TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Jeep Grand Cherokee User Reviews

Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Elddis

a.miller reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: may 2005 - february 2008) and a Elddis Crusader Shamal of (laden) 1649 kg.

last year had two trips of 13 wks. each and 5000miles each around france and spain.we averaged 20mpg and the car never missed a beat ,and had no issues with long motorway hills,my car is a 2006 model.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Lunar

Richard Fisher reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: may 2005 - february 2008) and a Lunar Delta TL of (laden) 1700 kg.

I have been towing my Lunar Delta RS with my Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 CRD for this year only and it tows perfectly. Being a twin axle caravan I was unsure as to how stable it would be, but have been pleasantly surprised. The Jeep manages ably with no issues and the cruise control make life so easy. I would have no hesitation recommending this outfit to anyone.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Lunar

shaun joslin reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Lunar Clubman SE of (laden) 1460 kg.

Previously reviewed with Adria Altea...now with 2014 Lunar clubman SE saros edition..i thought this car towed really well previously but now i have a new van with alko chassis with ATC and suspension..the outfit feels even better with the caravan having suspension it is soooo smooth..very happy..still only 21mpg which i guess is ok as i dont drive economically..i absolutely love this car..have driven to south of France and no numb bum..you really dont notice the caravan is on the back..my brother has a 2011 Discovery 4 (twin turbo model) with a similar weight caravan as mine...the jeep performs just as well as the Discovery solo and towing at less than half the price of his landrover..i would recomend this car to anyone..go get one!

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Coachman

Frank Longstaff reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Coachman Vision 565/4 of (laden) 1700 kg.

I had a Swift Conqueror 645, twin axle, MTPLM of 1830kg, and the Jeep didn't know it was towing.
I now have the Coachman which is lighter at MTPLM of 1595kg. Naturally effortless in any conditions.
If you want an excellent towing car then the Grand Cherokee will not fail you.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Adria

shaun joslin reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Adria Adiva 532 LT of (laden) 1330 kg.

Had the jeep 6 months, awesome towcar. Only towed on one 250 mile journey but it was very stable, loads of power, accelerates from standstill to motorway speeds very quickly. Very smooth ride solo or towing, it simply wafts along. Rear camera makes hitching a doddle. Mpg approx 19mpg towing and with 14ft kayak on the roof bars, but I have a heavy right foot. I would recomend this car solo or towing, have towed with mk1 landrover discovery, toyota hilux, Audi A6, Audi 90, jeep cherokee and this grand cherokee tops them all by a mile

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Elddis

Mike reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: may 2005 - february 2008) and a Elddis Crusader Storm of (laden) 1830 kg.

I love my Jeep and it pulls this big outfit with ease, note I never tow with a heavy right foot and prefer to stay at 55 to 60 mph. Fuel consumption I think is a little high as I average 18 to 23 mpg but having said that both car, roof box and caravan a loaded to the gunnels, so perhaps not so bad as always in mountainous country side? I would recommend my Jeep to anyone and it has been much more reliable than my old Discovery 3 and previous Disco's. Never really towed with an auto transition before but this takes it all in its stride. It's brill and the Caravan is beautifully fitted and quite heavy with air-con and huge awning too, so make holidays a real treat that we all look forward too.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee (WK2) - 3.0 CRD aut. and Eriba

Chris Prince reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee (WK2) - 3.0 CRD aut. (184 Kw/250 bhp year: may 2013 - up to now) and a Eriba Nova S 546 of (laden) 1817 kg.

Jeep grand Cherokee 2012 and hymer nova580 sl
You would hardly know it's there and the stability in more extreme driving conditions don't seem to affect the rig. The hymer is heavy, that helps and the jeep has stability control and probably enough power 240 bhp/550 n to pull two vans
I achieve 34 mpg without and 26/7 with van
I have always balanced loads in the caravan it being a single axle
Awesome...

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Elddis

Mike Crozier reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Elddis Crusader Scirocco of (laden) 1820 kg.

Great outfit, Jeep pulls without any issues however please note that having read other reports it is most definitely not recommended that you use cruise control when towing (especially van this weight & size), Jeep main dealer and factory strongly advise against it as could potentially cause very expensive drive train damage including gearbox. This is my third GC and I love them and cannot fault as towing vehicle, highly recommended.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Bailey

John Fuller reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Bailey Senator Wyoming of (laden) 1635 kg.

I've just bought a Grand Cherokee 3.0 CRD and although it's my first Jeep I'm now excited to tow with it thanks to these great reports. Thanks Everyone!!

