TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Jaguar S-Type User Reviews

Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D aut. and Sterling

J'Bo reviewed on a Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D aut. (152 Kw/207 bhp year: july 2004 - september 2007) and a Sterling Europa 500 of (laden) 1375 kg.

Hey up J - consider one of these Jaguar S Type 2.7 litre V6 diesel (either manual or auto) good tow car and good mpg. X

More details >>>


Jaguar S-Type - 3.0 V6 and Swift

andy dickinson reviewed on a Jaguar S-Type - 3.0 V6 (175 Kw/238 bhp year: april 2004 - september 2007) and a Swift Conqueror 645 of (laden) 1774 kg.

well after 2 weeks towing around devon and cornwall, i have to say for me, my s type 3.0 v6 auto was faultless, having no issues with power, stability, and fuel consumption wasn't down that much on the level, i would recommend this outfit, although the report says the van is slightly too heavy, it didn't have any problems at all very impressed

More details >>>


Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D aut. and Lunar

nigel reviewed on a Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D aut. (152 Kw/207 bhp year: july 2004 - september 2007) and a Lunar Lexon 640 of (laden) 1475 kg.

Exellent tow car pulls the caravan up steep hills with ease far better than the 4x4 i used to tow with and more economical.

More details >>>


Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D aut. and Elddis

paul marsh reviewed on a Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D aut. (152 Kw/207 bhp year: july 2004 - september 2007) and a Elddis Avante 505 of (laden) 1308 kg.

you only have to look at the figures, surprisingly a jag makes a great towing car. its a heavy car with a great powerful engine, the only downside is the traction on a damp field .

More details >>>


Jaguar S-Type - 2.5 V6 aut. and Bailey

Henry reviewed on a Jaguar S-Type - 2.5 V6 aut. (147 Kw/200 bhp year: april 2004 - september 2005) and a Bailey Pegasus 624 of (laden) 1638 kg.

Only problem we find rear end of jag is very low - [we have a detatchable towbar swan neck] - but have problems attaching caravan to car & lifting jockey wheel - we find jockey wheel will not lift sufficiently to clear road surface in some situations ie. speed bumps - admittedley we do not come across many speedbumps on motorway but looking at outfit it seems nose-heavy on front of van & low on back of car - any suggestions before we trade in Jag again!!!!

More details >>>


Jaguar S-Type - 2.5 V6 aut. and Sterling

bill reviewed on a Jaguar S-Type - 2.5 V6 aut. (147 Kw/200 bhp year: april 2004 - september 2005) and a Sterling Europa 545 of (laden) 1469 kg.

towing with the jag is effortless,controls the sterling 550 in all situations.arrive on site relaxed due to comfy seats
ave. 23.8 MPG,towing on a recent run.30 years towing experience, and S - type makes a great towcar

More details >>>


Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D aut. and Bailey

Steve reviewed on a Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D aut. (152 Kw/207 bhp year: july 2004 - september 2007) and a Bailey Senator Carolina of (laden) 1646 kg.

This combination is a dream to drive.

Excellent stability and good acceleration.

For the UK motorways I get to 60mph, hit cruise control and enjoy the ride. The automatic gearbox takes care of all the effort.

I get around 25mpg combined on a trip out.

I can get the full awning and a few other bits and pieces in the back of the car helping keep the caravan weight down.

More details >>>


Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D aut. and Ace

Ian Mather reviewed on a Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D aut. (152 Kw/207 bhp year: july 2004 - september 2007) and a Ace Award Dawnstar of (laden) 1304 kg.

This car performs brilliantly with the caravan on the back. the heavy weight of the car, rear wheel drive and 321lb/ft of torque makes for effortless driving and the economy on a recent 130 mile run of A roads and motorways returned 27mpg.

On the downside, the boot is shallow, loading the car usually involves the back seat area and anything large in size will need to be kept in the 'van.

More details >>>


Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D and Swift

Roger Dumont reviewed on a Jaguar S-Type - V6 2.7 D (152 Kw/207 bhp year: july 2004 - september 2007) and a Swift Conqueror 480 of (laden) 1680 kg.

This is a new Swift Conqueror 480 (2 berth) after some years towing the Bailey Pageant Series 5 (4 berth). We found it much easier to tow behind the Jaguar with less movement at higher speeds and more stable, possibly due to the shock absorbers fitted to this model.

The car pulls away slowly but from 2nd gear right up to 6th, it appears to cope very well and the caravan has little effect on performance apart from those long slow hills where you need to take a little run up first to keep up with other traffic. At 65mph it is very capable and seems in control at all times, even when overtaking large lorries. My car is a manual so I'm not sure what effect it would have on the Auto gearbox.

Only difficulty I have experienced is reversing uphill, the clutch starts to burn but this may be due to wear rather than the caravan itself. For this reason I have fitted a caravan mover to make it easier to park and avoid strain on the clutch.

More details >>>


Jaguar S-Type - 3.0 V6 aut. and Caravan

Bryan Worth reviewed on a Jaguar S-Type - 3.0 V6 aut. (175 Kw/238 bhp year: april 2004 - september 2007) and a Caravan of (laden) 1150 kg.

This is a great combination of comfort and ease of towing. The A6 gearbox with the V6 engine can almost make you forget that there is a caravan behind you. The refined box slips up and down through the gears effortlessly, the revs rarely exceeding 3000 if you let the car have it's head and don't floor the throttle. The cruise control set at 60mph on the motorway rarely needs a gear change except on the steepest of hills. Fuel consumption takes a dive down from 33mpg to around 22mpg because unlike most large bulky 4x4's whose mpg figures already reflect the lack of aerodynamics, the Jaguar's sleek drag efficient body is affected a lot more by towing a large box.
Not complaining though, I'll keep the refinements and comfort in favour of a 4wd shoebox.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us