TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Hyundai i30 User Reviews

Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi hp [6MT] and Bailey

Mr. P. Parkin reviewed on a Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi hp [6MT] (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2009 - march 2012) and a Bailey Pageant Auvergne of (laden) 1385 kg.

I have been away twice now in my van, towed by my i30 and I have to say it does do the job. Good power through the gears, but daren\'t go past 50mph. You feel the van on every bump and corner and it does look very low on the back arches. The i30 will pull it and it will stop it, but a journey not for the faint hearted.

More details >>>


Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi and Caravan

Dan reviewed on a Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi (66 Kw/90 bhp year: june 2007 - september 2009) and a Caravan of (laden) 1150 kg.

The Hyundai is a fantastic little tow vehicle. We generally sit on 95-100km/h on open roads with our square old Cabana Caravan. It runs well in top gear at about 2700rpm and has to be dropped down on motorway type inclines to fourth, but powers along at about 90km/h with 3000 rpm indicated.
We took it over Australias Great Dividing Range to Canberra and it chugged up the mountain in second at about 45km/h and 3000 rpm. We average about 10L per 100km. We have a weight distribution device to put weight onto the front wheels as well as electric brakes, Id never suggest anyone tow a van without both when using an i30.
With a small box trailer on, it doesnt really notice its there. It takes off, overtakes and brakes pretty much as normal. I dont bother with the weight distribution device when towing the trailer, but it has hydrolic brakes. Fuel economy is slightly up with the trailer from around 5L per 100km, to 6L per 100km.

More details >>>


Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi aut. and Lunar

clive woolley reviewed on a Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi aut. (94 Kw/128 bhp year: march 2012 - 2016) and a Lunar Chateau 470 of (laden) 1230 kg.

Excellent tow car pulls away very lively and still cruises in 6gear on motorway with van in tow,hills no problem,35mpg towing.

More details >>>


Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi hp aut. and Sprite

Glen reviewed on a Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi hp aut. (85 Kw/116 bhp year: june 2007 - march 2012) and a Sprite Musketeer TD of (laden) 1252 kg.

I am towing a sprite coastline esprit 475 (2011) which is basically a special ed of the musketeer TD. The van tows lovely with the I30. I was a bit aprehensive at first as the Hyundai rear is quite low, but when hitched the suspension barely moves. There is plenty of power, virtually no swing or bounce and gradients both ways are no problem. I was surprised at how good it actually pulls with ease and the Hyundai is a good performer for a mid-range hatchback. If you chipped the engine this would bring you another 30-40 bhp which is useful but i dont think essential. Although I am towing at a weight ratio of 91% which is over the 85% recommended.I didnt experience any difficulty and never felt the car was under powered for the weight.

More details >>>


Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi hp [6MT] and Adria

G Sneath reviewed on a Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi hp [6MT] (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2009 - march 2012) and a Adria Altea 432 PX of (laden) 1143 kg.

Towed my Adria 432px though France to Spain for a total of 2900 miles.i30 tows very well considering its size.The powerful little engine was pulling at 60 to 65mph quite comfortably mostly in fifth gear although sixth gear was applicable on a level road or on a decline.
One scary moment when the car caravan fishtailed on a steep decline.left hand bend with an adverse camber and a gusting side wind,however cadence braking soon brought it back under control.
On the whole a gutsy little towcar I would recomend.but would not recomend a caravan over the 85 percent recomended kerb weight.Towing economy not great but bear in mind it is only a 1600 engine. about 22 mpg towing averidge

More details >>>


Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi hp and Lunar

chris reviewed on a Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi hp (85 Kw/116 bhp year: june 2007 - september 2009) and a Lunar Stellar of (laden) 1085 kg.

Hyundai i30 1.6 crdi hatch 2009 5 speed caravan nose weight 60Kg towing Luna Stellar 1085Kg loaded. back end of car lower by 2 to 3 inches, apart from this tows very well. 40mpg at 60mph all on motorway

More details >>>


Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi hp and Bailey

Terrytraveller reviewed on a Hyundai i30 - 1.6 CRDi hp (85 Kw/116 bhp year: june 2007 - september 2009) and a Bailey Pegasus 462 of (laden) 1326 kg.

Hyundai i30 Estate 1.6 CRDi reg 2009, caravan nose weight 75Kg, with one passenger and driver, the car rides level. Although when loaded and at 95% of car weight, legal speeds and above are easily achievable, stability is very good, hardly any deviation if large trucks are passing outfit, although caravan is fitted with ATC, I donít think this has played a part with stability control, I am told you are aware if ATC becomes active. Fuel used while towing over a 300 mile all motorway trip was 31.5 mpg, when driven solo for economy then 64 mpg is easily achievable, otherwise 55 mpg is the norm for fast motorway, A & B road driving conditions.

More details >>>


Hyundai i30 - 2.0 CRDi and Ace

David Haigh reviewed on a Hyundai i30 - 2.0 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2007 - march 2012) and a Ace Jubilee Diplomat of (laden) 1000 kg.

The i30 2.0 crdi with 400 miles from new returned 30.5 mpg pulls 6th gear on m-ways and good A roads below 50mph you need 5th gear no problem with power the overtake and braking is very good ride is fine with the 215/45-17 tyres

More details >>>


Hyundai i30 - 2.0 and Ace

David Haigh reviewed on a Hyundai i30 - 2.0 (105 Kw/143 bhp year: june 2007 - march 2012) and a Ace Jubilee Diplomat of (laden) 1193 kg.

The i30 tows the ace diplomat very well 6th gear can maintain 55mph on motorway on A roads you will need to drop to 5th but take into account this car has only done 400miles and is running in it returned 30.5mpg on a mixed trip using A roads and m-ways, suspension seem ok this car has 17 inch tyres which normally don,t soak bump very well but the ride is finewith the caravan attached.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us