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. and Lunar

Chris reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2001 - june 2005) and a Lunar Lexon EW of (laden) 1520 kg.

have towed the twin axle Lunar Lexon all around teh country and most of the time I have to remind myself that it's still hooked on the back. Cruising at 65 (on the clock but more like 61-62 in reality@2100rpm is perfect. And when you do get on the grass you're not skiding and wheel spinning all over the place

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Bailey

Gabby reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Bailey Pegasus GT65 Rimini of (laden) 1499 kg.

Forgot to mention that the hill-start facility on the car works really well, even with a caravan on the towbar!

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Bailey

Gabby reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Bailey Pegasus GT65 Rimini of (laden) 1499 kg.

Just got back from 1st trip with this outfit and must say, its a fantastic combination. The 'van is superb and rock solid with the Alko ATC, and the Jeep has plenty of power for the hills with seamless down-changes of the smooth gearbox. You really dont know its there. Fuel economy was low twenties all round. Very smooth, very impressed.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 4.7 V8 aut. and Elddis

Andy Hopkinson reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 4.7 V8 aut. (167 Kw/227 bhp year: may 2005 - february 2008) and a Elddis Avante 505 of (laden) 1358 kg.

Fairly effortless towing as you might expect. Fuel consumption normally 22 to 24 mpg on motorways, drops to 18mpg when towing. I have a LPG system fitted and towing on LPG seems no different than on petrol, same mpg and cruise speeds. Can be a bit twitchy in strong side winds and carefully loading anything in the caravan makes a huge difference to high speed stability. I tend to tow with the van empty as possible and towing like this makes for safe cruising and overtaking at motorway speeds. Just returned from a 800 mile tour of Scotland, 600 mikes of which was towing on some very twisty, narrow country roads where it was a joy to drive but only averaged 14 mpg when towing and driving progressively. LPG is hard to find up there though so will be taking a diesel when we go again!
Don't be too scared by the high fuel consumption, LPG is pretty near half the cost of petrol, so cost per mile is actually cheaper than the diesel grand Cherokee given insurance, service and road tax is the same!?! It really sticks in the gut when you have to run petrol cos you can't find a garage though!!

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Coachman

brian reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Coachman Laser 645/4 of (laden) 1820 kg.

read all the reports agreat help and i feel i could buy one to tow a coachman laser many thanks

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.0 aut. and Avondale

Paul Brealey reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.0 aut. (140 Kw/190 bhp year: november 2001 - june 2005) and a Avondale Land-Ranger 6400 of (laden) 1690 kg.

Our 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.0 running on LPG is a perfect match for our 2002 Landranger 6400 EWS. Pulls very well, stable and returns around 18mpg. Looks great as a unit too being very long.Recommend the car and van to anyone, big yank tank, comfortable effortless touring. liken to driving a sofa.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Sterling

Steve Thorpe reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: may 2005 - february 2008) and a Sterling Eccles Elite Wayfarer of (laden) 1619 kg.

I tow a Stirling Wayfarer Elite with a Jeep Grand Cherokee CRD Limited and I have to say its brilliant,prior to this I was using a Shogun Sport and I thought that was good,but the Jeep is head and shoulders above.Fuel consumtion is pretty much same as the Shougun average 23mpg but the pulling power is far geater from the jeep

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Bailey

P J POWELL reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Bailey Unicorn Barcelona of (laden) 1756 kg.

3.0 MERC V6, SET THE CRUISE CONTROL AND GO BUT TRY TO REMEMBER YOU HAVE A LARGE TWIN AXLE ON THE BACK BECAUSE IT IS EASY TO FORGET, THE JEEP DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Swift

stewart park reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: may 2005 - february 2008) and a Swift Charisma 620 TA of (laden) 1615 kg.

i tow swift chrisma 620 without any problems at all ,had a few 4x4 but this is the best by far, around 22 mpg sometimes you forget you got it on the back spot on

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Bailey

Andrew Lovatt reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Bailey Unicorn Barcelona of (laden) 1756 kg.

Have the 3.0ltd CRD Overland towing the Bareclona all over the country and in all seasons (including 6 inches of snow) great vehicle, extremely capable. Average fuel is 22 MPG even with a heavy foot. The Barcelona is a heavy 'van but you cant tell you are towing it with the Jeep. Would recommend and will definitely have another.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. and Lunar

Nick Reader reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2001 - june 2005) and a Lunar Delta 640-EW TA of (laden) 1640 kg.

Wheel came off Bessacarr whilst on motorway and Jeep kept control avoiding a really bad day! Now have twin axle lunar and towed to south of france doing almost 1900 miles 25mpg there 23mpg on return due to a few bottles of wine! Effortless towing set on cruise control out performed Range Rover Sport with similar rig on mpg and going up the big hills ;-))

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Avondale

Cass reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: may 2005 - february 2008) and a Avondale Argente 642-4 of (laden) 1588 kg.

