TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Citroen C4 Picasso User Reviews

Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi and Eriba

Daniel reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Eriba Familia 310 of (laden) 850 kg.

We tow a Eriba Familia 310 (900) in Spain and our C4 Picasso Works perfect, very steady and we don´t know its on the back, we are very pleased with both products.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 e-HDi [egs] and Lunar

Chris reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 e-HDi [egs] (82 Kw/112 bhp year: march 2011 - june 2013) and a Lunar Quasar 462 of (laden) 1180 kg.

With this match there is absolutely no problem. You are hardly aware that you have a caravan on tow.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi and Elddis

Angie reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Elddis Xplore 304 of (laden) 1066 kg.

We tow an xplore 304 with out Citroen C4 Picasso, we find that it pulls really well don't know its on the back.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Abbey

John C reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 420 of (laden) 1377 kg.

We have towed our van with no effort, it pulls away quickly from lights or when joining roundabouts, and I have seen larger tow cars with similar sized vans struggle to keep up on acceleration. Car is very comfortable and easy to drive, and takes the strain out of towing. Only problem I have found is that when reversing with the EGS gear box, if you have been on a long drive the car is very jerky so can cause problems.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Caravan

gary reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Caravan of (laden) 1550 kg.

Just bought our lunar ultimo twin wheel1600 kg van. towed it for the second time last weekend.I must say i am very impressed with its performance, gear changes with the egs gear box was good and smooth, the car felt very solid and stable on the motorway. I only had to change down once when we hit a hill. TIP, I fitted a reversing camera I purchased from ebay for £35, it made life so much easier when changing lanes on the motorway. The self levelling suspension is a must.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 e-HDi [egs] and Caravan

Doug Sewell reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 e-HDi [egs] (82 Kw/112 bhp year: march 2011 - june 2013) and a Caravan of (laden) 1000 kg.

Towing a 1993 Elddis Whirlwind GT with a MAW of 1000kg. Car is not he egs version as this does not appear on this match site, but a straightforward manual gear change. Loaded to its max the outfit travels as though I have nothing hooked on at all and cruises effortlessly at 60 on motorways, never losing momentum on gradients. Best van I have had for towing although I had my doubts as to whether a 1.6 diesel could cope. No worries at all with this G4 Pic so well pleased. Planning a long continental jaunt this year so will add more after the trip.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Abbey

Martin Wayte reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 415 of (laden) 1437 kg.

Have owned the Grand Picasso Exclusive for 4 years now. Tows great. 6th gear most of the time on motorways. Returns about 28mpg average towing at legal speed realistically. 43mpg solo. Up to 50mpg on a relaxed run. Self levelling suspension is great. No real issues, but gearbox can be a little slurry. Better to use in manual, as it uses too many revs before changing up, and therefore more fuel. Caravaners dream car. Just need to accept that you may get "french moments" as regards reliability.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Lunar

Mark reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Lunar Chateau 470 of (laden) 1280 kg.

I actually tow a 2004 lunar quasar 524 with the same mtplm of 1300kg with my C4 picasso 1.6hdi egs. I have no problems towing and stability is excellent at 60mph. Most of the time I have enough power but there are times when I think s remap wouldn't go a miss. My V5 states max tow limit is 1300 kg and I load to about 1280kg in the summer. This is about 6kg above the 85% figure. All in all I am satisfied with this combination.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 HDi [egs] and Hobby

Paul reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 HDi [egs] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: march 2011 - june 2013) and a Hobby Exclusive 540 UF of (laden) 1449 kg.

I fully agree with the above review. The traction control doesn't really work on this car. It spins the front wheels solo and tramps. But is really bad in the snow. Towing my caravan on wet roads 'and grass sites is a real nightmare.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 HDi [egs] and Hobby

PC reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 HDi [egs] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: march 2011 - june 2013) and a Hobby Prestige 540 UL of (laden) 1514 kg.

Great tow car. Pulls very well. Up hill and down dales. Tracktion control is not that good, as car tramps and wheels spin. This can be a problem in the wet. Excellent spec and very comfortable. Ours is the platinum model. Mpg solo avg. 44. Crusing at 70 mph. 58 mpg. Mpg Towing. avg. 30 mpg.. Very roomy. Best car I have owned.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Bailey

n.huscroft reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Bailey Orion 430-4 of (laden) 1247 kg.

