TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Fiat Doblo User Reviews

Fiat Doblo II - 1.9 MultiJet and Compass

colin toy reviewed on a Fiat Doblo II - 1.9 MultiJet (77 Kw/105 bhp year: november 2005 - february 2010) and a Compass Corona 362 of (laden) 1094 kg.

have now towed the compass for over 2000 miles Kept the caravan weight down to 1100kgs fitted graystone spring assister kit to rear springs what a differance even without the caravan on NO MORE FIAT ASSISTERS

More details >>>


Fiat Doblo - 1.9 JTD and Caravan

Dave Golden reviewed on a Fiat Doblo - 1.9 JTD (74 Kw/101 bhp year: october 2001 - february 2004) and a Caravan of (laden) 1050 kg.

Futher to my review above we have changed our van to an Avondale Mayfly (1999). The Doblo pulls it very nicely.
I have just returned frm the Dales and achieved 39mpg for the 100 miles journey. If anything I was disapointed at first with the taction when revesing but when a 4 x 4 also had trouble I felt that I hadn't done so bad.
Look at the reviews in the caravan magazines and you will be suprised

More details >>>


Fiat Doblo II - 1.9 MultiJet and Compass

colin toy reviewed on a Fiat Doblo II - 1.9 MultiJet (77 Kw/105 bhp year: november 2005 - february 2010) and a Compass Corona 362 of (laden) 1225 kg.

105hp mulijet towing a compass kensington 460/2 caravan mass weight 1230kg no problem as yet .the fiat pulls well and is very stable i try and avoid steep narrow roads in case i meet somebody and have to stop

More details >>>


Fiat Doblo - 1.9 JTD and Bailey

Matthew Myerscough reviewed on a Fiat Doblo - 1.9 JTD (74 Kw/101 bhp year: october 2001 - february 2004) and a Bailey Ranger 380 of (laden) 1058 kg.

My Doblo tows our 5 berth Lunar Premier 515 (laden weight 1035kg) comfortably. Max torque is developed at low revs and the gearing is fairly low, so starts from standstill are easy and it climbs hills well too. The boot space with seats up is impressive too. Overall I'm pleasantly surprised how well it acquits itself as a towcar and handles our family (3 young kids, dog etc) needs.

More details >>>


Fiat Doblo - 1.9 JTD and Avondale

Dave Golden reviewed on a Fiat Doblo - 1.9 JTD (74 Kw/101 bhp year: october 2001 - february 2004) and a Avondale Dart 470-2 of (laden) 1050 kg.

People may laugh at the Fiat Doblo but if you have a light caravan it makes a great towcar and with 3000 lts of space in the boot.
I tow an Avondale 440-4 and load the boot with most of the food and the awning. I get 38 mpg whilst towing (48 solo) But I must admit that theJTD 1.9 is the only model to consider

More details >>>


Fiat Doblo II - 1.9 MultiJet and Bailey

Andrew Moss reviewed on a Fiat Doblo II - 1.9 MultiJet (88 Kw/120 bhp year: november 2005 - february 2010) and a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of (laden) 1172 kg.

Generally they are a fairly good match. Best performance is over smaller roads or A roads wher the pair are pretty lively. I generally have to use 4th gear over these roads as I really need to be keeping up a regular over 50mph to use 5th successfully. In fair to good conditions I can easily keep a steady 60mph on the motorway but if I am going into a strong wind or heavy rain I find it difficult and I could really do with more power. Consumption is fair/poor in my opinion between 27 and 33 depending on conditions. I used to get better 30 to 36 in my old Doblo which had the old JTD engine and only 105 bhp. I would be keen to hear their peoples opnion on the Doblo touring. Hope this is some help.

More details >>>


Fiat Doblo II - 1.9 MultiJet and Eriba

Mick Glover reviewed on a Fiat Doblo II - 1.9 MultiJet (88 Kw/120 bhp year: november 2005 - february 2010) and a Eriba Touring Troll 555 GT of (laden) 1250 kg.

Just to say OK - so far!

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us