An amazing car for pulling my van, went to wales & sometimes forgot i had the van on the back, on some of the steeper hills it dropped 1 gear & the revs rose by 500, mpg was around 21 but i did have bikes on the roof so could have been better. being permanant 4 wheel drive keeps the rig in a straight line no snaking at all.
deffinitely would recommend.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Coachman

Paul reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: may 2005 - february 2008) and a Coachman Amara 570/6 of (laden) 1590 kg.

Just getting used to the Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 CRD. I am pulling a Coachman 570/6 (2010). After a scary trip cross channel last year I had to change to a car that could pull up the big hills without the fear of burning clutch. For sure I am very comfortable with the combined outfit now and looking forward to the summer Cross Channel family hols. The Jeep has so much in reserve and the balance between van and car is so smooth that I can now concentrate seriously on driving and actually enjoy towing the caravan. Like the review of Russell above I can concur the return of 23 mpg is a good average.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. and Bessacarr

Nick Reader reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2001 - june 2005) and a Bessacarr Cameo 525 of (laden) 1598 kg.

First caravan and first time towing. Only been out 5 times but my Jeep pulls effortless maintaining the speed limit even going up steep hills over the Mendips. Feels very safe and secure and economical. Also looks the biz to!

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Sterling

Russell reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: may 2005 - february 2008) and a Sterling Elite Searcher of (laden) 1854 kg.

I tow a Sterling Elite Searcher with a Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0crd. It takes any stess out of motorway overtaking, with instant power on tap. Its a composed no nonsense tow car with good mpg about 23 towing.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee V - 5.7 V8 aut. and Avondale

Paul reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee V - 5.7 V8 aut. (259 Kw/352 bhp year: december 2010 - may 2013) and a Avondale Land-Ranger 6400 of (laden) 1690 kg.

Amazing tow car so much power it is easy to forget you have a caravan behind even on the steepest of hills.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. and Caravan

Steve Hartland reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2001 - june 2005) and a Caravan of (laden) 1450 kg.

The Jeep Towing a 1430kg Buccaner Argosy is a match made in heaven been towing for 30 plus years now had Discoverys this is more comfortable, powerful and far more economical

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. and Elddis

glenn reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 1999 - april 2001) and a Elddis Crusader Cyclone of (laden) 1820 kg.

very poor, plenty of power, unstable at any speed over 50mph auto box does not like the extra weight and overheats badly nice car solo, does not tow a large caravan very well, parts very expensive. 25yrs towing experiance

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Swift

Les Lamb reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Swift Challenger 620 of (laden) 1679 kg.

I tow a Swift Challenger 620 and the Jeep has no problems at all. Have to remind myself that I have a caravan on the back! Average 22mpg.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. and Burstner

Carlos reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2001 - june 2005) and a Burstner Belcanto 470 TL of (laden) 1360 kg.

para llevar caravana al Cherokee

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 4.0 aut. and Swift

Adrian reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 4.0 aut. (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 1993 - may 1999) and a Swift Charisma 535 of (laden) 1327 kg.

You have to remember you are towing a caravan, even when going up hill. Have found when braking the car stops quicker with the caravan on the back, strange? maybe the caravan brakes help! There is also not much difference in the amount of fuel use when towing maybe 1 or 2 mpg less. No problem getting of grass pitches will tow a house if asked.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. and Bailey

DaveD reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2001 - june 2005) and a Bailey Pageant Limousin of (laden) 1578 kg.

Been caravanning for a few years now with a variety of outfits. Have to say this is the best yet. Have not experienced any problems at all even in winter on muddy CLs

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Ace

John Twyman reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Ace Jubilee Statesman of (laden) 1635 kg.

I have a Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. Absolutely first class tons of power, stability, control and visibility. Fuel consumption 21 -22 MPG. Big brute of a car that just does what its supposed to and a lot cheaper than other 4x4s, certainly better than the 5series touring BMW I had previously.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 4.0 aut. and Buccaneer

Max reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 4.0 aut. (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 1993 - may 1999) and a Buccaneer Elan 15 of (laden) 1418 kg.

Will pull forever but the gear ratios are such that you need to tow at 60+ to keep in top gear. 60 is less than 2000 rpm so out of power band, kicks down to third and away you go. You get used to sub 2000 silence so the change down is dramatic. Maybe being picky. Also running on lpg so may loose a bit of low down power. On the good side, will pull a fully laden van to the top of the Eiger...........

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. and Swift

PaulR reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. (162 Kw/220 bhp year: november 2001 - june 2003) and a Swift Challenger 500 of (laden) 1431 kg.

Tows no trouble. Does not even know it is there unless you look. The outfit is well matched and I am extremely happy towing in the UK and on European roads.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. and Swift

Michael Peet reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2001 - june 2005) and a Swift Charisma 620 TA of (laden) 1615 kg.

