TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All BMW X1 User Reviews

BMW X1 - xDrive 23d aut. and Bailey

ted reviewed on a BMW X1 - xDrive 23d aut. (150 Kw/204 bhp year: october 2009 - september 2015) and a Bailey Orion 530-6 of (laden) 1380 kg.

A brilliant drive, quality BMW build again, previously had the X5, with no faults. BMW X1 23d, absolutely lovely drive, can handle towing easily, acceleration excellent whilst towing, mpg less than not towing, but is to be expected. quality German engineering. acceleration where you need it, no trouble on hills, or on flat motorways.

More details >>>


BMW X1 - xDrive 20d and Bailey

APB reviewed on a BMW X1 - xDrive 20d (130 Kw/177 bhp year: october 2009 - september 2015) and a Bailey Olympus 624 of (laden) 1593 kg.

downsized car before van, needn't have worried totally stable not even buffeting from us passing trucks. feels more stable than previous 2200Kg 4x4.

More details >>>


BMW X1 - xDrive 20d and Bailey

A Newman reviewed on a BMW X1 - xDrive 20d (130 Kw/177 bhp year: october 2009 - september 2015) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Burgundy of (laden) 1380 kg.

Had the X1 new decided to upgrade the caravan, its brilliant tows like a dream no side wind effects pulls away up hill without any struggle, a perfect outfit and well matched

More details >>>


BMW X1 - xDrive 18d and Abbey

Tim reviewed on a BMW X1 - xDrive 18d (105 Kw/143 bhp year: october 2009 - september 2015) and a Abbey Aventura 325 of (laden) 1373 kg.

I actually tow a 2002 Aventura 320 (1360 MTLM) with an 18d xline xdrive auto so the weight ratio is spot on. The 8 speed auto gearbox is an absolute delight and gives fantastic performance. On a recent trip I towed from South Wales to North Devon including the notorious A361 and returned 28mpg+; the A361 is a real killer for the economy. Is this my best tow car? Well it is certainly up there. Iíve towed the same caravan with Freelanders, a Mondeo and a Saab 93. Towing the BMW is as sure footed as the Freelanders and as powerful as the Saab. Solo there is no competition; it is way better than the Freelanders and very nearly as good as the Saab. So maybe I have found my perfect towcar! I thoroughly recommend it.

More details >>>


BMW X1 - xDrive 20i and Elddis

Big Stew reviewed on a BMW X1 - xDrive 20i (135 Kw/184 bhp year: september 2011 - september 2015) and a Elddis Avante 626 of (laden) 1660 kg.

A great tow car which replaced a Volvo XC90. Returns late 50's solo and around 30 with the van on the back. Used around 25 times a year for towing the caravan, including France and is brilliant with great stability and power. As good a tow car as I've towed with in my 25 years of towing.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us