TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Ford Ranger User Reviews

Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] and Elddis

Andy reviewed on a Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] (105 Kw/143 bhp year: february 2007 - april 2012) and a Elddis Crusader Cyclone of (laden) 1820 kg.

had this ranger since new (07 thunder) we did have a lunar twin axle which it pulled like a dream. and have now gone on to have a 2.1 tonne elddis (uprated plate) tows like a dream copes very well with hills and is very stable even in high winds. Would DEFFO have another !!

More details >>>


Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] and Bailey

Gary Brunt reviewed on a Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] (105 Kw/143 bhp year: february 2007 - april 2012) and a Bailey Senator Wyoming of (laden) 1635 kg.

quite happy to keep to the legal road speeds (80mph??)
the ranger tows really good, overtakes as needed and shocks other road users when they queue up next to you at the lights.

More details >>>


Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] and TEC

Ken Platt reviewed on a Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] (105 Kw/143 bhp year: february 2007 - april 2012) and a TEC Weltbummler 560 TF of (laden) 1390 kg.

The Ford Ranger Wildtrax 3.0Ltr is absolutely fantastic for towing my TEC. Plenty of load space in back making for safer loading of caravan.

More details >>>


Ford Ranger DC - 2.5 TD [4WD] and Elddis

dave miller reviewed on a Ford Ranger DC - 2.5 TD [4WD] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: january 2000 - february 2007) and a Elddis Odyssey 540 of (laden) 1560 kg.

my 54 plate ranger pulls my odyssey with ease but with all p/ups is better with some load in back of truck

More details >>>


Ford Ranger Regular - 2.5 D [4WD] and Sterling

Brian Duncan reviewed on a Ford Ranger Regular - 2.5 D [4WD] (57 Kw/78 bhp year: january 2000 - february 2007) and a Sterling Eccles Amethyst of (laden) 1436 kg.

We have a Sterling caravan with Ford ranger pick up. Our car tows the outfit very well with no problems. I do not find it sluggish as suggested and it is great on hill starts etc.I think it is a perfect match

More details >>>


Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] and Elddis

Wayne Evans reviewed on a Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] (105 Kw/143 bhp year: february 2007 - april 2012) and a Elddis Crusader Scirocco of (laden) 1820 kg.

The Ford Ranger is a superb towing car.
It pulls a twin wheel Crusader Sirocco easily and safe.The weight ratio is a little high but load up the Ford and it copse very well on motorways.

More details >>>


Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] and Elddis

Mark Nicklin reviewed on a Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] (105 Kw/143 bhp year: february 2007 - april 2012) and a Elddis Crusader Super Scirocco of (laden) 1839 kg.

The Double Cab 2.5tcdi Ranger makes an excellent tow car, will happily cruise on the motorway especially with a twin axle. Hills are easily dealt with. Economy drops to low 20's MPG but when its pulling nearly 2 ton of van and accessories thats to be expected!

More details >>>


Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] and Bailey

phil reviewed on a Ford Ranger SuperCab - 2.5 TDCi [4WD] (105 Kw/143 bhp year: february 2007 - april 2012) and a Bailey Pageant Moselle of (laden) 1337 kg.

Cruises at 80mph and the wife can put in all the tins of beans we can eat !!!

More details >>>


Ford Ranger Regular - 2.5 TD and Coachman

Jim Kennedy reviewed on a Ford Ranger Regular - 2.5 TD (62 Kw/84 bhp year: february 2002 - february 2007) and a Coachman Laser 640/4 of (laden) 1880 kg.

The Ranger pulls the Laser very well and you would not know it was there, the caravan sits well on the tow ball just the right height.

More details >>>


Ford Ranger DC - 2.5 TD [4WD] and Lunar

derik reviewed on a Ford Ranger DC - 2.5 TD [4WD] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: january 2000 - february 2007) and a Lunar Quasar 615 of (laden) 1450 kg.

I have the new ford ranger with the 150 bhp engine and the car tows any caravan with ease also the truck drives more like a mondeo and with the van on and loaded still gets over 30mpg when on its own driving it steady i can get 40mpg hope this helps.
cheers
derik

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us