Bought the Swift Charisma Oct 09, the jeep pulls like a dream. Travelled most of southern England last year using all roads, in all weathers, no problem. A match made in heaven.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. and Avondale

E BAGLEY reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 1999 - april 2001) and a Avondale Argente 550-4S of (laden) 1400 kg.

very powerful motor tows very very good no sway at comfortable towing speed on motorway 50-60mph even though fitted with ALKO stabilizer ( which i have always used ) excelent combo.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. and Sterling

will prosser reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. (162 Kw/220 bhp year: november 2001 - june 2003) and a Sterling Elite Onyx of (laden) 1553 kg.

tows 100 times better than our terrano we replaced, our van is actually a twin axle sterling of same weight as above and tows great fuel not to bad considering size of engine would recommend

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. and Bessacarr

Len Rickard reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 1999 - april 2001) and a Bessacarr Cameo 495 of (laden) 1500 kg.

This model Jeep finished production in 2002. The 3.1 TD auto pulls without effort. Inclines are not a problem, overtaking is easy. The vehicle was built to tow and it does exactly that with ease.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. and Abbey

gezza reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. (162 Kw/220 bhp year: november 2001 - june 2003) and a Abbey Spectrum 520 of (laden) 1651 kg.

Tows well, feels a little unsure if you sneak above 50.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Bailey

Lee reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: may 2005 - february 2008) and a Bailey Senator Carolina of (laden) 1696 kg.

Purchased Jeep and Bailey after a rather cramped and nervous tow to France and back with an '07 Diesel CRV
and Ace Morningstar. In terms of performance the Jeep excels in every area, beats the boy racers at the lights solo and tows 1700kg Bailey with ease - around 18 - 19 mpg towing and 28mpg (at best) solo. With the cruise control set at 60 mph it' all too eay to forget the van is on the back!

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Bailey

dave Woods reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Bailey Ranger 620/6 of (laden) 1481 kg.

a perfect tow vehicle for the Ranger 620/6 or any other large twin axle van, 18 - 20 MPG and set cruise control to 60 and nothing slows this outfit down. no problem with the auto box gear selection. Perfect

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 6.1 SRT-8 aut. and Swift

Monty reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 6.1 SRT-8 aut. (313 Kw/426 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Swift Toscane 490 of (laden) 1275 kg.

Its braked towing limit is just 1500kg

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. and Abbey

David Colles reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2001 - june 2005) and a Abbey Vogue 495 of (laden) 1442 kg.

Purchased jeep last august as had to have automatic for medical reasons.Towed abbey 495 through france to murcia region area of spain and back again.We had no problems at all even in bad windy and wet conditions.I think its a very good match.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. and Fleetwood

john reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. (162 Kw/220 bhp year: november 2001 - june 2003) and a Fleetwood Heritage 640-ESD TA of (laden) 1625 kg.

So far so good

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. and Bailey

john tanner reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Bailey Ranger 550/6 of (laden) 1258 kg.

What caravan!!!!! The car was 4 up with a boot full of luggage, the caravan was full of holiday essentials and it had absolutely no problems towing this outfit. I got 19-20 mpg and it pulled like a train, the car is very comfortable and it knows exactly what gear to be in. All in all an excellent combination.

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 4.7 V8 aut. and Elddis

jp reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 4.7 V8 aut. (223 Kw/303 bhp year: february 2008 - december 2010) and a Elddis Odyssey 534 of (laden) 1490 kg.

Jeep will virtually tow anything with wheels on it, towing uphill is a breeze you are always the first at the top, bags of power, beats a landrover discovery for towing easy....

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 2.5 TD and Abbey

Robert Benson reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: march 1997 - may 1999) and a Abbey Aventura 315 of (laden) 1264 kg.

The Jeep is a fine well built go anywhere 4x4. Mine has done 90,000 miles and lots of towing on and off road (CL's etc.) It is not the most refined vheicle but is very acceptable and one of the most comfortable and well equiped of its era, reliability is excellent though economy at 28mpg (solo) and 20mpg (towing) is now getting expensive with the high fuel costs, however I have no intentions of changing her yet!

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. and Abbey

John watson reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2001 - june 2005) and a Abbey GTS 418 of (laden) 1442 kg.

I have used the Jeep now for over 4 years and have never had 1 problem. I have travelled x2 each year to France and Spain Average mileage approx 2600 @ an average of arrive 23 mph for the whole of the holiday. l

More details >>>


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. and Abbey

John watson reviewed on a Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2001 - june 2005) and a Abbey GTS 418 of (laden) 1442 kg.

I have used the Jeep now for over 4 years and have never had 1 problem. I have travelled x2 each year to France and Spain Average mileage approx 2600 @ an average of arrive 23 mph for the whole of the holiday. l

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us