Towed my bailey 430-4 with citroen c4 picasso semi auto from leeds to malaga and back smashing towing vehicle excellent fuel economy

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Lunar

geddy reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Lunar Chateau 400 of (laden) 1100 kg.

I have the 1.6HDi EGS Grand Picasso. It has a max towing limit of 1180kg, which is rather low for such a big car. The 1.6HDi engine pulls our 1150kg van well. It is a little slow moving off at roundabouts and pulling up long inclines, but never sounds like it's struggling. The electronic handbrake copes with steep hill starts very well. The EGS gearbox is convenient, but mine is very jerky - in hindsight I would recommend the manual transmission. I have also found that the clutch burns very quickly when reversing the van up even slight inclines. Therefore I have doubts about the long-term reliability of EGS for towing. The high kerbweight of the Grand Picasso makes it very stable - I have never felt a twitch, even when being overtaken by large vehicles or on windy days. The achilles heel of this car is the low noseweight limit - only 50kg. Our 1150kg Lunar Chateau pitches uncomfortably on uneven road surfaces with such a low noseweight. Increasing the noseweight above the limit and loading the back of the car helps a lot with stability, but this isn't a good solution.

In summary - a very stable towcar that pulls well within its limits, but crippled by low towing weight and noseweight limits. Only suitable for lightweight vans.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Abbey

Sharon reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Abbey GTS 418 of (laden) 1350 kg.

Towing theAbbey is a sinch with the Grand Picasso 2.0HDI. The semi auto box is a treat and you can use manual override if required. The fuel consumption is good also. Exclusive model is better with the self levelling suspension. Only downside is the reduced noseweight at recommended 70kg - it needs careful loading!

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Abbey

Richard Smith reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Abbey Vogue 460 of (laden) 1127 kg.

I bought the Grand Picasso 1.6 semi auto to tow our abbey 416 of 1994 vintage. Excellent at doing the job auto park brake very handy never in the wrong gear. However the Picasso has to go, reason check the V5C (log book) and there is a nasty shock awaiting you, tow limit is 1180Kg. If stopped by the plod you will find you have no insurance cover, contravening C&U regs. Plus anything else they can think of. As other have its a really nice tow car but illegal with quite a few of them. Gone back to C5 2.2 mk1 no problems strangely enough it give better fuel economy solo or towing than the C4 GP.
SO CHECK YOUR LOG BOOK FOR THE TOWING LIMITS.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 HDi and Lunar

Frank Reid reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 HDi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: march 2011 - june 2013) and a Lunar Clubman 475-CK of (laden) 1280 kg.

Effortless combination, even overtakes and accelerates on hills. Fuel consumption is about 35mpg and standard car mirrors almost good enough on their own. Get a removable swan neck tow bar and you can use the reverse parking sensors when not towing if you take it off.
All round an excellent towcar with bags of space and power.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Swift

Kev reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Swift Charisma 540 of (laden) 1463 kg.

simply do not buy one ,gearbox awful. bought one with 50,000 miles ,gearbox crunched on selection of first gear,citroen dealer repaird it? at huge cost and problem still there, only owned a couple of months and got rid off it after only towing once 28mpg

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 16v [semi-aut.] and Burstner

A Pearson reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 16v [semi-aut.] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: april 2007 - january 2009) and a Burstner Belcanto 535 TS of (laden) 1510 kg.

This car tows this `van with ease you just flick the paddles to change earlier on motorway hills, I`ve just done 3000 miles in europe , My last car was a VW sharan 2.0 tdi sport dsg and felt more unstable, I can get about 24-25 mpg if I stay at 50mph, which is about the same as the diesel sharan. Also the caravan is maximum 1500 kg.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Sterling

J Borrill reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Sterling Europa 520 of (laden) 1450 kg.

I changed my caravan from Ace Brightstar to Sterling Europa 520 last year - whilst a heavier van I have noticed very little difference in towing. I am an experienced caravanner (over 40 years) and always very careful about loading. All in all, with rear self leveling, an excellent tow car

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi and Adria

steven m reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Adria Altea Tamar of (laden) 1285 kg.

im new to towing and having asked a few dealers about towing weights they said that the car is within the limits,i think that it tows well and is very steady on the motorways

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Sterling

E.Huttley reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Sterling Eccles SE Topaz of (laden) 1384 kg.

