TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Citroen C4 User Reviews

Citroen C4 Berline - 2.0 HdiF and Bailey

Si reviewed on a Citroen C4 Berline - 2.0 HdiF (100 Kw/136 bhp year: november 2004 - october 2010) and a Bailey Ranger 470/4 of (laden) 1167 kg.

The outfit is stable and sprightly. It will pull in 6th gear, up hill. Supreme engine used by Ford, Volvo, Jaguar and Land Rover. Cruising is as fast as you would like, 70 MPH+ on the continent (be aware of caravan tyres max speed). Solo I get 60MPG (I usually drive under the motorway speed limit), towing I've had 37MPG taking it easy, 32MPG more realistic.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 II - 1.6 HDi and Lunar

stuart reviewed on a Citroen C4 II - 1.6 HDi (82 Kw/112 bhp year: october 2010 - 2015) and a Lunar Quasar 525 of (laden) 1275 kg.

Mine is the C4 11 115 bhp engine & it does a decent job of towing. Needs 5th if any incline or windy, otherwise it will run at 60 in 6th. Stability is decent enough, had 2 days last month in strong winds and the car kept the van in check although I kept my speed to 50. Nose weight on the van is 70kgs and to get this I have to take the gas bottle out and put it in the car. All in all I'm happy with the combination.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Berline - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] and Eriba

Dave Baker reviewed on a Citroen C4 Berline - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: june 2006 - october 2010) and a Eriba Touring Triton 430 GT of (laden) 1000 kg.

Well we have had the car/caravan for 5 years now, having done 100,000 miles including towing through Africa and over the Atlas mountains, I still rate the car/caravan as a brilliant match, we have towed through a total of 15 countries in all sorts of conditions, and it has always towed beautifully.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Coupe - 1.6 Hdi 90 and Bailey

Gus Macdonald reviewed on a Citroen C4 Coupe - 1.6 Hdi 90 (66 Kw/90 bhp year: november 2004 - october 2010) and a Bailey Orion 400-2 of (laden) 1076 kg.

Just taken delivery of the new van and have only tried it out briefly. Stability and pulling power seem ok but may be heading for a rear suspension problem with the car. Any body got experience of this? Tow bar weight should not have been excessive as the van was barely loaded.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 II - 1.6 HDi and Bailey

DLJ reviewed on a Citroen C4 II - 1.6 HDi (82 Kw/112 bhp year: october 2010 - 2015) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Monarch of (laden) 1239 kg.

I have been towing with the new C4 for about four months, the van is a max upgrade Bailey Monarch MGW 1300kg. I make sure that I do not overload the van and load the car with awning etc the running weight of my car loaded is around 1500Kg which is well below the max loaded weight for the car. Does it tow well YES it does, cruises at 60 no problem with change down to 5th on long and steep hills which is to be expected. I have the e model ie stop/start and switch this off when towing so that the turbo doesnt just stop after long hard runs, also have the egs box and use manual change when towing. MPG solo well in excess of 60mpg and 30 to 34 towing. Tow bar fitting was expensive advise here if required. To sum up a good all round car despite Ford favoured reviews everywhere dont be afraid to buy one of these.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 II - 1.6 THP [semi-aut.] and Bailey

derek jacks reviewed on a Citroen C4 II - 1.6 THP [semi-aut.] (115 Kw/156 bhp year: october 2010 - 2015) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Monarch of (laden) 1239 kg.

Just started towing this van and yes a little heavy but make sure that it is loaded correctly and awning and other biis go in the car. Really pulled well with no apparent difficulty and achieved mid 30s to the gall (60s solo). Not sure if the wieghts listed in these tables are correct best check with Citroen and your books. Do not overload the van!

