The relief not having to worry about the van on the back - North Yorkshire moors 25% gradients pull off and climb with ease - cruise comfortably on Motorways - Reccomended

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Elddis

Jane Searle reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Elddis Avante 636 of (laden) 1657 kg.

We have had the Kia since new and it has only broke down once.Alternator! It pulls our van beautifully. The only anoying thing is the steering lock. We tow to Vendee and off to the South of France in July. Fantastic Car best MPV on the market by miles.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Bailey

jason catterall reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Bailey Senator Virginia of (laden) 1459 kg.

pulls bailey senator virgina easy, too easy use to to a wyoming and took it all other europe, the car always performed well in all conditions.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Avondale

Ray Carlton reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Avondale Eagle of (laden) 1470 kg.

2003 Sedona 2.9CRDi + Avondale Eagle 2005 never had any problems towing 10/10 in four years it has been to ROME, PRAGUE(2) VENDEE, & SOUTH BRITANEY What a tow car best we have ever had in 30 years of towing a caravan!!!!

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. and Bailey

R Thorp reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Bailey Senator Louisiana of (laden) 1643 kg.

I run the older style Kia Sedona ( Carnivall) 2.9d auto with cruise 12,000 miles 2 years old. The car is dated technology and heavy, thus it tows a large caravan in safety. The power of the 2.9d turbo will easily handle my Van which is 1700kg twin axle. The Engine is a bit noisy but as a tow car price for price it couldn't be beaten.
Interior is cavernous with 7 good seats, the interior styling is very nice but a bit plastic. carefull treatment is required inside due to light colours.
Fuel up to 42mpg on a carefull run, about 25mpg towing.
Towing with auto and cruise is a dream,
A great Value for money car.
The new version, post mid 2007 is much more up to date, but more expensive.
Well done Kia.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT and Ace

terry adair reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Ace Supreme Globestar of (laden) 1678 kg.

towed with shogun for years.had a test drive with kia sedona bought new in 2004 pulling twin wheel caravan only difference is in my pocket with diesel what a dream would buy another anytime.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Ace

keith ashley reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Ace Award Transtar of (laden) 1391 kg.

2004 Kia Sedona 2.9crdi se auto provides absolutely effortless towing of our van, indeed it is easy to forget the van is on the back, fuel consumption is 75 miles to a tenner of diesel solo & 66 miles to a tenner when towing, would be hard pressed to find a better towcar even through the winding hills of wales etc. 10/10

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT and Sterling

ryan hancock reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Sterling Europa 600 TA of (laden) 1534 kg.

I found the 07 sedona a very stable tow car with little or no drift whilst overtaking or being overtaken by large vehicles.The engine is a little flatat low revs but pulls strong from 2000 rpm. And will hold 60 mph on any hill without a problem.Good mpg.very comfy and quiet at speed.Top tow car would buy another.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT and Elddis

j.mccormick reviewed on a Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 bhp year: june 2006 - february 2008) and a Elddis Avante 556 of (laden) 1414 kg.

the sedona as it is called in the u.k. It is perfect roomy
and I would buy another. The m.p.g. is very good for the size of the unit. I have just returned from a trip to spain/france with no problems.Do the same buy one.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. and Caravan

David Bertie reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Caravan of (laden) 1500 kg.

Kia Sedona - Auto.
This pulls our van with hardly any notice, wish I had bought one earlier.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Compass

Garry Botsford reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Compass Rallye 634 of (laden) 1780 kg.

We pull a Compass Rallye 634 the sedona pulls
like a dream some times have to go down a gear
on long motorway hills however cant fault
gives good fuel returns 140mls on a 1/4 tank

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Sprite

Mo Shaikh reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Sprite Major 6 of (laden) 1387 kg.

We have just purchased a new Sprite Major 6. This is our first Sedona but had a Galaxy previously. Much better than the Galaxy. Easy to tow and does not seem to struggle up or down hills and a joy on the long motorways. The only MPV I would recommend for towing and it has a DVD in the roof to keep the kids quite.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Lunar

Allen wilson reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Lunar Delta 640-EW TA of (laden) 1640 kg.

this is our second sedona ,they are the only mpv big enough to pull the larger van other than a 4x4.but to my mind do it a lot better and with more comfort and economy 42mpg solo 30mpg towing, plus they are cheaper than most mpvs

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Elddis

james mccormick reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Elddis Avante 556 of (laden) 1364 kg.

the sedona pulls the caravan with no problems what so ever and has plenty to spare.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi and Adria

murray grant reviewed on a Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 bhp year: january 2002 - june 2006) and a Adria Adiva 542 of (laden) 1328 kg.

this is our second sedona (carnaval) had 1st one 5 yrs.
we have towed extensively throughout UK and Europe and had no problems. Runs along very nicely in 5th gear all day reguarly have 4 adults ,2 kids, 4 bikes and caravan only dislike is lack of steering lock when reversing but feel that is small price to pay

More details >>>


Kia Carnival I - 2.5 V6 24v and Caravan

Amanda reviewed on a Kia Carnival I - 2.5 V6 24v (121 Kw/165 bhp year: january 1999 - january 2002) and a Caravan of (laden) 975 kg.

We have a 2003 Kia Carnival. We tow a Jayco Swan Camper trailer. It tows it better than the EF Ford Falcon Futura the Carnival replaced! The subframe gives a good tow base (no monocoque frame twist feel as you tow as we had in the falcon). Slower on very steep hills. We are delighted with our choice of vehicle for this.

More details >>>


Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI and Avondale

Alan Bentham reviewed on a Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI (93 Kw/126 bhp year: march 1999 - january 2002) and a Avondale Dart 556-6 of (laden) 1220 kg.

Mines the Sedona exactly the same as the Carnival. Pulls the van no bother at all. Can totally recommend it.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us