Last year I changed Both car and caravan, see my last report Citroen C4 Exclusive with Sterling Eccles Topaz a heavier caravan than my last but the Picasso has not noticed, the car is not driven it only needs pointing in the right direction

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Swift

Steve Wilson reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Swift Challenger 490 of (laden) 1250 kg.

I tow my 97 Swift Challenger 490se with my Citroen C4 Picasso 1.6 HDi semi auto. It manages well up hill and very well on the flat. My stabiliser bar is a must! It struggles overtaking uphill if slowed by traffic but well if not slowed and a good run up. I also get about 32 mpg when towing. I use the auto mode and change gear with the paddles if needed (not very often).

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Bailey

glen lockyer reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Bailey Pageant Provence of (laden) 1475 kg.

towing S5 bailey provence (1492 MTPLM) through france had the misfortune to get stuck in traffic due to roadworks and C4 Grand 2.0Hdi got a bit warm- suffered symptoms like a slipping clutch for a while (3 hrs) once at site and cooled down gave no more problems. and nothing since when towing. Have to say great engine with bags of torque for a non 4x4.and reasonable mileage generally -fairly stable outfit although doesn't like fast 7.5 tonners overtaking you - artics no problem - I have the "exclusive" and it is worth it for the self levelling rear suspension. cruise control great and "pit lane limiter"(wife calls it that!) ensures no three pointers! one of Citroen's sucess stories! great car solo too

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Swift

Paul Hancock reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Swift Toscane 390 of (laden) 1075 kg.

I have a 1990 Swift Cornich 14/2 with Citroen C4 Picasso 1.6 HDI EGS (semi automatic). It tows well, however it tow better if in manual mode, as it keeps changing gears when in auto mode. I get about 32 mpg with the van. The feel is minimum when towing. The downside is that the noseweight is 60 kg,

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Bailey

Peter Williams reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 470/4 of (laden) 1167 kg.

I have just started towing a 2004 Bailey Ranger 470.4 with my 1.6 HDI EGS Grand Picasso Exclusive. As stated by others the car tows this van like a dream. I think it would be fine towing 1300Kgs (85%)) But Citroen state this would prob invalidate Guarantee !!! Also of course if involed in an accident then you would be overweight !! My new Picasso arrives Sept 1st same spec yes was so pleased with car that after three years bought a new one Happy caravanning

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi aut. and Knaus

Valentín reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi aut. (100 Kw/136 bhp year: january 2007 - march 2011) and a Knaus Sudwind 500 FDK of (laden) 1335 kg.

Hace 2 años que tenemos el coche y la opinión que tenemos desde que lo enganchamos a la caravana es que es como si llevaramos una autocaravana ya que el conjunto no se nota que lo llevas. El cambio autómatico es una maravilla y los controles electrónicos de velocidad ayudan mucho. Otras de las cosas que van muy bien son los amortiguadores traseros autonivelantes que hace que no se hunda al enganchar. Yo para mi de los mejores coches versátiles para remolcar.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi and TEC

Szymon reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a TEC Travelbird 410 of (laden) 1000 kg.

Doskonale zestawienie! Samochód spisal sie rewelacyjnie na trasie z Polski do Italii i spowrotem. W sumie zrobilismy 4000 km. W wiekszosci na 5 biegu i predkosci 95km/h na tempomacie. Sporadycznie redukujac biegi przy przeprawie przez Alpy i Apeniny. Spalanie na poziomie 9,3 l /100km.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Sprite

didcote reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Sprite Quattro FB of (laden) 1496 kg.

I have a Grand C4 1.6HDi VTR+ new in 2009. it tow a bute but it just lacks a little in power but with planning no problems

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Swift

Graham Hogben reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Swift Charisma 555 of (laden) 1419 kg.

This is my second season and have covered over 2000 miles Towing and 6000 solo. I cant fault the towing performance, everything works as it should, pulls well uphill, and the start assist is great on hill starts-pulls away smoothly.I also like cruise control on motorways.Combined fuel return including towing is 42 mpg

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Adria

Iain Mortimer reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Adria Adora 502 of (laden) 1294 kg.

The caravan is actually the older Adria Forma 580C twin axle but weights are the same. Tows no bother at all, find it very relaxing and stable. Will get a good workout this summer as 1000 miles around France

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Sprite

p kitchen reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Sprite Alpine 4 of (laden) 1199 kg.

caravan sprite alpine 1199 kg ,car 2 1/2 years old tows with no problems 2000 miles in france . 30 to the gallon towing.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi and Burstner

carles reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi (80 Kw/109 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Burstner Averso Plus 440 TK of (laden) 1300 kg.

descartada, pesa mucho

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Bailey

j buglass reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Bailey Senator California of (laden) 1409 kg.