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Coupe - 1.4 16v and Sprite

stephen campbell reviewed on a Citroen C4 Coupe - 1.4 16v (65 Kw/88 bhp year: november 2004 - october 2010) and a Sprite Super 390 of (laden) 1075 kg.

i am fairly new to caravaning, but i towed from sr8 4bj peterlee to great yarmouth wild duck. i managed quite well i avoided overtaking on way down but have to on 2 or 3 ocasions on the a1 and this was in october which is a windy month. on way back, i was getting into the swing of things and was over taking a lot and in 5th gear.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Berline - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] and Eriba

Graham Jones reviewed on a Citroen C4 Berline - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: june 2006 - october 2010) and a Eriba Touring Triton 430 of (laden) 1000 kg.

The C4 Hdi with EGS was already on the list a potential tow car for our Eriba. My main reservation was as a result of having driven an earlier C3 with "sensodrive". A test drive confirmed that the EGS system is a big improvement. David Baker, towing the same model caravan (review above), helped to convince my to go with the C4. No regrets, the Eriba seems to be glued to the car and performance and economy are very good. 5.4 ltr/ 100kM solo and 8.2 ltr/ 100kM towing. Admittedly the towing figure was mostly motorway cruising at 95 - 100 kM/hr.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Berline - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] and Eriba

David Baker reviewed on a Citroen C4 Berline - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: june 2006 - october 2010) and a Eriba Touring Triton 430 GT of (laden) 1000 kg.

Superb match, the Eriba is a very easy van to tow, and with this car most of the time we hardly knew it was there, we went up through the Pyrenees mountain roads [ always in the right gear ] with no trouble at all. On the motorway in 6th gear most of the time at 100 kh, and on country roads we kept up with the flow of traffic easily. lovely car. Recomended

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Berline - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] and Coachman

Bernard Davey reviewed on a Citroen C4 Berline - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: june 2006 - october 2010) and a Coachman Amara 380/2 of (laden) 1205 kg.

This car tows the coachman like a dream. I have been towing for nearly 40 years and this car has surpassed all my expectations. The EGS gearbox is by far its best point, coupled to the excellent 1.6 HDI Diesel. It changes at all the right times, but you still have control with the use of the paddle shift. The only thing I did to the car to improve stability was to fit a pair of uprated rear springs from Mad Suspension. This made a good tow-car perfect. Fuel consuption is not bad, towing 28 -31, solo 45 - 54. I keep a log of all fuel on a spreadsheet and the average is 42. Very pleased and would reccomend one to anybody.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Berline - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] and Avondale

Colin B reviewed on a Citroen C4 Berline - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: june 2006 - october 2010) and a Avondale Argente 480-2 of (laden) 1300 kg.

The match is surprisingly ok. Stability is good. Weight ratio does not present a problem. Comfortably tows at 60 on motorways in 5th, sometimes in 6th without a headwind. Average fuel consumption bewteen 25 - 30 mpg.No problem up steep hills in 3rd. All in all not a bad match at all, thanks to the informtion obtained from this ite. Thank you, P.S. not sure my C4 VTR+ hatchback was called a Berline but it is has the same spec, i.e . 1.6 Hdi 110 bhp, Semi auto EGS (Electronic Gear System) 5 door. 2008 model.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Berline - 2.0 HdiF and Avondale

Clive White reviewed on a Citroen C4 Berline - 2.0 HdiF (100 Kw/136 bhp year: november 2004 - october 2010) and a Avondale Dart 380-2 of (laden) 1000 kg.

This a great combination. On the continent crusing at 70 MPH is very easy, but fuel consumption drops to 22MPGish. Using 65 as a top spead gives around 30mpg. Outfit very stable.

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Coupe - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] and Bailey

P.M.TOMENSON reviewed on a Citroen C4 Coupe - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: june 2006 - october 2010) and a Bailey Discovery Mercury of (laden) 1073 kg.

brilliant towcar would buy another

More details >>>


Citroen C4 Coupe - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] and Bailey

p.tomenson reviewed on a Citroen C4 Coupe - 1.6 Hdi 110 [semi-aut.] (80 Kw/109 bhp year: june 2006 - october 2010) and a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of (laden) 1172 kg.

VERY GOOD TOWCAR

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us