TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Chrysler 300C User Reviews

Chrysler 300 C - 3.0 CRD aut. and Dethleffs

Matt reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Dethleffs Rally Nomad DD 640 of (laden) 1930 kg.

I am towing a Sensation Anee (weight approx 2000kg laiden)with my 300 CRD Chrysler 2013 model in SA. Consumpsion is 12l/100km at a speed of 100km/h. What a powerfull motor. I only use 4th gear on the open road and my RPM is 2000 at 100km/h. At this speed the motor only cruise in its torque band and consumption is the best. Transmision temperature stays at 78-80 degrees celcius.My van is 8.3 m long, 2.4m wide & 2.6m high. (Same motor as the Jeep Grand Cherokee)

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. and Swift

mr p hall reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Swift Challenger SE 565 of (laden) 1553 kg.

this is my second review after 4yrs of owning this car.i have now clocked up 120,000 miles.what a car will tow anything with ease and mpg is 26 - 41.i have decided to keep this car running now as long as possible whatever the cost because of the joy it is to own as a tow car and family car.never be put of by high milage examples,im sure this engine with oil changes every year will last into the 300 - 400k.will post another review in 2020 when i retire.Pete

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. and Bailey

Roy reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Bailey Unicorn Barcelona of (laden) 1756 kg.

Excellent tow car best ive had no. Problem short or long trips 26mpg easy on long trips 22 on short.Stick in drive and off you go

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. and Swift

Paul reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Swift Charisma 550 of (laden) 1470 kg.

Excellent tow car, I fitted a rear-facing camera too for great view around the van. 25mpg is achievable even at 80mph.

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C - 3.0 CRD aut. and Sterling

leigh reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Sterling Europa 620 TA of (laden) 1615 kg.

just travelled wimborne dorset to brixham devon, what a pleasure to tow with this car our caravan was fully loaded car was returning 22mpg on flat roads but the best bit going up hills was a doddle. outfit length 13.5mtrs in total. after two hours of A road driving felt like i just popped to the local shops.... thats how brilliant this car is. did have a jeep cherokee 2.5 crd before that did work hard compaired to the 300c crd with the same caravan. if your tempted to by one go for it! you wont regret it.. spain next season!!!!

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C - 3.0 CRD aut. and Bailey

David Hutchinson reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 620/6 of (laden) 1481 kg.

The Chrysler 300C copes with my van with ease - the biggest problem is keeping the speed down best use the cruise control ! We had a trip from the North East of England to the Rhone alps in France, a round trip of 1600 towing miles and the car performed brilliantly - returning an average of 22 mpg. Hills are no problem as is overtaking on motorways ..... put your foot down and you feel the automatic box kick down a gear and of you go. Best tow car I have had (and the best looking !), would highly recommend if you want to stand out from the crowd.

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. and Adria

Dave reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Adria Adiva 532 UP of (laden) 1350 kg.

Do not buy a 4x4 till you have driven one of these! We had a Skoda Superb before [Tow car of the year?] This car is so much better in every way. Faster more stable and I have never though before, where is my caravan but this car just pulls and pulls. Wow what a car this is.

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. and Swift

mr p hall reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Swift Challenger SE 570 of (laden) 1600 kg.

i have towed caravans now for 20+ yrs and this car is by far the best by a long way the cheapest most economical.most of my cars have been 1.9 tdc.i bought this 4yrs old low miles for 10k.solo she will do a max of 41mpg,around town 32mpg.and most important 28 towing using the cruise.when you need power for overtaking or hill climbing there is massive amount.bye one you will not be sorry pete

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C - 3.0 CRD aut. and Abbey

Joe Adams reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Abbey GTS 416 of (laden) 1545 kg.

(To Correct my Previous Mistake..SORRY...We towed an Abbey). My wife and I went from Devon and toured through France in 2008 and 2010. On both occasions we went as far as Nice and then across to the West Coast. The Chrysler 300c Diesel is a phenomenal tow car....Absolutely effortless towing. I would highly recommend it. We got around 25 mpg when Towing (at Speed) and it will give up to 37 mpg solo. What a Car!

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. and Caravan

Joe Adams reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Caravan of (laden) 250 kg.

My wife and I went from Devon and toured through France in 2008 and 2010. On both occasions we went as far as Nice and then across to the West Coast. The Chrysler 300c Diesel is a phenomenal tow car....Absolutely effortless towing. I would highly recommend it. We got around 25 mpg when Towing (at Speed) and it will give up to 37 mpg solo. What a Car!

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. and Sterling

Ray Price reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C Touring - 3.0 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 bhp year: november 2005 - may 2011) and a Sterling Eccles SE Amethyst of (laden) 1739 kg.

Have towed with the 300c estate car with my twin axle behind it and never had a problem in all situations, It just keeps going and never feels as if the engine is busy, I have towed at speeds up to 85 m.p.h and still return an average 24/25 m.p.g. I can highly recommend the 300c as a first class tow car, prev to the 300c I had a new jeep grand cherokee 3litre and could only manage 16/17 mpg so the differance is very good to say the least

More details >>>


Chrysler 300 C - 5.7 V8 Hemi aut. and Hobby

Edwin Brandt reviewed on a Chrysler 300 C - 5.7 V8 Hemi aut. (250 Kw/340 bhp year: june 2004 - may 2011) and a Hobby Prestige 720 UKFe of (laden) 2000 kg.

I'm confused lots of Grunt Etc , however the car appears to be too light ? ! Though i have no other choice. Do i place bags of cement in the boot of the car ? ? ? Is there ANY way around this to solve the RED Stars Issue ? ? ? Thank You Edwin in New Zealand
(Comment webmaster: Red stars due to limited MPTM of 1450 kg in Europe)

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us