Had this setup from new, both van and car. The bailey is borderline weight wise, but you would not think it when towing with the picaso. Plenty of power, just leeps going in any driving situation. I will be changing my car later this year, pos the grand C4, just cos the weight ratio is slightly better. All in all can`t realy fault it. Lakes and Scotland are usual destinations.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Sterling

Mike Llloyd reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Sterling Europa 520 of (laden) 1400 kg.

I have a Grand C4 1.6HDi VTR+ new in 2008. I was advised that this would not pull a 1200kg 4 berth single axle. My car is Semi-Auto, and as a result the dealer in Exeter lost the sale, this car pulls without any problems what so ever, OK I change down now and then, but on good roads it runs without any effort and returns 45 m.p.g. Excellent combination, nice straight lines, no dips etc. I'm very pleased.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Standaard Caravan

Mike Lloyd reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1180 kg.

I have a Grand C4 new in 2008, I'm told this will not pull a 4 berth caravan with a max braked weight of 1180. Can anyone advise if I can or what C/van to buy please??

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi aut. and Standaard Caravan

maggie briggs reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi aut. (100 Kw/136 bhp year: january 2007 - march 2011) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1425 kg.

I have to agree our C4 Grand Picasso 2.0 Hdi Auton in VTR trim is superb all round. Solo we get 47mph, how incredible is that for a big heavy car. It's still very reasonable towing. No effort to pull our 1200kg laden caravan up hill and down dale. Never had diesel or automatic before and it's all so easy with automatic handbrake as well. Good vehicle height and huge windscreen with no pillar intrusion gives you clear all round visibility for safety. Extra seats at back are very quick to pull up and come in really handy for the grandchildren. Both back rows down gives you room to move house! Good deals to be done on the forecourt, you can't go wrong.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi aut. and Caravan

s robshaw reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi aut. (100 Kw/136 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Caravan of (laden) 1250 kg.

just got new baily ranger 640/4.the car tows it like a dream no problems at all

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Lunar

Eric Huttley reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Lunar Quasar 462 of (laden) 1250 kg.

I can not fault this combination, unough power to take on almost any hill, enough weight to hold the Lunar 462 caravan in a cross wind, much better than our old Xsara Picasso, my only criticisum is the rear seats cannot be removed as in the Zsara Picasso and Citroen have not learned to make the folded seats disappear into the floor
this makes the loading difficult with an uneven floor

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Abbey

John Grantham reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Abbey Vogue 470 of (laden) 1310 kg.

I have just covered 3000 miles touring Scotland in winter, having previously done this with my old xsara picasso. I actually tow an Expression 470, but the weights and dimensions are accurate. The new C4 Picasso is excellent and the 6th gear performance better than predicted. Wet, Ice and Snow were no problems and the force 8 gale I drove through proved the stability. Auto change was sometimes slow but could be overridden with the 'flappy paddle'. Highly recommended

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Standaard Caravan

R Farnworth reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1180 kg.

My C4 Grand Picasso 16HDI EGS VTR+ is great It pulls my 2007 Bailey Ranger 470/4 with no trouble at all, it fact you can hardly tell it is there except for the fact you can see it in the reaview mirror. I was a little apprehensive before I got the car, but my fears went the first time I towed the van. I have no regrets choosing that model of car at all and the mpg is also very very good .

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Bailey

D Flounders reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 460/2 of (laden) 1131 kg.

We tow our Bailey 2 berth caravan with a C4 Citroen Picasso and by using the cruise control set at 50/55 mph whenever possible we achieve 40 m.p.g which is fantastic. We have no problems towing and the car is a lovely comfortable and economical car .

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi and Bailey

Alan Bowers reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi (80 Kw/109 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of (laden) 1172 kg.

Just completed a return trip from the UK to Agde in the South of France. No problems with towing at 60 mph in 5th on cruise control. Overall fuel consumption 29 mpg. Occasional change to 4th gear on some of the longer motorway inclines.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Swift

Richard Little reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Swift Challenger 560 of (laden) 1489 kg.

i have a citeron c4 grand picasso 1.6 semi auto i tow a swift 560 challanger2008.I have no problem towing this caravan up and down hills with out any problems. I can say i get 31 miles per gallon towing wich is excerlent.The car holds the road very well i only tow no more than 55 miles phour i hope this will be some help to who ever reads this.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi aut. and Avondale

Frank.Horrocks reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi aut. (100 Kw/136 bhp year: january 2007 - march 2011) and a Avondale Eagle of (laden) 1470 kg.

We have had our C4 Grand Picasso 2.0 Hdi Auto for six months now and have towed our 2004 Avondale Eagle for over 2000 miles on several caravaning holidays. The farthest we have been was to Keswick,in the Lake District,a round trip of 900 miles.
The C4 performed faultlessly up and down dale with an
average of 33-35 mpg. On the motorway it will stay at 60mph and is not bothered by wind or lorries overtaking.
Simply set the cruise control and sit back and enjoy the journey. On urban routes the car will average 29-31mpg depending on traffic conditions. The 136bhp engine is smooth and acceleration is terrific.The handling is good with little body roll.The Hillstart Assistance is great,no need to worry about slipping back,it will hold car and caravan easily till you start accelerating away.The Electric Handbrake is superb and will hold car and van on any slope and takeoff simply means pressing the accelerator, and away you go with no shudders or shakes. The comfort level of our Exclusive is wonderful and you get every extra you can possibly need. We have had several towcars in the last 10yrs including 2 other Citroens and we think this is the best towcar by Citroen so far.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Bailey

Brian Lewis reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Bordeaux of (laden) 1300 kg.

New car, 1500miles/new caravan. Pageant 6 Bordeaux. Was impressed with ease of towing.Used auto and cruise control when able. Economy a bit low 26mpg but then still new engine. Got better as we moved on. Good acceleration didn't seem to struggle at all, even in Lincs Wolds hills.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Lunar

I roberts reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Lunar Zenith 5 of (laden) 1205 kg.

This car is exellent for towing the Lunar Zenith 5.It has powerful pull off from a standing start,and takes hills in it's stride,I have to remind myself that I have a caravan behind me.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Bailey

tommytruck reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Monarch of (laden) 1239 kg.

Effortless!!! The only way I can describe the car when towing.
Quiet, comfortable, and averaged 50 mph with ease on cruise, travelling all the way up the M6 to Scotland.
Economy could perhaps be better, a mixture of towing and solo, averaged 40.8 mpg, but the car has only done 2,600 miles, so should get better.
Otherwise a brilliant car,engine,and gearbox.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi and Bailey

peterjet reviewed on a Citroen C4 Picasso - 1.6 Hdi (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2007 - march 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 470/4 of (laden) 1167 kg.

we recently visited a number of caravan dealers with regards to the above combination of car and caravan. We were informed by the dealers that the C4 Picasso's towing weight is actually 1080kg and not the 1300kg quoted in the manufactures booklet. Therefore the car could not tow that caravan for legal reasons. Has anyone else come across this problem?

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Caravan

mark woodward reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 1.6 Hdi [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Caravan of (laden) 1025 kg.

the grand c4 is by far the best car i have ever had. comfort and style and the pulling power of the 16 esg hdi is brill.and with a full 7 seats and a 21ft twin axle caravan it pulls with no problem at all.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Lunar

oldman reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Lunar Lexon EB of (laden) 1370 kg.

Traveling down to southern Spain, the car was very good ,on the flat, gradients and over the Pyrenees mountains, no problems at all. Average speed was 50 miles per hour, average mpg 29-33. Where possible I used the cruise control, and also manual gears. very impressed. Stress free driving with no worries. I must also say that it is possible to stay in 6th gear, for long periods including gradients. Certainly would recommend this car and engine. Excellent!

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] and Bailey

carproamer reviewed on a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso - 2.0 Hdi [semi-aut.] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 2006 - march 2011) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Vendee of (laden) 1393 kg.

Having just done over 2000mls towing this summer so far my Citroen has has proved "up for it" with no problems so far. I normally start off in auto then slip it into manual as I find this much more easy to control gear changing where needed. Using cruise control gives effortless driving and I have found that I don't suffer any buffering etc when lorries past. Fuel consumption is a tad on the low side at present but in fairness the vehicle has not done that many miles (3000) mpg towing is around 29-34mpg the gearbow takes a bit of getting your head around but apart from that I have found no faults, having read a lot of reviews before getting this vehicle I wonder just how far the reviewers have driven or towed. In all a great vehicle from Citroen.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us